Jump to content

HELP TOPIC - further help in chat.osx86.hu/#legacykernel (IRC)

SL ML AMD APU FX Bulldozer

  • Please log in to reply
2042 replies to this topic

#1401
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Pretty sure its a kernel problem.

 

Which kernel are you using?

 

Pretty sure its a kernel problem.

 

Which kernel are you using?

Im not sure what the kernel is how do i check



#1402
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

Im not sure what the kernel is how do i check

Hi ShadowLegion88,

q64ceo want to tell you, that you may boot with an Intel kernel ???, you need have to use an appropriate AMD-kernel for your  AMD-OSX Install Version!this may be the reason why your system continuously restarts



#1403
SpaceJester666

SpaceJester666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

I am sort of new to Hackintoshing, with only 1 successful build. (Leopard). Not sure how to do all the work with the kexts and kernels. Some help with that would be also GREATLY appreciated.


Alright, I have a PC that has:

 

AMD Athlon Dual Core 4850e.

 3gb of RAM.

AMD Radeon HD 6450

My motherboard is from an HP desktop computer (Model Number: M2N68 - LA)

It's basically an HP Pavilion a6000 in a new case and a new Graphics Card. 

 

I was wondering if I could run atleast Snow Leopard with this hardware. I probably won't have a DVD drive for long (Borrowing a DVD drive from a friend, because mine crapped out on me.) and I figured that a DVD is the easiest way to do it, so please respond ASAP . Any help would be appreciated. I've installed Hazard's Snow Leopard before, I got to the installer fine, But after I restarted my computer..NOTHING worked. I couldn't get to Windows or OS X. I finally had to format my ENTIRE  hard drive and reinstall Windows 8.  I was able to boot into the installer fine with no boot flags.

 

I think it MAY have been a problem with the bootloader, because I heard (Don't know if it's true) that Chameleon only worked with Intel CPUs. I also tried ##### to get to my OS X partition, no luck.  Empire EFI, still no luck. When I chose to boot up from my harddrive it just went to a black screen with the blinking _ at the top left corner and never went to anything else, not even Windows.

 

Help would be GREATLY appreciated, because I haven't started working yet so buying an actual Mac is out of the question.

 

 

~SpaceJester



#1404
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

I am sort of new to Hackintoshing, with only 1 successful build. (Leopard). Not sure how to do all the work with the kexts and kernels. Some help with that would be also GREATLY appreciated.


Alright, I have a PC that has:

 

AMD Athlon Dual Core 4850e.

 3gb of RAM.

AMD Radeon HD 6450

My motherboard is from an HP desktop computer (Model Number: M2N68 - LA)

It's basically an HP Pavilion a6000 in a new case and a new Graphics Card. 

 

I was wondering if I could run atleast Snow Leopard with this hardware. I probably won't have a DVD drive for long (Borrowing a DVD drive from a friend, because mine crapped out on me.) and I figured that a DVD is the easiest way to do it, so please respond ASAP . Any help would be appreciated. I've installed Hazard's Snow Leopard before, I got to the installer fine, But after I restarted my computer..NOTHING worked. I couldn't get to Windows or OS X. I finally had to format my ENTIRE  hard drive and reinstall Windows 8.  I was able to boot into the installer fine with no boot flags.

 

I think it MAY have been a problem with the bootloader, because I heard (Don't know if it's true) that Chameleon only worked with Intel CPUs. I also tried ##### to get to my OS X partition, no luck.  Empire EFI, still no luck. When I chose to boot up from my harddrive it just went to a black screen with the blinking _ at the top left corner and never went to anything else, not even Windows.

 

Help would be GREATLY appreciated, because I haven't started working yet so buying an actual Mac is out of the question.

 

 

~SpaceJester

hi, it is not difficult to install Snow Leopard.
There are various paths to reach success installation

1 installation can by using with Nawcom boot disk with Snow Leopard DVD
or other easy variant --> via Leopard.
first of all install the systeminfo tool under Leopard !.  you can get this on on the www.orillia or www.osx86.net , you also install the java packet .

then make a picture from SystemInfo  ( Device-ID and Vendor-ID of your hardware) than upload the picture here
(Everything else is secondary at the moment, step by step)



#1405
BaSsie86

BaSsie86

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

I have more found bugs.

 

ImovieVSFinalCutPro.png

 

I have mov is MP4 and IMovie working and Final Cut Pro Green Screen Mac 32bits.

 

Hope i there fix amd kernel.



#1406
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Hi ShadowLegion88,

q64ceo want to tell you, that you may boot with an Intel kernel ???, you need have to use an appropriate AMD-kernel for your  AMD-OSX Install Version!this may be the reason why your system continuously restarts

How do i go about changing the kernel tho?



#1407
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

How do i go about changing the kernel tho?

place the correct kernel to root. subsequently revised the chameleon.boot.plist in the kernel line, with the correct kernel name

 

see Example chameleon.boot.plist file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Kernel</key>    
	<string>amd_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>-v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1  -x</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Boot Graphics</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
        <key>Quiet Boot</key>
        <string>No</string>
	<key>Rescan</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1600x1200x32</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>PCIRootUID</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<string>smbios.plist</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>3</string>
	<key>USBBusFix</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>UseNvidiaROM</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>VBIOS</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>busratio</key>
	<string>20</string>
        <key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>
</dict>
</plist>


You can edit the kernel as you want, for example, in amd_kernel etc., then you have to adjust the line accordingly



#1408
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

Hi..

  
i ve installed 10.7.3 niresh successfully... now i want to install
 
10.8.4
 
so i ve downloaded 10.8.4. official dmg.. from torrent..
 
i ve vmware mac os 10.8.3 other laptop. i used this mac to create usb bootable disk..
 
 
me restored via disk utility base system... and copied pakages. to usb
 
rest of things done with my hack.. 
 
and i ve downloaded amd fx kernel.. renamed as mach_kernel 

 

added into usb root.. directory

 

 
my amd pc config
 
amd fx4100
asus m5a78-lm
ATI 760 - on board chipset 
500 gb sata
 
i tired to boot.. with usb stick...
 
-v -force64
 
i could see the install screen after click continue
 
that next screen says
 
your system not compatible to your system  
 

check this.. screen shot.. 

https://mail-attachm...KNJZmI&sadssc=1
 
where i missed .. 
 
help me...



#1409
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

 

Hi..

  
i ve installed 10.7.3 niresh successfully... now i want to install
 
10.8.4
 
so i ve downloaded 10.8.4. official dmg.. from torrent..
 
i ve vmware mac os 10.8.3 other laptop. i used this mac to create usb bootable disk..
 
 
me restored via disk utility base system... and copied pakages. to usb
 
rest of things done with my hack.. 
 
and i ve downloaded amd fx kernel.. renamed as mach_kernel 

 

added into usb root.. directory

 

 
my amd pc config
 
amd fx4100
asus m5a78-lm
ATI 760 - on board chipset 
500 gb sata
 
i tired to boot.. with usb stick...
 
-v -force64
 
i could see the install screen after click continue
 
that next screen says
 
your system not compatible to your system  
 

check this.. screen shot.. 

https://mail-attachm...KNJZmI&sadssc=1
 
where i missed .. 
 
help me...

 

if you have a working OSX LION, then it is very easy to install Mountain Lion with  myHackyou can create an install USB stick. Read more here http://myhack.sojugarden.com/guide/

 

good luck!



#1410
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

hi... 

 

Thanks for the replay..

 

I ve already created usb drive... it boots into install window...

 

there I'm getting  this error

 

how to fix this.. 

 

help me ..

 

thanks



#1411
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

 

hi... 

 

Thanks for the replay..

 

I ve already created usb drive... it boots into install window...

 

there I'm getting  this error

 

how to fix this.. 

 

help me ..

 

thanks

 

 

there is no image!

please upload the picture here, thx


Edited by spakk, 08 September 2013 - 05:15 PM.


#1412
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

now i manged to get into installer .. i ve added smbios.plist into extra folder

 

now i found new issue..

 

 

i ve 4 partition 

 

1 st partition i ve installed 10.7.3 now erased for 10.8.4

2nd partition windows 8 

3 rd and 4 th my datas

 

 

i ve erased 10.7.3 and installing 10.8.4 

DSC_0859.JPG

 

 

not able select the partition...

 

DSC_0860.JPG



#1413
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

now i manged to get into installer .. i ve added smbios.plist into extra folder

 

now i found new issue..

 

 

i ve 4 partition 

 

1 st partition i ve installed 10.7.3 now erased for 10.8.4

2nd partition windows 8 

3 rd and 4 th my datas

 

 

i ve erased 10.7.3 and installing 10.8.4 

DSC_0859.JPG

 

 

not able select the partition...

 

DSC_0860.JPG

please be carefully with the formatting and data transfer to your HDD!. before you formatted your HDD  in HFs+ with GUID? are other operating systems on your HDD????, I see on your HDD 4 partitions for these partitions are already with other operating systems?? If yes, then you lose all the data  if you format the HDD !!  connect  another empty disk to your systems.!! then format the HDD with the DiskUtil --> GUID, than you can install with your USB-Install-Stick;! this may be the reason why you get a message to make a backup.



#1414
metadoor

metadoor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

after install Niresh's 10.8.2 

1-slow boot take 4 mintus

2.after restart to going sleep mode 

can any one help me what are doing?

 

Phenom II X4 940 3.0GHz, 8MB Total Cache
Gigabyte GA-MA780G-UD3H
Sapphire HD 4870 VAPOR_X / 1GB DDR5



#1415
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

place the correct kernel to root. subsequently revised the chameleon.boot.plist in the kernel line, with the correct kernel name

 

see Example chameleon.boot.plist file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Kernel</key>    
	<string>amd_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>-v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1  -x</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Boot Graphics</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
        <key>Quiet Boot</key>
        <string>No</string>
	<key>Rescan</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1600x1200x32</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>PCIRootUID</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<string>smbios.plist</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>3</string>
	<key>USBBusFix</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>UseNvidiaROM</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>VBIOS</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>busratio</key>
	<string>20</string>
        <key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>
</dict>
</plist>


You can edit the kernel as you want, for example, in amd_kernel etc., then you have to adjust the line accordingly

 

place the correct kernel to root. subsequently revised the chameleon.boot.plist in the kernel line, with the correct kernel name

 

see Example chameleon.boot.plist file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Kernel</key>    
	<string>amd_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>-v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1  -x</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Boot Graphics</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
        <key>Quiet Boot</key>
        <string>No</string>
	<key>Rescan</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1600x1200x32</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>PCIRootUID</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<string>smbios.plist</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>3</string>
	<key>USBBusFix</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>UseNvidiaROM</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>VBIOS</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>busratio</key>
	<string>20</string>
        <key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>
</dict>
</plist>


You can edit the kernel as you want, for example, in amd_kernel etc., then you have to adjust the line accordingly

How do i edit it if i cant get into mac os to edit the file?



#1416
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:português

How do i edit it if i cant get into mac os to edit the file?

go to  /Extra/   there you will find chameleon.boot.plist, editing this file with a text editor.



#1417
sekndz

sekndz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hey, i´m installing Niresh OS X Lion 10.7.3 with DVD. I get to the Apple logo but the loading circle is just spinning and spinning (with boot flag = "Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386) but with boot flag ("Kernel Cache"=amd arch=i386 -v) it stucks on imageboot_mount_image. Just using boot flag amd it just restarts. I successfully installed Niresh 10.8.2 but it had so much graphic bugs thats impossible to use. Please help me :)

Thanks in advance!



#1418
metadoor

metadoor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

after install Niresh's 10.8.2 

1-slow boot take 4 mintus

2.after restart to going sleep mode 

can any one help me what are doing?

 

Phenom II X4 940 3.0GHz, 8MB Total Cache
Gigabyte GA-MA780G-UD3H
Sapphire HD 4870 VAPOR_X / 1GB DDR5

 

 

after install Niresh's 10.8.2 

1-slow boot take 4 mintus

2.after restart to going sleep mode 

can any one help me what are doing?

 

Phenom II X4 940 3.0GHz, 8MB Total Cache
Gigabyte GA-MA780G-UD3H
Sapphire HD 4870 VAPOR_X / 1GB DDR5

can help me 



#1419
burkett375

burkett375

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts

Hey, i´m installing Niresh OS X Lion 10.7.3 with DVD. I get to the Apple logo but the loading circle is just spinning and spinning (with boot flag = "Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386) but with boot flag ("Kernel Cache"=amd arch=i386 -v) it stucks on imageboot_mount_image. Just using boot flag amd it just restarts. I successfully installed Niresh 10.8.2 but it had so much graphic bugs thats impossible to use. Please help me :)

Thanks in advance!

try these bootflags:

 

-v UseKernelCache=No npci=0x2000

 

Also, don't use Niresh's kernel, use Bronya's RC15 in the Lion thread in this forum, it's the best one yet.  don't use the flags you put in this post, though.

 

Also, it's helpful if you boot with -v and take a picture of where it hangs so we can diagnose.



#1420
sekndz

sekndz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Gender:Male
Only problem is that i dont know how to change kernel





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: SL, ML, AMD, APU, FX, Bulldozer


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy