Jump to content

HELP TOPIC - further help in chat.osx86.hu/#legacykernel (IRC)

SL ML AMD APU FX Bulldozer

  • Please log in to reply
2246 replies to this topic

#1321
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

P.S.: i don't know about the Ultra series, but i read somewhere else the 8800 GTX definitely works.



#1322
cXm0d

cXm0d

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

I'm thinking I'll just go out and buy a HD5450 Silent tomorrow. Off topic-ish question, can I have both cards installed on my PC at the same time?



#1323
m.chagas

m.chagas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil

Hello there!

 

My note specs are:

 

-Model: Notebook Samsung NP305E4A-AD1BR
-Proc: AMD Quad Core A6-3420M Clock: 1.5GHz (Turbo Boost: 2.4GHz) 
-Mobo: Samsung Modelo: ?
-Bios: American Megatrends (AMI) 03QU.MI22.20120103.SKK (DATE: 01/03/2012)
-Memory: 4GB DDR3
-HD: 500GB S-ATA 5400 rpm
-Video: AMD Radeon™ HD6520G
-Wireless: Gigabit (10/100/1000) LAN

 

 

Any hope to install lion on it???

 

Any tutorial for help me?

 

Thank you all!!



#1324
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

There is, but you won't ever get hardware acceleration. If it's okay for you, start with Lion.

 

All the best!



#1325
m.chagas

m.chagas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brasil

theconnactic,

 

Could you send me a tutorial? I would like to create a USB bootable with lion and clover bootloader (with the AMD kernel on it)...

 

How can i do this? Cant find a especific tutorial for this...



#1326
CJamesC

CJamesC

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Not sure if this a good place to ask this or not but I was wondering what's the best route on upgrading 10.6.8 to Lion?



#1327
instant idiot

instant idiot

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male

Not sure if this a good place to ask this or not but I was wondering what's the best route on upgrading 10.6.8 to Lion?

A fresh install. Personally, I recommend using myHack plus a vanilla copy of Install Mac OS X Lion.app to create a bootable USB stick. Use Bronzovka's mach_rc15 kernel with the boot flag arch=i386 (enables 32-bit kernelspace with 64-bit userland for graphics to work properly); it can also be used with arch=x86_64 for full 64-bit mode if desired.

#1328
CJamesC

CJamesC

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

I'll most certainly be giving that try later today!
Thanks!



#1329
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

I'm thinking I'll just go out and buy a HD5450 Silent tomorrow. Off topic-ish question, can I have both cards installed on my PC at the same time?

I'd recommend not to.



#1330
CJamesC

CJamesC

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Getting stuck at the cursed [ PCI Configuration Begin ]
I tried npci=0x2000 and PCIRoot=1 and got the same thing.



#1331
Shaneee

Shaneee

    AMD Dev Tester

  • Retired
  • 1,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Interests:Web Design. OS X. Music.

Getting stuck at the cursed [ PCI Configuration Begin ]
I tried npci=0x2000 and PCIRoot=1 and got the same thing.

 

Try USBLegacyOff=Yes



#1332
instant idiot

instant idiot

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male

Getting stuck at the cursed [ PCI Configuration Begin ]
I tried npci=0x2000 and PCIRoot=1 and got the same thing.

On my machine, npci=0x3000 is required. Could you post your specs in you signature?

#1333
CJamesC

CJamesC

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Added it. Got it installed using the rc13 mach_kernel. Now, I just can't get into Lion. 

It starts and then quickly restarts.
photo.png



#1334
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

Of course! You have to copy the patched kernel from the installer to the root of your HDD. If you've already done it, use the flag -f.

 

All the best!



#1335
CJamesC

CJamesC

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Of course! You have to copy the patched kernel from the installer to the root of your HDD. If you've already done it, use the flag -f.

 

All the best!

I love you! Boots perfectly now.
Now I just need to polish the ole gal up.



#1336
CorpsdellaElite

CorpsdellaElite

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

hey guys,i've got following problem.

i have downloaded a iatkos ml2 (Mountain Lion 10.8.2) dmg file.then i inserted the amd_kernel with transmac.if i going to boot it in virtual box i have to use flags: amd_kernel arch=x86_64 -v -s -x -f npci=0x2000.If i use those flags it begins to read file.it reads all files.But than i've only getting a message with the flags i used and than a blackscreen..

i hope you can help me guys.

 

(Sorry for my bad english.i'm normally speaking german)



#1337
edipo2s

edipo2s

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hi,  I've using this kernel (http://www.insanelym...-the-help-topic) in my Notebook with my Quad-core CPU, but I can't boot with cpus=4 or without anything.

 

CPU: AMD Phenom II P970 Mobile QuadCore, 2200 MHz
Chipset: AMD M785, AMD K10 

OSX: Mountain Lion

 

When I boot with cpus=1, cpus=2 or cpus=3 it's go OK, but with cpus=4 or anything, they struck after show the processor info. 

I tried with npci=x2000 and npci=x3000 but nothing change. What I have to do?

thanks

 

Here the picture.

2013-08-03%2009.46.01.jpg



#1338
xan1242

xan1242

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

After many attempts, I couldn't get it to run, so, I'm asking for help.

 

I made the 10.7 USB installation stick with myHack and then simply replaced the mach_kernel with Bronya's RC13, and it restarts on boot (with -nossse3bit and arch=i386). Then I tried RC15 and that one KP's on AppleEFIRuntime.kext, so I removed that kext (which I shouldn't) and it stays there doing nothing. I tried other kernels, but they get launchctl errors and some don't even boot.

 

This is really strange since, I've been able to boot ML 10.8.3 just fine (with the exception of NVDA (OpenGL) Channel Timeout, works fine in safe boot). Which kernel should I use to just INSTALL Lion on my computer? I'm gonna try to find other kernels, but, which one specifically does work?

 

Also, I have a AMD Athlon II x2 250.

 

EDIT: I've successfully installed it with the legacy_kernel but right now RC15 crashes when trying to boot in 32 bit mode. In backtrace there is AppleEFIRuntime.kext that's causing problems.

 

EDIT2: It seems that myHack is causing this issue. Will try to install different version of Chameleon.



#1339
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

Hi...

 

I ve downloaded 10.8.4 ML Retail .. and used Vmware ML 10.8.3 created USBbootdisk with 10.8.4. I used Myhack.

 

now i want to install to my AMD pc

 

my pc confing

 

AMD FX-4100 Quad Core 3.6GHz  AsUS M5A78L-M/USB3

 

Chipset- AMD 760G (780L)/SB710

 

http://www.asus.com/...#specifications

 

4gb ddr RAM

500 SATA HDD

 

 

i need amd kernel for this..  supporting drivers...?

 

how to add amd kernel into my usb.... 

 

 

help me.. to install..

 

i tried boot with usb .. -v ... after running some text.. my amd pc restarts.. its not going into os install..

 

i ve changed bios setting sata controller into AHCHI

 

 

help me to install..  

 

THanks in advance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



#1340
DJ PhoeniX

DJ PhoeniX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saint-Petersburg, Russia

sysguru, I use "amd_kernel" from this page. Just rename it to "mach_kernel" and replace file at your USB root. After installation, don't forget to open Terminal (in installer menu "Utilities") and execute:

cd /Volumes
cp USB/mach_kernel MacOS/

Where USB is label of your USB flash, and MacOS is label of partition where you installed Hackintosh.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: SL, ML, AMD, APU, FX, Bulldozer


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy