Jump to content

HELP TOPIC - for help in OS X Yosemite (10.10) and below

SL ML AMD APU FX Bulldozer

  • Please log in to reply
2846 replies to this topic

#1401
Vikernes

Vikernes

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Hey BaSsie86, I'm glad I could help!

I did further testing and I was wrong on my previous post. Perian doesn't have anything to do with it, sorry for the misconception. What does affect the video corruption is the kernel and 32-bit/64-bit modes.

So my results were:

 

10.7.4 - 64 bit kernel mode - mov videos are OK, Quicktime player and thumbnails/preview play without corruption; mp4/h264 videos corrupted in thumbnail/preview and in Quicktime. *

 

10.7.4 - 32 bit kernel mode - mov videos are OK on Quicktime but not in thumbnails or preview; mp4/h264 videos corrupted in thumbnail and Quicktime.

 

10.7.5 - 64 bit kernel mode - mov videos are OK, Quicktime player and thumbnails/preview play without corruption; mp4/h264 videos corrupted in thumbnail/preview and in Quicktime. [same as with 10.7.4] *

 

10.7.5 - 32 bit kernel mode - mov videos corrupted on Quicktime player and on preview; mp4/h264 videos also corrupted in previews and Quicktime, only the most common codecs work without corruption in previews/Quicktime.

 

So, 64 bit kernel mode is definitely better for overall video compatibility, although some h264 videos will always be corrupted under Quicktime and thumbnail/previews. But it will bring the Opengl graphical bugs back, so no 3d gaming on 64 bit kernel mode. One has to choose. As far as I'm concerned, 64-bit kernel mode seems to be the solution since I'm not using this machine for any gaming, for that I have my Windows7 machine.

*Also, the video file extensions can be changed from mp4 to m4v or avi or mkv to fix the thumbnail/preview. We just have to avoid using Quicktime on those files. Any 3rd party player, like Movist or VLC or MediaplayerX works 100%, so no problem at all!

 

 

And this is enough troubleshooting for me, I'm happy now with my system since everything is "workaroundable". Thanks everyone for their info and help, I couldn't have figured this out with the testing already made by clemj06, theconnactic, ptp, etc, around pages 44 to 60.

Cheers!



#1402
BaSsie86

BaSsie86

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

Hey BaSsie86, I'm glad I could help!

I did further testing and I was wrong on my previous post. Perian doesn't have anything to do with it, sorry for the misconception. What does affect the video corruption is the kernel and 32-bit/64-bit modes.

So my results were:

 

10.7.4 - 64 bit kernel mode - mov videos are OK, Quicktime player and thumbnails/preview play without corruption; mp4/h264 videos corrupted in thumbnail/preview and in Quicktime. *

 

10.7.4 - 32 bit kernel mode - mov videos are OK on Quicktime but not in thumbnails or preview; mp4/h264 videos corrupted in thumbnail and Quicktime.

 

10.7.5 - 64 bit kernel mode - mov videos are OK, Quicktime player and thumbnails/preview play without corruption; mp4/h264 videos corrupted in thumbnail/preview and in Quicktime. [same as with 10.7.4] *

 

10.7.5 - 32 bit kernel mode - mov videos corrupted on Quicktime player and on preview; mp4/h264 videos also corrupted in previews and Quicktime, only the most common codecs work without corruption in previews/Quicktime.

 

So, 64 bit kernel mode is definitely better for overall video compatibility, although some h264 videos will always be corrupted under Quicktime and thumbnail/previews. But it will bring the Opengl graphical bugs back, so no 3d gaming on 64 bit kernel mode. One has to choose. As far as I'm concerned, 64-bit kernel mode seems to be the solution since I'm not using this machine for any gaming, for that I have my Windows7 machine.

*Also, the video file extensions can be changed from mp4 to m4v or avi or mkv to fix the thumbnail/preview. We just have to avoid using Quicktime on those files. Any 3rd party player, like Movist or VLC or MediaplayerX works 100%, so no problem at all!

 

 

And this is enough troubleshooting for me, I'm happy now with my system since everything is "workaroundable". Thanks everyone for their info and help, I couldn't have figured this out with the testing already made by clemj06, theconnactic, ptp, etc, around pages 44 to 60.

Cheers!

 

I have only 10.7.5 and 10.8.4 no 10.7.4 test sorry.

 

 

To my 10.7.5 64bits working all good only quicktime Green than VLC working no Green and Thumbnails/preview working good no problem and i click h264 than open i see GREEN screen and no problem thumbnails/preview

cannot OpenGL 1.5 - 2.0 - 2.1 :( 64bits bugs OpenGL AMD Kernel

10.7.5 32bits all working and OpenGL 1.5 - 2.0 - 2.1 and quicktime green than VLC working and thumbnails/preview working good no problem

only i see 32bits having HIGH Processor 30% a 50% than 64bits having Low Processor 5% a 20% that 64bits faster than 32bits :(:(

 

 

I know maybe for you and  you say problem Thumbnails/Preview (error) that i have too and i have fix ATIConfig=Vervet there than working Thumbnails/Preview not problem.



#1403
ameris cyning

ameris cyning

    ‭‮(Ω_Ω)

  • Donators
  • 1,086 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maine, USA
  • Interests:OSx86, Deutschland, electronic music, Clover EFI

GUYS

 

Perian has been discontinued.

 

Its better to use something else similar to QuickTime, like Movist, for your video corruption fix

 

The paid version in the App store is worth it. It is an amazing solid player. There is a free version that hasn't been updated since 2010; it doesn't work that well.



#1404
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-390XA-UD3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 
Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 4800
RAM: 4GB 


Im trying to install Mac on my desktop but with no success so far. I was able to install Leopard but all it does when i try to boot the operating system or installation process, it reboots itself after leaving the bootloader. Even if i try to boot with -v -f it doesnt even show the black screen with white text before reboot . I also have the same issue with a Mountain Lion dvd/usb or niresh. 
I was curious as to what osx installation is best for my PC and is there a way to get past the reboot loop issue that im having



#1405
ameris cyning

ameris cyning

    ‭‮(Ω_Ω)

  • Donators
  • 1,086 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maine, USA
  • Interests:OSx86, Deutschland, electronic music, Clover EFI

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-390XA-UD3
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 
Graphics Card: ATI Radeon HD 4800
RAM: 4GB 


Im trying to install Mac on my desktop but with no success so far. I was able to install Leopard but all it does when i try to boot the operating system or installation process, it reboots itself after leaving the bootloader. Even if i try to boot with -v -f it doesnt even show the black screen with white text before reboot . I also have the same issue with a Mountain Lion dvd/usb or niresh. 
I was curious as to what osx installation is best for my PC and is there a way to get past the reboot loop issue that im having

 

Pretty sure its a kernel problem.

 

Which kernel are you using?



#1406
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Pretty sure its a kernel problem.

 

Which kernel are you using?

 

Pretty sure its a kernel problem.

 

Which kernel are you using?

Im not sure what the kernel is how do i check



#1407
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,052 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Fuck all Right-wing populists especially Donald Trump 🖕🏿

Im not sure what the kernel is how do i check

Hi ShadowLegion88,

q64ceo want to tell you, that you may boot with an Intel kernel ???, you need have to use an appropriate AMD-kernel for your  AMD-OSX Install Version!this may be the reason why your system continuously restarts



#1408
SpaceJester666

SpaceJester666

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

I am sort of new to Hackintoshing, with only 1 successful build. (Leopard). Not sure how to do all the work with the kexts and kernels. Some help with that would be also GREATLY appreciated.


Alright, I have a PC that has:

 

AMD Athlon Dual Core 4850e.

 3gb of RAM.

AMD Radeon HD 6450

My motherboard is from an HP desktop computer (Model Number: M2N68 - LA)

It's basically an HP Pavilion a6000 in a new case and a new Graphics Card. 

 

I was wondering if I could run atleast Snow Leopard with this hardware. I probably won't have a DVD drive for long (Borrowing a DVD drive from a friend, because mine crapped out on me.) and I figured that a DVD is the easiest way to do it, so please respond ASAP . Any help would be appreciated. I've installed Hazard's Snow Leopard before, I got to the installer fine, But after I restarted my computer..NOTHING worked. I couldn't get to Windows or OS X. I finally had to format my ENTIRE  hard drive and reinstall Windows 8.  I was able to boot into the installer fine with no boot flags.

 

I think it MAY have been a problem with the bootloader, because I heard (Don't know if it's true) that Chameleon only worked with Intel CPUs. I also tried ##### to get to my OS X partition, no luck.  Empire EFI, still no luck. When I chose to boot up from my harddrive it just went to a black screen with the blinking _ at the top left corner and never went to anything else, not even Windows.

 

Help would be GREATLY appreciated, because I haven't started working yet so buying an actual Mac is out of the question.

 

 

~SpaceJester



#1409
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,052 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Fuck all Right-wing populists especially Donald Trump 🖕🏿

I am sort of new to Hackintoshing, with only 1 successful build. (Leopard). Not sure how to do all the work with the kexts and kernels. Some help with that would be also GREATLY appreciated.


Alright, I have a PC that has:

 

AMD Athlon Dual Core 4850e.

 3gb of RAM.

AMD Radeon HD 6450

My motherboard is from an HP desktop computer (Model Number: M2N68 - LA)

It's basically an HP Pavilion a6000 in a new case and a new Graphics Card. 

 

I was wondering if I could run atleast Snow Leopard with this hardware. I probably won't have a DVD drive for long (Borrowing a DVD drive from a friend, because mine crapped out on me.) and I figured that a DVD is the easiest way to do it, so please respond ASAP . Any help would be appreciated. I've installed Hazard's Snow Leopard before, I got to the installer fine, But after I restarted my computer..NOTHING worked. I couldn't get to Windows or OS X. I finally had to format my ENTIRE  hard drive and reinstall Windows 8.  I was able to boot into the installer fine with no boot flags.

 

I think it MAY have been a problem with the bootloader, because I heard (Don't know if it's true) that Chameleon only worked with Intel CPUs. I also tried ##### to get to my OS X partition, no luck.  Empire EFI, still no luck. When I chose to boot up from my harddrive it just went to a black screen with the blinking _ at the top left corner and never went to anything else, not even Windows.

 

Help would be GREATLY appreciated, because I haven't started working yet so buying an actual Mac is out of the question.

 

 

~SpaceJester

hi, it is not difficult to install Snow Leopard.
There are various paths to reach success installation

1 installation can by using with Nawcom boot disk with Snow Leopard DVD
or other easy variant --> via Leopard.
first of all install the systeminfo tool under Leopard !.  you can get this on on the www.orillia or www.osx86.net , you also install the java packet .

then make a picture from SystemInfo  ( Device-ID and Vendor-ID of your hardware) than upload the picture here
(Everything else is secondary at the moment, step by step)



#1410
BaSsie86

BaSsie86

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

I have more found bugs.

 

ImovieVSFinalCutPro.png

 

I have mov is MP4 and IMovie working and Final Cut Pro Green Screen Mac 32bits.

 

Hope i there fix amd kernel.



#1411
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Hi ShadowLegion88,

q64ceo want to tell you, that you may boot with an Intel kernel ???, you need have to use an appropriate AMD-kernel for your  AMD-OSX Install Version!this may be the reason why your system continuously restarts

How do i go about changing the kernel tho?



#1412
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,052 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Fuck all Right-wing populists especially Donald Trump 🖕🏿

How do i go about changing the kernel tho?

place the correct kernel to root. subsequently revised the chameleon.boot.plist in the kernel line, with the correct kernel name

 

see Example chameleon.boot.plist file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Kernel</key>    
	<string>amd_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>-v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1  -x</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Boot Graphics</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
        <key>Quiet Boot</key>
        <string>No</string>
	<key>Rescan</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1600x1200x32</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>PCIRootUID</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<string>smbios.plist</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>3</string>
	<key>USBBusFix</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>UseNvidiaROM</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>VBIOS</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>busratio</key>
	<string>20</string>
        <key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>
</dict>
</plist>


You can edit the kernel as you want, for example, in amd_kernel etc., then you have to adjust the line accordingly



#1413
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

Hi..

  
i ve installed 10.7.3 niresh successfully... now i want to install
 
10.8.4
 
so i ve downloaded 10.8.4. official dmg.. from torrent..
 
i ve vmware mac os 10.8.3 other laptop. i used this mac to create usb bootable disk..
 
 
me restored via disk utility base system... and copied pakages. to usb
 
rest of things done with my hack.. 
 
and i ve downloaded amd fx kernel.. renamed as mach_kernel 

 

added into usb root.. directory

 

 
my amd pc config
 
amd fx4100
asus m5a78-lm
ATI 760 - on board chipset 
500 gb sata
 
i tired to boot.. with usb stick...
 
-v -force64
 
i could see the install screen after click continue
 
that next screen says
 
your system not compatible to your system  
 

check this.. screen shot.. 

https://mail-attachm...KNJZmI&sadssc=1
 
where i missed .. 
 
help me...



#1414
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,052 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Fuck all Right-wing populists especially Donald Trump 🖕🏿

 

Hi..

  
i ve installed 10.7.3 niresh successfully... now i want to install
 
10.8.4
 
so i ve downloaded 10.8.4. official dmg.. from torrent..
 
i ve vmware mac os 10.8.3 other laptop. i used this mac to create usb bootable disk..
 
 
me restored via disk utility base system... and copied pakages. to usb
 
rest of things done with my hack.. 
 
and i ve downloaded amd fx kernel.. renamed as mach_kernel 

 

added into usb root.. directory

 

 
my amd pc config
 
amd fx4100
asus m5a78-lm
ATI 760 - on board chipset 
500 gb sata
 
i tired to boot.. with usb stick...
 
-v -force64
 
i could see the install screen after click continue
 
that next screen says
 
your system not compatible to your system  
 

check this.. screen shot.. 

https://mail-attachm...KNJZmI&sadssc=1
 
where i missed .. 
 
help me...

 

if you have a working OSX LION, then it is very easy to install Mountain Lion with  myHackyou can create an install USB stick. Read more here http://myhack.sojugarden.com/guide/

 

good luck!



#1415
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

hi... 

 

Thanks for the replay..

 

I ve already created usb drive... it boots into install window...

 

there I'm getting  this error

 

how to fix this.. 

 

help me ..

 

thanks



#1416
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,052 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Fuck all Right-wing populists especially Donald Trump 🖕🏿

 

hi... 

 

Thanks for the replay..

 

I ve already created usb drive... it boots into install window...

 

there I'm getting  this error

 

how to fix this.. 

 

help me ..

 

thanks

 

 

there is no image!

please upload the picture here, thx


Edited by spakk, 08 September 2013 - 05:15 PM.


#1417
sysguru

sysguru

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

now i manged to get into installer .. i ve added smbios.plist into extra folder

 

now i found new issue..

 

 

i ve 4 partition 

 

1 st partition i ve installed 10.7.3 now erased for 10.8.4

2nd partition windows 8 

3 rd and 4 th my datas

 

 

i ve erased 10.7.3 and installing 10.8.4 

DSC_0859.JPG

 

 

not able select the partition...

 

DSC_0860.JPG



#1418
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,052 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Morocco
  • Interests:Fuck all Right-wing populists especially Donald Trump 🖕🏿

now i manged to get into installer .. i ve added smbios.plist into extra folder

 

now i found new issue..

 

 

i ve 4 partition 

 

1 st partition i ve installed 10.7.3 now erased for 10.8.4

2nd partition windows 8 

3 rd and 4 th my datas

 

 

i ve erased 10.7.3 and installing 10.8.4 

DSC_0859.JPG

 

 

not able select the partition...

 

DSC_0860.JPG

please be carefully with the formatting and data transfer to your HDD!. before you formatted your HDD  in HFs+ with GUID? are other operating systems on your HDD????, I see on your HDD 4 partitions for these partitions are already with other operating systems?? If yes, then you lose all the data  if you format the HDD !!  connect  another empty disk to your systems.!! then format the HDD with the DiskUtil --> GUID, than you can install with your USB-Install-Stick;! this may be the reason why you get a message to make a backup.



#1419
metadoor

metadoor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

after install Niresh's 10.8.2 

1-slow boot take 4 mintus

2.after restart to going sleep mode 

can any one help me what are doing?

 

Phenom II X4 940 3.0GHz, 8MB Total Cache
Gigabyte GA-MA780G-UD3H
Sapphire HD 4870 VAPOR_X / 1GB DDR5



#1420
ShadowLegion88

ShadowLegion88

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

place the correct kernel to root. subsequently revised the chameleon.boot.plist in the kernel line, with the correct kernel name

 

see Example chameleon.boot.plist file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Kernel</key>    
	<string>amd_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>-v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1  -x</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Boot Graphics</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
        <key>Quiet Boot</key>
        <string>No</string>
	<key>Rescan</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1600x1200x32</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>PCIRootUID</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<string>smbios.plist</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>3</string>
	<key>USBBusFix</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>UseNvidiaROM</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>VBIOS</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>busratio</key>
	<string>20</string>
        <key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>
</dict>
</plist>


You can edit the kernel as you want, for example, in amd_kernel etc., then you have to adjust the line accordingly

 

place the correct kernel to root. subsequently revised the chameleon.boot.plist in the kernel line, with the correct kernel name

 

see Example chameleon.boot.plist file

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Kernel</key>    
	<string>amd_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string>-v npci=0x2000 PCIRootUID=1  -x</string>
	<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Boot Graphics</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
        <key>Quiet Boot</key>
        <string>No</string>
	<key>Rescan</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1600x1200x32</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>PCIRootUID</key>
	<string>1</string>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<string>smbios.plist</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>3</string>
	<key>USBBusFix</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>UseNvidiaROM</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>VBIOS</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>busratio</key>
	<string>20</string>
        <key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>
</dict>
</plist>


You can edit the kernel as you want, for example, in amd_kernel etc., then you have to adjust the line accordingly

How do i edit it if i cant get into mac os to edit the file?








0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2016 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy