Jump to content

HELP TOPIC - for help in OS X Yosemite (10.10) and below

SL ML AMD APU FX Bulldozer

  • Please log in to reply
2846 replies to this topic

#241
Dec_Bra1n

Dec_Bra1n

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

Yes, it should work. But better use 10.7.5 :D


i got KP https://www.dropbox....032013(001).jpg

i use
"arch=i386 -v npci=0x2000 GE=Y "
when i use
"-arch=i386 rd=disk0 ahcidisk=1 busration=13.5 cpus=1"
i got instant restart

#242
Dec_Bra1n

Dec_Bra1n

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

Yes, it should work. But better use 10.7.5 :D

Hey dude i got instant reboot in 10.7.5 by using that kernel

#243
kaloar

kaloar

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
id like to put any one of these onto mac, hopefully snow leapard to mountain lion. i was told to post here in the amd section for all of them are amd..
ive tried with intel and never got any to work. im in need of a mac for garageband and video editing and i just love the feel of a mac. i would like a guide that can help me without confusing me too much. i know of arch=i386 and what -f -v do when booting and how to partition the hard disk but i need help after that. i can install without adding kexts and screw stuff up but i also can (durring installation) add kexts and have no access to a mac myself. with that hopefully i can get one of these working
mainly the hp g42 laptop that would work the best for travel.
HP G42 AMD
AMD ATHLON II P340
4GB DDR 3 RAM
AMD 880G WITH RADEON HD 4250 M
300 GB SATA 7200
DL DVD

desktop one
ASROCK 880GM-LE
AM3+ FX 4100
8GB DDR3 1600 KINGSTON RAM
NVIDIA GEFORCE GT 640 1GB GDDR
500 GB 7200 SATA
BROADCOM WIRELESS CARD
SUPERWRITE DVD DL READ AND WRITE

desktop two
GIGABYE GA-K8N PRO SLI
ATHLON 2 3800+
4GB DDR400 RAM
RADEON HD 4850
160 GB IDE
BROADCOM WIRELESS CARD
SUPERWROTE DVD DL READ AND WRITE


#244
WhatTheTech

WhatTheTech

    Macmodder Addict

  • Retired
  • 458 posts
  • Gender:Male
Best thing to do would be to search the model numbers of your laptop and motherboards using the search function of the website. This should give a good idea of whether it had been done before/could be done. I'm sure people will answer here, but it might give you a good place to start. Good luck!

#245
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
Well, five quick steps:

1) buy the OS: it's the price of two Big Mac combos, only 20 bucks. C'mon! :D

2) download the amd_kernel on the first post in the Mountain Lion kernel testing topic: http://www.insanelym...testing-on-amd/

3) Use this method to create your USB installer, but replace the original mach_kernel with the amd_kernel you just downloaded: http://www.insanelym...-for-beginners/

4) All three steps above completed, post here for further assistance.

Best regards!

Alternative method: instead of step 3), use this tool to create your installer: http://www.insanelym...r-from-a-shell/

#246
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
ok i know amd and mac it has always been like fire and water .....

but still i wanna install any version of mac os my new build and u guys are my only hope .

so please tell me how to do it cause i have never done it before

also please tell me which version of mac os to buy

if u have any edited version which i can just boot up and it will install automatically it would be great.

i want to dual boot windows 7 and mac os if possible ...

please give a vedio or well written tutorial how to do it as i am a noob

i have never try ed to install mac os on a pc

i did try to install it on my old pc well it did not went well....

the dvd did not even booted up it gave me an error and i was not able to figure out why

well that is an old story.. lets get back to the new one

so my pc specs are
~~~~~~~

motherboard - GA-970A-DS3

ram(8GB) [1600mhz] - Corsair CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9

processor - FX 8350 (64 BIT PROCESSOR)

harddrive - samsung 1tb 7200 rpm (AHCI MODE)

gpu - SAPPHIRE HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB GDDR5

case - cooler master elite 310

supply box - cooler master Thunder 500W

THANK U IN ADVANCE :)

#247
unci

unci

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:indonesia
How to fix lag in UI,sound,and video without typing "yes> /dev/null" under terminal becaus it's make my laptop hotter... #sorry for my bad english

#248
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
No problem.

Thy to add your busratio to your bootflags for fixing sound. Ex.: amd_kernel npci=0x200 busratio=post your busratio here. For video, i don't understand what "lag" means: would you post pictures?

All the best!

id like to put any one of these onto mac, hopefully snow leapard to mountain lion. i was told to post here in the amd section for all of them are amd..
ive tried with intel and never got any to work. im in need of a mac for garageband and video editing and i just love the feel of a mac. i would like a guide that can help me without confusing me too much. i know of arch=i386 and what -f -v do when booting and how to partition the hard disk but i need help after that. i can install without adding kexts and screw stuff up but i also can (durring installation) add kexts and have no access to a mac myself. with that hopefully i can get one of these working
mainly the hp g42 laptop that would work the best for travel.


You got an answer! :)

#249
mac_carol

mac_carol

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

How to fix lag in UI,sound,and video without typing "yes> /dev/null" under terminal becaus it's make my laptop hotter... #sorry for my bad english



you could try this kext

VoodooTSCSyncAMD.kext.zip

#250
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Well, five quick steps:

1) buy the OS: it's the price of two Big Mac combos, only 20 bucks. C'mon! :D

2) download the amd_kernel on the first post in the Mountain Lion kernel testing topic: http://www.insanelym...testing-on-amd/

3) Use this method to create your USB installer, but replace the original mach_kernel with the amd_kernel you just downloaded: http://www.insanelym...-for-beginners/

4) All three steps above completed, post here for further assistance.

Best regards!

Alternative method: instead of step 3), use this tool to create your installer: http://www.insanelym...r-from-a-shell/



so with these steps will i be able to install mac os on my pc ?

u saw my pc specs right ?

motherboard - GA-970A-DS3

ram(8GB) [1600mhz] - Corsair CMZ4GX3M1A1600C9

processor - FX 8350 (64 BIT PROCESSOR)

harddrive - samsung 1tb 7200 rpm (AHCI MODE)

gpu - SAPPHIRE HD 7870 GHz Edition 2GB GDDR5

case - cooler master elite 310

supply box - cooler master Thunder 500W

i have heard mac lion x has a problem with amd procesor and ati/amd vedio cards

so bro which mac os version should i buy ?

and thank u for the reply ...

can i pm u ?

i have some questions if u do not mind

and is there a way i can dual boot windows 7 and mac os

and what are boot loaders do i need to use one of them

if yes i need to use them how to do it

and is there a vedio tutorial for all of this ?

and yes my motherboard has Touch Efi bios

which is normal bios i guess .... just a different name

please look at it if my motherboard is also compatible


#251
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
One thing at at time: try do the five steps, then post results here to further assistance.

All the best!

#252
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

One thing at at time: try do the five steps, then post results here to further assistance.

All the best!


but bro which version of mac os to use please tell me that
all i will go straight to the five options

Edited by theconnactic, 16 March 2013 - 02:01 PM.
No need for caps lock: be polite :p


#253
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
Man, go Mountain Lion 10.8.3, it's the only option with your 7xxx ATI card.

But i will tell you the truth, Mountain Lion is hit-or-miss with AMD right now: only ATI cards work, and many of them will give you buggy graphics. You will be the first one to install it with a 7xxx, so good luck!

All the best!

#254
acepro71

acepro71

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Man, go Mountain Lion 10.8.3, it's the only option with your 7xxx ATI card.

But i will tell you the truth, Mountain Lion is hit-or-miss with AMD right now: only ATI cards work, and many of them will give you buggy graphics. You will be the first one to install it with a 7xxx, so good luck!

All the best!


thanks for the info i have just one more question should i use 64 bit kernel
or the 32 bit one ?
+
is there a way to dual boot it with windows 7 ?
should i install mac os first ?

#255
Dec_Bra1n

Dec_Bra1n

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

Man, go Mountain Lion 10.8.3, it's the only option with your 7xxx ATI card.

But i will tell you the truth, Mountain Lion is hit-or-miss with AMD right now: only ATI cards work, and many of them will give you buggy graphics. You will be the first one to install it with a 7xxx, so good luck!

All the best!


Finally i got full QE/CI (nvidia 9400GT) but
only after -v -x
if i boot without any flag or -v i got screen like this
nForceLAN also not working

https://www.dropbox....9g/16032013.jpg

#256
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
If you are booting with -x, you are not getting full QE/CI :D

#257
Dec_Bra1n

Dec_Bra1n

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

If you are booting with -x, you are not getting full QE/CI :D

Ok get it but without -x i got this error
can u tell me about this error
https://www.dropbox....9g/16032013.jpg

and 1 more thing i can't boot without Installer i got " Still Waiting For Root Device "
this error gonna #### me a lot's

#258
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
This error is the dreaded nVidia bug: you won't get QE/CI with a nVidia card running Mountain Lion on AMD CPUs (yet).

#259
Dec_Bra1n

Dec_Bra1n

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:Caffeine,Hackintosh,
    AMD hackintosh,
    Technology,

This error is the dreaded nVidia bug: you won't get QE/CI with a nVidia card running Mountain Lion on AMD CPUs (yet).


Thanks again what about my this error
" Still Waiting For Root Device "

#260
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
Did you try an ATA kext for it, like ATIATA.kext or nforceATA.kext?

P.S.: perhaps it's simpler than that: boot with -f.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: SL, ML, AMD, APU, FX, Bulldozer


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2016 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy