Booting trouble Mac OSX 10.7.3 Niresh's!

didair

8 posts in this topic

Hello! I'm a Hackintosh newbie but i after a while managed to install Niresh's AMD Mac OSX 10.7.3 but when i try booting i get stuck at the grey screen (no apple logo) and after a while it looks like this:

http://fiskbugg.se/fb/img_01031.jpg (Had to link it the uploader didn't cooperate)

I Now boot it with:

"Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386 -v

The same thing happens when i try w/out -v

Any suggestions? Or is it anyone that already have solved this problem?

Specs:

AMD FX-8150

ATI Radeon HD4870

1x 4GB Corsair RAM (Took out one stick)

At the boot type the Chameleon function GraphicsEnabler=Yes

if it doesn't work boot using the flag -x to come to desktop.

No. I'm sorry but that didn't work. Thanks for the quick reply.

Try GraphicsEnabler=NO -x

if it doesn't work try with the other connector of the graphics card

Nope, still no luck. I'm getting pissed at this. y u no work

Combinations I have tried:

"Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386 -v

"Kernel Cache"=\amd arch=i386

"Kernel Cache"=\amd -x and or -v (Got stuck at Apple logo)

"Kernel Cache"=\amd GraphicsEnabler=Yes / No (Got stuck at Apple logo)

"Kernel Cache"=\amd GraphicsEnabler=Yes / No -x and or -v (Got stuck at Apple logo)

Also I have tried all these combinations in both the Chimera bootloader and when booting from the DVD and selecting the HDD. So I think you can understand I'm getting a bit frustrated.. :wallbash:

Are you certain this Niresh thing offers working AMD kernel? I have never seen this boot flag "Kernel Cache"=\amd but would make a lot more sense if it were written as Kernel Cache="amd"

Why double quote the command and then use a \ to escape a space before the variable name? And even then it would be "Kernel Cache"= \amd with a space after the = just observation, never used this on AMD so way your doing it maybe right