Jump to content

Lion kernel testing on AMD (don't ask help here: use the Help Topic)


  • Please log in to reply
605 replies to this topic

#401
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique
hello Bronya :)

ah!

yes, it works great on FX CPU but not K10 :( if you could correct it, you would of happily owners nvidia graphics cards.

#402
YaPaY

YaPaY

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zurich
  • Interests:xbox one
@puckmarin

Did you change/copy again patched kernel after installation?

#403
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male

hello Bronya :)

ah!

yes, it works great on FX CPU but not K10 :( if you could correct it, you would of happily owners nvidia graphics cards.


Hello ! :)
Yes , i need fix for k10 and old .
On site applelife man for name "Stanichnik" testing and it work video card nvidia with flag x86_64 .


It is driver GeForceGLDrive​r.bundle.rar .
Try :)

Attached Files



#404
puckmarin

puckmarin

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

@puckmarin

Did you change/copy again patched kernel after installation?


No. How do I go about doing that?

#405
YaPaY

YaPaY

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Zurich
  • Interests:xbox one
If you have working windows install transmac delete Mach kernel and put the patched kernel to root dir.

You can use for it Bronzska kernel rc8

After that restart your pc and start it with usekernelcache no, f, arch i386 graphics no


I think you are at wrong place better go the help section.

#406
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

Hello ! :)
Yes , i need fix for k10 and old .
On site applelife man for name "Stanichnik" testing and it work video card nvidia with flag x86_64 .


It is driver GeForceGLDrive​r.bundle.rar .
Try :)


yes! :thumbsup_anim:

good news! he CI / QE?

#407
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male

yes! :thumbsup_anim:

good news! he CI / QE?

You try ! :)

#408
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

You try ! :)


yes , je doit avoir un Lion de valide , avec tous ses essaies , j'ai mes disques qui débordent !! :)

yes, I must have a valid Lion, with all its trying, I have my discs overflowing! :)

#409
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

You try ! :)


not CI/QE :(

#410
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male

not CI/QE :(

hmmm :(

#411
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique
:)

hello Bronya :)

il nous reste ML 10.8 DP1 i386 pour Nvidia , si tu pouvais le rendre kernel sinedp1 compatible pour les Phenom/Atlon , ça serait top !!!

it remains 10.8 ML DP1 i386 for Nvidia, if you could make it compatible for kernel sinedp1 Phenom / Atlon, it would be top! :)

#412
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male

:)

hello Bronya :)

il nous reste ML 10.8 DP1 i386 pour Nvidia , si tu pouvais le rendre kernel sinedp1 compatible pour les Phenom/Atlon , ça serait top !!!

it remains 10.8 ML DP1 i386 for Nvidia, if you could make it compatible for kernel sinedp1 Phenom / Atlon, it would be top! :)


Yes ! I just finished kernel for k10 . but i check for parallel desktop and vmware and then i recompile for ML !

#413
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique
:)

ah! super!

to block blocked 10.7.5 i386, both enjoy ML 10.08 Nvidia i386 for DP1, especially my little GT 610 passive oob and enjoy the power of the Phenom would top the FX CPU throttling many video and a lack power harsh! Video is more fluid with the GT 610 with the HD 5450 and 4850
:)

http://www.materiel....CFfLLtAodhjkAJg

Dimitrik thank you!

#414
bcobco

bcobco

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Argentina
with RC8 kernel (Darwin Kernel Version 11.4.2: Tue Feb 26 14:33:29 MSK 2013; BronzovkaAnVoodoo_Sinetek###:xnu-1699.32.7/BUILD/obj//RELEASE_I386 i386), i see tons of "kernel: 64 bit opemu wrong instruction"
i have to do some more test also to RC10

also tried that modified GeForceGLDrive​r.bundle: it can boot in 64-bit but without graphics acceleration.

#415
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,894 posts
  • Gender:Male

with RC8 kernel (Darwin Kernel Version 11.4.2: Tue Feb 26 14:33:29 MSK 2013; BronzovkaAnVoodoo_Sinetek###:xnu-1699.32.7/BUILD/obj//RELEASE_I386 i386), i see tons of "kernel: 64 bit opemu wrong instruction"


In Console? Does it have any side effect besides the error message itself?

#416
bcobco

bcobco

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Argentina
i was installing Maxima from HomeBrew (an alternative to MacPorts: it downloads source code, compiles it, and install), and noticed that the process paused at some point. cpu usage was very high after some hours, so i suspected something was {censored} around...
Console.app let me see a flood of of "kernel: 64 bit opemu wrong instruction" (so many messages that Console.app was also hogging the cpu) im not sure but seems that OPCODE is buggy!
the process became a zombie eating cpu cycles. it must be killed with fire (signal 9, SIGKILL) in order to stop it. i was not sure if this affected the system behavior, maybe was not responsive as a fresh start.

#417
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi all !
I did kernel for FX , Phenom and old processor's !
Please test !
Download kernel for Lion 10.7.5 :
mach_kernel_RC12 !

#418
clemj06

clemj06

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Hackintosh, System building

Hi all !
I did kernel for FX , Phenom and old processor's !
Please test !
Download kernel for Lion 10.7.5 :
mach_kernel_RC12 !


What are the bootflags?

#419
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 903 posts
  • Gender:Male

What are the bootflags?


No flags . Only arch=i386 or arch=x86_64.

#420
bcobco

bcobco

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Argentina
hi bronya!

testing here Darwin Kernel Version 11.4.2: четверг, 4 апреля 2013 г. 23:28:35 (MSK); BronzovkaAnVoodoo_Sinetek###:xnu-1699.32.7/BUILD/obj//RELEASE_I386 i386


_tons_ of "04/04/13 22:19:45,000 kernel: 64 bit opemu wrong instruction" when trying to brew install maxima

xcode crashes

cpu= amd athlon 64 x2 7850be (this one: http://en.wikipedia.....2865_nm_SOI.29 )


first impression seems that overall system responsiveness has improved... still testing!

EDIT: joined 2 post, update.

Edited by bcobco, 05 April 2013 - 11:25 AM.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy