Jump to content

Clover General discussion

Bootloader EFI Clover

  • Please log in to reply
4977 replies to this topic

#681
xpamamadeus

xpamamadeus

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 577 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
Compiled version 926 and my system its automaticly become imac 13.1
Edit:
Booting stop after loading boot.efi with message "This version of OSX not supported on this platform" Reason : MAC-00b6............

My cpu its 3770k Ivy Bridge but its running on sandy bridge motherboard p67 chipset.

#682
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Compiled version 926 and my system its automaticly become imac 13.1
Booting stop after loading boot.efi with message "OSX cannot run on this platform"
My cpu its 3770k Ivy Bridge but its running on sandy bridge motherboard p67 chipset.


You compile with clover grow ?

#683
xpamamadeus

xpamamadeus

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 577 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia
Yes.

#684
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,290 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yes.


Thath fix are there?

#685
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
@Developers

Here are the ACPI Tables, System Information "About This Mac", and IOReg Exports from Apple's entire 2012 Mac lineup. Well almost I don't think the iMac13,2 has shipped yet, and my local Apple Store doesn't have all of the Mac Mini's on display like the Server model.

The Mac's Included in this archive:

iMac13,1
MacBookAir5,1
MacBookAir5,2
MacBookPro9,1
MacBookPro9,2
MacBookPro10,1
MacBookPro10,2
Macmini6,2
MacPro5,1

Again these are the 2012 Mac Models, including the Mac Pro with CPU spec bump. Hopefully we will see some of this information implemented into the next few Clover builds.

Download <---- This information is no longer corrupted fixed 12/9/2012

Thanks for all your hard work guys/girls!

-Mrengles

#686
Liquid Ice

Liquid Ice

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
Hello World,

I finally got Clover to boot. I had to use slide=0. @mrengles Thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

I am still having trouble getting my definitions for SMBIOS to load properly. When I boot with clover it boots as a iMAC 11,1

here is my config.plist.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>SystemParameters</key>
<dict>
  <key>boot-args</key>
  <string>-v npci=0x2000 slide=0</string>
  <key>prev-lang:kbd</key>
  <string>en:0</string>
  <key>InjectSystemID</key>
  <string>Yes</string>
  <key>LegacyBoot</key>
  <string>PBR</string>
</dict>
<key>Pointer</key>
<dict>
  <key>Speed</key>
  <string>8</string>
</dict>
<key>Graphics</key>
<dict>
  <key>GraphicsInjector</key>
  <string>Yes</string>
  <key>FBName</key>
  <string>Duckweed</string>
  <key>LoadVBios</key>
  <string>No</string>
  <key>VideoPorts</key>
  <string>4</string>
  </dict>
  <key>PatchVBiosBytes</key>
  <dict>
   <key>Find</key>
   <data>gAeoAqAF</data>
   <key>Replace</key>
   <data>gAeoAjgE</data>
  </dict>
</dict>
<key>SMBIOS</key>
	    <dict>
			    <key>BiosVendor</key>
			    <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			    <key>BiosVersion</key>
			    <string>MM51.88Z.0077.B0F.1110201309</string>
			    <key>BiosReleaseDate</key>
			    <string>10/20/11</string>
			    <key>Manufacturer</key>
			    <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			    <key>ProductName</key>
			    <string>Macmini5,1</string>
			    <key>Version</key>
			    <string>1.0</string>
			    <key>Family</key>
			    <string>Mac mini</string>
			    <key>SerialNumber</key>
			    <string>C02JP339DJD0</string>
  <key>SmUUID</key>
			    <string>00000000-0000-X000-X000-XXXXXXXXXXXX</string>
			    <key>BoardManufacturer</key>
			    <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			    <key>BoardSerialNumber</key>
			    <string>C02032101R5DC771H</string>
			    <key>Board-ID</key>
			    <string>Mac-F42C88C8</string>
			    <key>BoardVersion</key>
			    <string>Proto1</string>
			    <key>Mobile</key>
			    <string>No</string>
			    <key>LocationInChassis</key>
			    <string>Part Component</string>
			    <key>ChassisManufacturer</key>
			    <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			    <key>ChassisAssetTag</key>
			    <string>Z77xDeluxeV1</string>
			    <key>FirmwareFeatures</key>
			    <string>0xX000XXXX</string>
	    </dict>
	   </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

Can anyone please help me figure this out. Thanks in advance.

On another note anyone have the SMBios for the 2012 macmini or imac ?

#687
tonydickinson

tonydickinson

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore

Hey all, I just skimmed through this entire thread and wanted to relate some of my experiences UEFI booting Clover on a P8Z77-V Pro, particularly regarding wake from sleep.

Using a DSDT I created w/ only simple HDEF fix I wake to black screen (works fine in Cham)

NO DSDT, wakes fine but only w/ power button (no usb peripherals/bluetooth)

With:

<key>PCI</key>
<dict>
...
<key>USBInjection</key>
<string>No</string>
</dict>

Can wake from peripherals/bluetooth BUT restarts after 30 seconds

(tried shiecldk's OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi files but still restarts after 30 seconds)

So that's where I'm at, can wake fine but only w/ power button, OR w/ peripherals and restart after 30 seconds or so. For the record, my usb devices do work fine after waking.

Also, my mouse doesn't work properly within the bootloader when UEFI booting, I think somewhere back towards the beginning of the thread dmazar said it's due to OsxAptioFixDrv-64.efi... Basically it actually works, it just doesn't refresh its position when I move the mouse. However, if I right click the mouse it jumps to the place that I moved it to, so I can quasi use it by guessing and right clicking to refresh its position lol.

Anyways, everything else seems to be working in an orderly fashion, speedstepping, restart, shutdown etc.

@antipop2323

As we have discussed elsewhere I have similar issues to you regarding sleep/wake. Fortunately for me its a non-issue as I rarely use sleep anyway and the speed stepping is very efficient using the right profiles - that said it would be great if it did work and with ErmaCs Chameleon it worked fine.

We both have similar Asus Boards and I imagene that you are using the latest BIOS (modded or unmoved?) 1708. I have tried and seen no differences with the BIOS USB and changing any settings there. I use the BIOS defaults for USB disabling the ASMedia USB hubs.

I have tried a DSDT fix but that did not work and just really slowed things down to an extent it was not worth keeping.

I have also tried various FixDsdtMasks some suggested here cause immediate KP on boot. Safest using 0X0001 (minimal) for me.

Interesting - thanks for your input.

Hello World,

I finally got Clover to boot. I had to use slide=0. @mrengles Thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

I am still having trouble getting my definitions for SMBIOS to load properly. When I boot with clover it boots as a iMAC 11,1

here is my config.plist.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>SystemParameters</key>
<dict>
<key>boot-args</key>
<string>-v npci=0x2000 slide=0</string>
<key>prev-lang:kbd</key>
<string>en:0</string>
<key>InjectSystemID</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>LegacyBoot</key>
<string>PBR</string>
</dict>
<key>Pointer</key>
<dict>
<key>Speed</key>
<string>8</string>
</dict>
<key>Graphics</key>
<dict>
<key>GraphicsInjector</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>FBName</key>
<string>Duckweed</string>
<key>LoadVBios</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>VideoPorts</key>
<string>4</string>
</dict>
<key>PatchVBiosBytes</key>
<dict>
<key>Find</key>
<data>gAeoAqAF</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>gAeoAjgE</data>
</dict>
</dict>
<key>SMBIOS</key>
	 <dict>
			 <key>BiosVendor</key>
			 <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			 <key>BiosVersion</key>
			 <string>MM51.88Z.0077.B0F.1110201309</string>
			 <key>BiosReleaseDate</key>
			 <string>10/20/11</string>
			 <key>Manufacturer</key>
			 <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			 <key>ProductName</key>
			 <string>Macmini5,1</string>
			 <key>Version</key>
			 <string>1.0</string>
			 <key>Family</key>
			 <string>Mac mini</string>
			 <key>SerialNumber</key>
			 <string>C02JP339DJD0</string>
<key>SmUUID</key>
			 <string>00000000-0000-X000-X000-XXXXXXXXXXXX</string>
			 <key>BoardManufacturer</key>
			 <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			 <key>BoardSerialNumber</key>
			 <string>C02032101R5DC771H</string>
			 <key>Board-ID</key>
			 <string>Mac-F42C88C8</string>
			 <key>BoardVersion</key>
			 <string>Proto1</string>
			 <key>Mobile</key>
			 <string>No</string>
			 <key>LocationInChassis</key>
			 <string>Part Component</string>
			 <key>ChassisManufacturer</key>
			 <string>Apple Inc.</string>
			 <key>ChassisAssetTag</key>
			 <string>Z77xDeluxeV1</string>
			 <key>FirmwareFeatures</key>
			 <string>0xX000XXXX</string>
	 </dict>
	 </dict>
</dict>
</plist>

Can anyone please help me figure this out. Thanks in advance.

On another note anyone have the SMBios for the 2012 macmini or imac ?


Hi - the config.plist is a very common issues. When you install Clover it creates a basic config.plist in the root of the EFI directory and often another in the OEM directory, which it appears is always favourite for Clover to boot from. You have two option. 1. Delete the OEM version of config.plist and keep everything in the EFI root. Or 2. create a sensible name for your motherboard within the OEM directly and use that. Having the two can be confusing both to the user and Clover.

Regarding the new late 2012 imac and machines - you will likely have to wait for 10.8.3 to see those used, and provided by Apple, but you could mod one if you know what you are doing but the AppleTyMCEDriver might be a problem for some.

Good Luck.

#688
polkaholga

polkaholga

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Otherland

@Developers

Here are the ACPI Tables, System Information "About This Mac", and IOReg Exports from Apple's entire 2012 Mac lineup. Well almost I don't think the iMac13,2 has shipped yet, and my local Apple Store doesn't have all of the Mac Mini's on display like the Server model.

The Mac's Included in this archive:

iMac13,1
MacBookAir5,1
MacBookAir5,2
MacBookPro9,1
MacBookPro9,2
MacBookPro10,1
MacBookPro10,2
Macmini6,2
MacPro5,1

Again these are the 2012 Mac Models, including the Mac Pro with CPU spec bump. Hopefully we will see some of this information implemented into the next few Clover builds.

Download

Thanks for all your hard work guys/girls!

-Mrengles


Thanks for providing but unfortunately the IOREGS are corrupted and can't be opened

#689
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States

Thanks for providing but unfortunately the IOREGS are corrupted and can't be opened


Looks like your right. I'll repost when I figure out what happened.

#690
blackosx

blackosx

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Coders
  • 3,050 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
Check you didn't use IORegistryExplorer v3 as I've seen that problem before using that. v2 is best.

#691
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
Can someone post a copy of IOReg? The version I have corrupts the export regardless of what computer it's coming from I don't know what version I have.

I'm going to head back out to the store soon.

Check you didn't use IORegistryExplorer v3 as I've seen that problem before using that. v2 is best.


It was v3

@blackosx

Can you also post just a copy of the SMC utility inside darling dumper?

How would I use it?

#692
polkaholga

polkaholga

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Otherland

Can someone post a copy of IOReg? The version I have corrupts the export regardless of what computer it's coming from I don't know what version I have.


here you go....

Attached Files



#693
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States

here you go....


Thanks!

When I use the command "SMCutil2 -l" do I just copy and past the export to a txt document?

#694
blackosx

blackosx

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Coders
  • 3,050 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
You can direct the output to file. For example:
./SMC_util2 -l > ~/Desktop/SMCdump.txt

I look forward to seeing the dumps :)

#695
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States

You can direct the output to file. For example:

./SMC_util2 -l > ~/Desktop/SMCdump.txt

I look forward to seeing the dumps :)


Me too, me too. I'm on my way to the store now. :-)

#696
D-an-W

D-an-W

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 417 posts
Folks, is it possible to get my Airport Extreme PCI card to show up as built in by use of a DSDT edit?

Following this guide (With my on board LAN disabled) I can't connect to Apple iCloud or App Store. I think this is because IOBuiltIn is showing as False and needs to be True!


I should say this is for use with my Clover install stick hence posting it here and I don't think "EthernetBuiltIn" will help or is even an option here?

#697
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States
I've got all the IOReg, and SMC exports/dumps. This time they are working, I checked for corruption before I left the Apple Store. I'll upload when I get home.

Thanks for the help blackosx!

I know why the Devs need the SMBios info, for displaying the correct information in "About This Mac" when booting with Clover. What are the SMC keys needed for? How does this help Development?

-Mrengles

#698
ThinkpadFan

ThinkpadFan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
Hi!
I've installed Clover rev923 and it boots fine, but I was wondering what logfiles I should look for (or enable) to find out why I'm stuck with a grey screen after login?
(It didn't crash - I can still move my mouse after login and I hear audio when plugging in a USB device.)

Neither boot.log nor system.log were very helpful so far...
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated... thanks!

PS: I use a x230 with i5-3320 and hd4000 / ivy bridge system.

#699
Mrengles

Mrengles

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States

@Developers

Here are the ACPI Tables, System Information "About This Mac", and IOReg Exports from Apple's entire 2012 Mac lineup. Well almost I don't think the iMac13,2 has shipped yet, and my local Apple Store doesn't have all of the Mac Mini's on display like the Server model.

The Mac's Included in this archive:

iMac13,1
MacBookAir5,1
MacBookAir5,2
MacBookPro9,1
MacBookPro9,2
MacBookPro10,1
MacBookPro10,2
Macmini6,2
MacPro5,1

Again these are the 2012 Mac Models, including the Mac Pro with CPU spec bump. Hopefully we will see some of this information implemented into the next few Clover builds.

Download

Thanks for all your hard work guys/girls!

-Mrengles


Here's the updated information. The IOReg exports are no longer corrupted, and i've added SMC dumps for each Mac Model.

Download ACPI+IOReg+SMC_2012_Macs.zip

Enjoy!

Mrengles

PS. Please keep in mind, that some of the IOReg exports might not be from the same exact Mac as the System Information exports, because I couldn't use the same exact computers when I went back the second time to get this information (Kids and there FaceBook). The IOReg exports and the SMC Keys are however from the same exact Mac.

I hope that's not too confusing, it shouldn't make a difference anyway.

Again, Thank you Clover Devs!

#700
tonydickinson

tonydickinson

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Singapore
Be careful Robert - they have video cameras, it would be better to wait for people who have purchased the machines and volunteer the info which is already available on the net, otherwise you could be made an example of.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Bootloader, EFI, Clover


3 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy