best nVidia video card with HDMI and audio

AlpineRaven

14 posts in this topic

G'day guys,

Hope you can direct me to right direction - I am after a new nVidia card with HDMI and audio so i can connect to the TV as I want to use my hackintosh to play movies on main TV (as like HTPC setup)

So.... is there a card that will be easy to setup including DSDT - I'm very poor in editing DSDT as I am not a programmer, even tried following it...

Cheers

AP

G'day guys,

Hope you can direct me to right direction - I am after a new nVidia card with HDMI and audio so i can connect to the TV as I want to use my hackintosh to play movies on main TV (as like HTPC setup)

So.... is there a card that will be easy to setup including DSDT - I'm very poor in editing DSDT as I am not a programmer, even tried following it...

Cheers

AP

Any of the Nvidia 6xx graphics cards are native in ML and work with GE=Y or N. Important note; all Nvidia 6xx with PCIe 3.0 are Kepler (recommended) while 6xx with PCIe 2.0 are rebranded Fermi. The HDMI audio dsdt edit is mandatory in OS X and is the same for all Nvidia graphics cards. In ML, onboard audio does not need to be working for HDMI audio to work. Pick the Nvidia 6xx that has the most performance for your budget.

I stand by the statement in my post. What dsdt/HDEF/layout-id are you using in ML?

Its not true. Its a requierment in AppleHDA. Onboard must load. Tested on ALC883,885,887,889,892, 898, and VIA 2010 (I Think That is the right one). If AppleHDA is not loaded for Onboard HDMI audio will not work with the ML kext. What version of AppleHDA are you using.

Its not true. Its a requierment in AppleHDA. Onboard must load. Tested on ALC883,885,887,889,892, 898, and VIA 2010 (I Think That is the right one). If AppleHDA is not loaded for Onboard HDMI audio will not work with the ML kext. What version of AppleHDA are you using.