Jump to content

Script to patch AppleHDA binary for osx10.7/10.8/10.9

AppleHDA binary patch

  • Please log in to reply
136 replies to this topic

#81
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

@jaymonkey

try this: 

 

Note: send me your codec_dump + ioreg.ioreg

Attached Files



#82
jaymonkey

jaymonkey

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England - UK

@jaymonkey

try this: 

 

Note: send me your codec_dump + ioreg.ioreg

 

Awesome ....

 

It seems to be working great .... I've only played around with it for 15 mins or so but as far as i can tell all seems good, headphones and mic working, jack sensing looks good and all works ok after sleep. Will test in anger tomorrow and get back to you but its looking good.

 

Requested info attached, its 2:30AM here in the UK so time for me to get to bed, wife getting angry ....

 

I assume that in the future I will be able to use the script to do the binary patching and use my layouts & pathmaps from this version as well as the statuary plist edits ?

 

Many thanks for your assistance, got to say that this Mavericks build is my best yet on my Sony SE.

 

Cheers

Jay

Attached Files



#83
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

@bcc9

Add ALC275 to script.

{ name => 'Realtek ALC275',
target_id => 0x10ec0275,
patch_id => 0x11d41984 #ADI1984

@jaymonkey

enjoy the good sound!!!



#84
jaymonkey

jaymonkey

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England - UK

@bcc9

Add ALC275 to script.

{ name => 'Realtek ALC275',
target_id => 0x10ec0275,
patch_id => 0x11d41984 #ADI1984

@jaymonkey

enjoy the good sound!!!

 

@Mirone,

 

On board ALC275 sound is working great ... speakers, mic, headphones .. all working but no HDMI Audio despite showing up in System Information.

 

I've worked through the edits in my DSDT for HDEF and IGPU and i think i got all the right edits in there but HDMI (DEANON-AV) does not show up as a output device when I attach my laptop to my AV Amp (HDMI video works fine)

 

My Sony SE has HD3000 IGPU (also AMD Radeon HD 6470M but i disable it the DSDT as no way to make it work in OSX)

 

I am connecting it to my Deanon HDMI AV amp which works fine with my other Hackingtosh which has Intel HD4000 and HDMI Audio works fine with that (am using same cable)

 

Would appreciate any help / advice you can give, could it be an issue with the layout/pathmap , layout id = 28 (1C) ?

 

Cheers

Jay

 

UPDATE: Please Ignore above, I got it working by patching AppleIntelSNBGraphicsFB, everything working perfect now ....



#85
sartemd174

sartemd174

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Hi everybody, i'm using alc272 on Mavericks. Everything works - Interlnal/out speakers, internal/out mic. But i have a strange problem:

when i don't listen any music/sound it makes a little snap/click for a second from INTERNAL speakers (even if i use out speakers), and when i start playing some sounds after a long period of omission it repeated again. It seems like my speakers is turn off after some time of omission. Does anybody have this problem?



#86
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Hi everybody, i'm using alc272 on Mavericks. Everything works - Interlnal/out speakers, internal/out mic. But i have a strange problem:

when i don't listen any music/sound it makes a little snap/click for a second from INTERNAL speakers (even if i use out speakers), and when i start playing some sounds after a long period of omission it repeated again. It seems like my speakers is turn off after some time of omission. Does anybody have this problem?

we will not escape the objective of the topic.
is about Binpatch the AppleHDA and not about correcting mistakes.
I will send you a possible solution in PM.


#87
HackMan85

HackMan85

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:napoli
  • Interests:Computer e sapere informatico.

help me to get my realtek ALC662? I added the codec_dump and ioreg.



#88
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

says you have a working kext this topic: http://www.insanelym...662-help/page-2

I do not understand what you want help,
Topic is about the correctness of the binary
the AppleHDA, we will not change the course of things.


#89
HackMan85

HackMan85

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:napoli
  • Interests:Computer e sapere informatico.

I have the kext I took it from the download section and everything works fine for some users but I do not the audio and microphone jacks front and so I think that being changed to a gigabyte motherboard does not work for me.



#90
lazzy

lazzy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Location:paris

How about vt1802?

i search binary patch for vt1802 so long time ago. I did with version 1.1 but it didn't work

somebody can help me please!

thanks



#91
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

@lazzy

for via VT1802 try this:

find: 8419d411

replace: 46840611

 

find: 8508ec10

replace: 00000000

 

find: 8408ec10

replace: 00000000



#92
pokenguyen

pokenguyen

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 427 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please add IDT 92HD93XX to list

'IDT 76df', 0x111d76df,
'IDT 76df' => 'ADI 1984B',

Thank you.



#93
JustinR1

JustinR1

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, New York

Hey, so I have a Realtek ALC283 and there is no known patch for it yet, is there one that you may know of? 



#94
Johanmartin

Johanmartin

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts

Excuse me being a N00b,but what is this? I want my ADI-AD-2000b working? Could someone giving me exact instructions?



#95
Bungo

Bungo

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Coders
  • 296 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi bcc9,

MV 10.9.2 update killed my sound. Up to this version I used old working kexts rolled back from SL (EAPD fix resumable-mutable-sound-v1 for IOAudioFamily by km9 from mydellmini forum) because any other method didn't make my sound working. MV 10.9.2 stopped loading rolled back (and newest too) AppleHDA and IOAudioFamily. 

Just tried your patch:

adam-lap:patch-hda.3.1 adam$ ./patch-hda.pl -t -s /Users/adam/Desktop/MV\ 10.9.2\ kexts
OSX version 10.7 detected
Enter codec-id or codec-name for AppleHDA patch.  Eg. 111d7675 or IDT 7675
Press enter for default, or ? for help 
? 
Couldn't get target codec id for 
Supported codecs:
Target		Target		Patch
Codec ID	Name		Codec Name
-------------------------------------------
10ec0662	Realtek ALC662	ALC 885
111d7603	IDT 7603	ADI 1984
10ec0272	Realtek ALC272	ADI 1984
111d76e0	IDT 76e0	ADI 1984B
10ec0889	Realtek ALC889	Choice 1: ALC 885
				Choice 2: ADI 1984
111d7675	IDT 7675	ADI 1984
10ec0892	Realtek ALC892	Choice 1: ALC 885
				Choice 2: ADI 1984B
10ec0883	Realtek ALC883	ALC 885
10ec0270	Realtek ALC270	ADI 1984
11060441	VIA VT2021	ADI 1984
10ec0887	Realtek ALC887	ADI 1984B
11d4989b	ADI AD2000B	ADI 1984B
111d76d1	IDT 76d1	ADI 1984
10ec0269	Realtek ALC269	ADI 1984
10ec0888	Realtek ALC888	ALC 885
10ec0882	Realtek ALC882	ALC 885
111d7605	IDT 7605	ADI 1984B

spaces in a path?

 

And:

adam-lap:patch-hda.3.1 adam$ ./patch-hda.pl -t -s /Users/adam/Desktop
OSX version 10.9 detected
Enter codec-id or codec-name for AppleHDA patch.  Eg. 111d7675 or IDT 7675
Press enter for default, or ? for help 
? 
Couldn't get target codec id for 
Supported codecs:
Target		Target		Patch
Codec ID	Name		Codec Name
-------------------------------------------
10ec0662	Realtek ALC662	ALC 885
111d7603	IDT 7603	ADI 1984
10ec0272	Realtek ALC272	ADI 1984
111d76e0	IDT 76e0	ADI 1984B
10ec0889	Realtek ALC889	Choice 1: ALC 885
				Choice 2: ADI 1984
111d7675	IDT 7675	ADI 1984
10ec0892	Realtek ALC892	Choice 1: ALC 885
				Choice 2: ADI 1984B
10ec0883	Realtek ALC883	ALC 885
10ec0270	Realtek ALC270	ADI 1984
11060441	VIA VT2021	ADI 1984
10ec0887	Realtek ALC887	ADI 1984B
11d4989b	ADI AD2000B	ADI 1984B
111d76d1	IDT 76d1	ADI 1984
10ec0269	Realtek ALC269	ADI 1984
10ec0888	Realtek ALC888	ALC 885
10ec0882	Realtek ALC882	ALC 885
111d7605	IDT 7605	ADI 1984B

Any chance for my sound in MV 10.9.2? Attached File  dump+xml.zip   12.43KB   10 downloads (Platforms.xml -> item 11)

 

Attached File  dpcimanager.png   90.94KB   1 downloads

 

 

SOLVED: here



#96
RehabMan

RehabMan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellingham, WA
  • Interests:skiing, software, classic cars
@bcc9,

Very useful script. Over time, I've added a few to my version:
%codec_names_to_num = (
    'Nexant 506e', 0x14f1506e, #aka Conexant 20672 (rehabman)
    'IDT 76d9', 0x111d76d9, #aka 92HD87B2/4 (rehabman)
    'Realtek ALC283', 0x10ec0283, # (rehabman)
    'Realtek ALC670', 0x10ec0670, # (rehabman)
%codecs_map = (
    'Nexant 506e' => 'ADI 1984B', # (rehabman)
    'IDT 76d9' => 'ADI 1984B',      #per BigDonkey (rehabman)
    'Realtek ALC283' => 'ADI 1984',	#per mirone23 (rehabman)
    'Realtek ALC670' => 'ADI 1984', #per Alex Auditore (rehabman)
Maybe you can add these to the official version.

And would it be possible to specify both patch-codec and target-codec as numbers instead of via lookup?

Eg.
 
# equivalent to 'IDT 76d9' above...
./patch-hda 0x111d76d9 0x11d4198b
That way the script could be used without modification to test with new codecs where the patch-codec (one of the three) is not yet known.

Another useful feature... (request).

It would be nice if the script could be started with an option to output Clover config.plist KextsToPatch data. My perl understanding is not where it would need to be to implement such a feature... Perhaps for your consideration. At the present, I use xxd/diffmerge to determine the binary diffs and create Find/Replace sets manually.

#97
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
I also added other 
codecs, this is a very useful script. 
I can post the script with 
codecs added that if this is 
help someone.


#98
RehabMan

RehabMan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,107 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellingham, WA
  • Interests:skiing, software, classic cars

I also added other 
codecs, this is a very useful script. 
I can post the script with 
codecs added that if this is 
help someone.


Definitely... I'd like to see you post them.

I think if we can provide them here, bcc9 will integrate them into the next version.

#99
Mirone

Mirone

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Local Moderators
  • 1,380 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil

Here it is: Attached File  Patch-hda script.zip   6.36KB   15 downloads



#100
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,277 posts
  • Gender:Male
Thank you for the updates, I've merged these together plus pokenguyen's old change. Will add to post #1 in a moment.

Obviously I'm doing a bad job having the time to maintain edits to this list myself. Seems like this would be better maintained via a wiki. Does insanelymac have a wiki for such things?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy