Jump to content

Cant boot with MSI HD 4650 1Gb PCIE Help Please

MSI HD 4650 q8200 DQ45CB

  • Please log in to reply
52 replies to this topic

#1
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
Hello i got 10.8 running on my pc updated to 10.8.2 but the only way i can boot is if i turn my gfx card off. I installed the ATIRadeonX2000.kext DP3 with my gfx id 0x94981002 with no luck still cant boot Posted Image it stops right after "Pthread support aborts when sync kernel primitives misused" can someone help me out? i cant find anything on this msi card only on the sapphire and xfx but it has the same id.

Specs
Core 2 Quad Q8200
Intel DQ45CB Motherboard
MSI HD 4650 1GB
6GB DDR2
Dual Booted with Win 7 x64

#2
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Retired
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
Add device ID to ATI4600.kext already too?

#3
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding

Add device ID to ATI4600.kext already too?


I tried that before didnt do anything diffrent

I tried that before didnt do anything diffrent


when i boot with just -v it stops at Pci config begin

#4
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
so how can i get it passed the pci being? i tried PciRoot=1 and npci=0x2000 3000 ect nothing gets me past the pci config

#5
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

http://netkas.org/?p=1053


These of you who are stuck at [PCI Configuration begin/end] and npci=0×3000 doesnt help, you had to use 10.6.7 IOPCIFamily and AppleACPIPlatform

and cant try Mountain [s]Dew[/s] Lion. Well, no more.

NETKAS

ported IOPCIFamily-115 kext to work with new AppleACPIPlatform.

So, you can use it and no need to replace AppleACPIPlatform with old one, a bit better then having to replace both.

Here is a link to a kext and sources -

http://rghost.ru/36725147

Also, here is version for Mountain Lion, which allowed my lappy to boot 10.8 -

http://rghost.ru/36725213

(both versions include fixes for ethernet and wifi on laptops lacking iomap addresses)


#6
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
gonna try it now we shall see what happens thanks for posting man :)

dude your awesome! it worked :) now i got to figure out how to get full res

#7
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
under profiler it says my graphics card has no kext loaded for it but i have the ATI4600.kext and ATIRadeonX2000.kext patched with my device id but cant change res at all everything is big?

#8
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

in mountain lion the ati kext are changed

see this

http://olarila.com/f....php?f=18&t=736

and see how to edit the amdradeonacelerator

good hack

#9
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
i looked up my card but it doesent have a code name like Ceder/Cayman ect its just RV730 Pro so how can i edit the plist in AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext?

#10
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Retired
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
iirc AMDRadeonAccelerator would be for HD5000 series or newer GPU. The RadeonX2000.kext along with the GA.plugin and the GLDriver and VADriver bundles should serve the same function. See here http://www.osx86.net/view/3199-ati_hd_4650_full_qe-ci!_mountain_lion.html I had to use ATY_Init.kext for a friends 4870 to get it to play nice in ML where it usually works no prob.

#11
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding

iirc AMDRadeonAccelerator would be for HD5000 series or newer GPU. The RadeonX2000.kext along with the GA.plugin and the GLDriver and VADriver bundles should serve the same function. See here http://www.osx86.net...ntain_lion.html I had to use ATY_Init.kext for a friends 4870 to get it to play nice in ML where it usually works no prob.


ok so i installed the mobility on accident i deleted all of them. so do i just download and patch all the ones from your link? even the AGPM.kext? then boot with "GraphicsEnabler=Yes" ?

heres all my kexts


Apple16X50Serial.kext;3.1;4 Series Chipset Serial KT Controller;0700
VoodooHDA.kext;2.7.3;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) HD Audio Controller;0403
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #6;0c03
AppleUSBUHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #6;0c03
RTL8192SU.kext;1081;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2;0c03
AppleUSBComposite.kext;5.0.0;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2;0c03
AppleUSBEHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #5;0c03
AppleUSBUHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #5;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #4;0c03
AppleUSBUHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #4;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #1;0c03
AppleUSBEHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #1;0c03
IOUSBHIDDriver.kext;5.0.0;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3;0c03
AppleUSBComposite.kext;5.0.0;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3;0c03
AppleUSBUHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #2;0c03
AppleUSBUHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #2;0c03
AppleUSBHub.kext;5.1.6;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #1;0c03
AppleUSBUHCI.kext;5.1.5;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) USB UHCI Controller #1;0c03
SCSITaskUserClient.kext;3.5.1;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) SATA AHCI Controller;0106
IOSCSIMultimediaCommandsDevice.kext;3.5.1;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) SATA AHCI Controller;0106
IOAHCISerialATAPI.kext;2.5.0;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) SATA AHCI Controller;0106
IOAHCIBlockStorage.kext;2.2.0;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) SATA AHCI Controller;0106
AppleAHCIPort.kext;2.4.0;82801JD/DO (ICH10 Family) SATA AHCI Controller;0106
IOFireWireIP.kext;2.2.5;FW322/323;0c00
AppleFWOHCI.kext;4.9.5;FW322/323;0c00
AppleUpstreamUserClient.kext;3.5.10;RV730 PRO [Radeon HD 4650];0300
AppleMCCSControl.kext;1.0.33;RV730 PRO [Radeon HD 4650];0300
IONDRVSupport.kext;2.3.4;RV730 PRO [Radeon HD 4650];0300
VoodooHDA.kext;2.7.3;RV710/730;0403

#12
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Retired
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
GE=No with ATY_Init.kext and all ATI kexts stock. probably don't need the others that are in that post.

What is that kext list from?

#13
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
can someone download them for me? my dam account keeps saying file limit reached

GE=No with ATY_Init.kext and all ATI kexts stock. probably don't need the others that are in that post.

What is that kext list from?


its from the system info app

#14
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Retired
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
OK, so no ATI kexts loaded at the moment, which is fine. gimme a minute and I'll get you a fresh batch of them along with the ATY_Init.kext

#15
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
sweet thanks man :)

#16
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Retired
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
Try that with GE=No, be sure to repair permission before rebooting

Attached Files



#17
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
ok trying it now

#18
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
working perfectly! :) thanks for your help man you just made my day been trying to get this card to work for 3 days

flash isnt working though is there a way to fix it?

lol well flash is working on safari but not on chrome

ok nm i got it had to turn off hardware acceleration in flash :)

#19
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Retired
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
Glad I could help make your day :)

#20
Twiz9491

Twiz9491

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Santa Cruz, California
  • Interests:Computers/Electronics/Programming/Skateboarding
Got my dual monitors working also :)

Running Win 7 and OSX 10.8 at Full Res 1920x1200 :)

Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200
Intel DQ45CB Mother Board
MSI ATI Radeon HD 4650
6GB DDR2





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy