Jump to content

DarwinDumper

Bootloader BIOS IOReg Device Properties LSPCI Dump VBIOS SMC ACPI NVRAM

  • Please log in to reply
255 replies to this topic

#241
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

M using ROM for my AMD Radeon HD 7650m from internet resources, is it ok coz I've tried GPU-Z, AIDA64,DarwinDumper,DPCI Manager but no luck.

M getting Full QE/CI, only wanted to know if its ok to use someone ROM(same device) or it will cause problem to my graphics card.

Is VBios ROM device specific ! 

Also m having Gradient Issue !

 

 

i can see rom in Ubuntu 14.01 (Live USB)!

ubuntu@ubuntu:~$ find /sys/devices -name "rom"

/sys/devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:01.0/0000:01:00.0/rom <- this is Bios (131kb)

/sys/devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1c.0/0000:02:00.0/rom <- this is VBios ROM (65kb)

 

only need to copy !

Ive used Sudo but no luck !

But y does ubuntu is giving I/O error !

 
I finally managed to dump Bios using Intel Flash Tool 

http://www.insanelym...io-sve1712bcxb/

 

But m unable to open the file !

 

i used this cmd 

FPTW64.EXE -BIOS -D BACKUP.ROM

 

n i got this file.


should i use this 

FPTW64.exe -D -Bios   !

to get VBios !

Attached Files



#242
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

SiddRamesh

What is you use the DarwinDumper to obtain VideoBIOS you wanted?



#243
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

I've  used darwin dumper 2.9.7 n checked Video-Bios !

but nothing dumped :(

 

this is the log 

Attached Files



#244
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Yes, this is notebook and there should be other procedure to get vbios.

It may be stored in ACPI tables. Look VCFT.aml if present.



#245
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

thanks slice :)

 

but i dont know how to extract it :(

Attached Files



#246
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

thanks slice :)

 

but i dont know how to extract it :(

Yes, this is VBIOS beginning from offset 0x68.

You have to take VFCT.aml (don't decompile!) and cut first 0x68 bytes by HexEditor or by dd command.



#247
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

slice i dont have much knowledge abt it !

can u give some example :(

 

opened in textwrangler then  i got confused !

 

:( 



#248
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

slice i dont have much knowledge abt it !

can u give some example :(

 

opened in textwrangler then  i got confused !

 

:(

Attached File  HexEdit.app.zip   166.05KB   2 downloads



#249
blackosx

blackosx

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Coders
  • 3,306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

DarwinDumper should read and decode the VFCT table. However, looking at it now I see v2.9.7 would fail because ACPI tables are no longer in ioreg with OS X Yosemite. Where I'd updated the main ACPI routine to handle this, I had not done so with the VBIOS routine.

 

Please try the VBIOS dump with this version in Yosemite.

EDIT: Attachment removed as v2.9.8 has been released.



#250
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

Thanks Slice n Blackosx ill surely try, after all u have given me hope after 2 month of trying.

Currently my hack is with my uncle but ill surely let u know.

 

Thanks a lot.



#251
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

hey still no QE/CI for me :(

 

I've followed this post,

http://www.insanelym...d-radeon-7850m/

 

I've got the rom but its 22kb ! (in ubuntu it was 65kb) 

Attached Files



#252
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

hey still no QE/CI for me :(

 

I've followed this post,

http://www.insanelym...d-radeon-7850m/

 

I've got the rom but its 22kb ! (in ubuntu it was 65kb) 

Good ROM.

How it is related to QE/CI problem? Did you suppose to show us full DarwinDumper report?

May be you'd better ask in the special section of the forum?

 

Sorry for OT, I think this discussion should be moved to other thread.

 

Your connectors

PCI ID: 1002:6841
Connector at index 0
	Type [@offset 16006]: LVDS (7)
	Encoder [@offset 16010]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
	i2cid [@offset 16080]: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
	Type [@offset 16016]: HDMI-A (11)
	Encoder [@offset 16020]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
	i2cid [@offset 16103]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
	Type [@offset 16026]: VGA (1)
	Encoder [@offset 16030]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
	i2cid [@offset 16130]: 0x97, OSX senseid: 0x8

SenseID=7 for LVDS is not available for any Apple's framebuffer. 

Framebuffer Kudzu has HDMI SenseID=1 as your. But no LVDS.

You must create patch connectors as I told in Clover instructions.



#253
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

m getting full QE/CI with IOReg ROM(Downloaded from internet) in files but not with my ROM(my sys).

can u guide me creating patch for connector !

Attached Files



#254
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,445 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

This is off top here. Please, go to ATI section http://www.insanelym...y-using-clover/



#255
SiddRamesh

SiddRamesh

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Developing

Thanks a lot Slice n blackosx :)

 

The pondweed setting n ur DarwinDumper did a great job.

it was my mistake.

 

Thanks a lot :)



#256
blackosx

blackosx

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Coders
  • 3,306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Finally got round to incorporating the change as described above, plus a couple of other small items.

 

v2.9.7 -> 2.9.8

 
- Update VBIOS routine to use dumpACPI tool when checking for VFCT ACPI table in OS X 10.10
- suppress system_profiler: Can't get X86PlatformPlugin messages.
- UI elements are now non selectable (cannot be dragged over with mouse).
 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Bootloader, BIOS, IOReg, Device Properties, LSPCI, Dump, VBIOS, SMC, ACPI, NVRAM


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2015 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy