Jump to content

Mavericks kernel testing on AMD (formerly Mountain Lion kernel testing on AMD)

Mountain Lion AMD legacy kernel x64_86 ssse3 ssse3 emulator

  • Please log in to reply
6379 replies to this topic

#2021
Adrian Andréas

Adrian Andréas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
Thank Keeley Duran and gils83!
Now I have another problem.
When the system starts, I'll set it always enters the username and password and not let me finish setting

#2022
clemj06

clemj06

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Hackintosh, System building

of course it is, that's the first time I hear of success with nvidia and ML.

the login loop is something i have seen.. you can go and delete the failing dylib, no clue if that will fix it for ya.
/System/Library/Frameworks/OpenCL.framework/Libraries/libcldcpuengine.dylib
^^^ that procedure is just a bandaid really, we need to figure out a real fix



#2023
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 959 posts
  • Gender:Male

The artifacts, they affect the entire system or only a few apps?

I'm asking because with my 5450 silent and 10.8.3, only Safari used to be unusably glitched, but i simply disable composite hw acceleration and now Safari behaves like it should.


Artifacts only Safari and Dock .

gils83, first look i386 , then answer ))
Maybe it is IONDRVSupport.kext .

#2024
gils83

gils83

    DJ Officiel d'InsanelyMac

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

Artifacts only Safari and Dock .

gils83, first look i386 , then answer ))
Maybe it is IONDRVSupport.kext .



hello Bronya

In summary, this is a false joy or it's worth to follow ML 10.8.3 i386?

#2025
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,973 posts
  • Gender:Male

Artifacts only Safari and Dock .


Hi, Bronzovka!

You can solve Safari this way: http://www.insanelym...n-amd-machines/

About dock, with my 5450 it works like a wonder, but i think it's also a matter of disabling composite drawing/HW acceleration for it to solve the issue with your card. That way, you can have a Mountain Lion experience nearly flawless (here, with the 5450, everything works flawlessly or with negligible glitches, like Chrome).

All the best!

#2026
SS01

SS01

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 265 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
Gils and I are currently testing 10.8.3 i386 over IRC. He has it booting, but no QE/CI. Now we will test replacing the QE/CI frameworks with the DP1 editions. Any ideas anyone?

Gils et moi testes 10.8.3 i386 en's moment. Gils reussi a le demarrer, sauf pas de QE/CI. mentant on teste avec les frameworks QE/CI de DP1. Des suggestions quelqu'un?

#2027
Adrian Andréas

Adrian Andréas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
I've got these problems.The OS do not allow to finish the instalation. It is interrupted on login session

Posted Image

Posted Image


Posted Image

#2028
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male

I've got these problems.The OS do not allow to finish the instalation. It is interrupted on login session


Hi Adrian, again please read previous posts as this subject has been covered before.

To boot to single user mode use "-s"

Ok purposed new solution for those stuck at the Country Select Section (Setup Assist):

Boot to single user mode and set a root password.

# /sbin/mount -uw /
# launchctl load /System/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.apple.opendirectoryd.plist
# passwd root

Type your new password

Then copy the file either from a Lion setup (I think you can make your own but I just copied from Lion)
/var/db/.AppleSetupDone

Now to fix the login loop.


of course it is, that's the first time I hear of success with nvidia and ML.

the login loop is something i have seen.. you can go and delete the failing dylib, no clue if that will fix it for ya.
/System/Library/Frameworks/OpenCL.framework/Libraries/libcldcpuengine.dylib
^^^ that procedure is just a bandaid really, we need to figure out a real fix


I haven't tried Sinetek's fix myself as I need to reinstall DP1

Attached is my copy of the .AppleSetupDone

Attached Files



#2029
clemj06

clemj06

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Hackintosh, System building

Hi Adrian, again please read previous posts as this subject has been covered before.

To boot to single user mode use "-s"





I haven't tried Sinetek's fix myself as I need to reinstall DP1

Attached is my copy of the .AppleSetupDone


Hi Duran,
I have tried Sinetek's fix, it works... I just get problems with my graphics, QE/CI works perfectly but some of my icons are messed up, such as the volume, eject and wifi icons on the top right of the bar... I assume it is directly related with the libcldcpuengine.dylib file

#2030
SS01

SS01

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 265 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
You don't need the AppleSetupDone file from someone else guys..

from single user mode:

mount -uw /
cd /var/db
touch .AppleSetupDone

and that's it.

#2031
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 471 posts
  • Gender:Male

You don't need the AppleSetupDone file from someone else guys..

from single user mode:

mount -uw /
cd /var/db
touch .AppleSetupDone

and that's it.


Awesome so that is how to create your own! :)

Thanks SS01

So I went playing around with 2 versions of libcldcpuengine.dylib

10.7.5 - Login Loop
10.8.2 - No Login Loop, but the icons are just not there (can click on them though)

Anyone got DP2, DP3, DP4, GM and 10.8.1? :D

#2032
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 1,988 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe

...info

Put a patched corecrypto.kext in Pandora.app, it may be an idea for AMD users?
Sorry, do not understand anything on AMD, I would like to understand more :D

Micky

#2033
AkimoA

AkimoA

    AMD

  • Local Moderators
  • 221 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Forest (GER)
not if there is only AnVs latest Kernel ... he patched that .....if u decide to put several released kernels there .....yes (since the early stage ones from Sinetek would need the patched corecrypto ...)

A whole AMD Pandora App prob. better since we are a bit different ;) so people dont get to much choices

;)

#2034
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
hi guys! I got it almost there! mountain lion works with the latest amd_kernel from Andy with my Nvidia GTX 550 TI :hammer:

cinebench test makes the cpu-test, its works fine,- but cinebench aborts the test cl-test after a few minutes!

I upload the same test images :king:

.......................

........................

Attached Files


Edited by spakk, 30 March 2013 - 09:22 PM.


#2035
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
No my friend, Gils! I work with standard Mountain Lion DP4 and with arch = x86_64 :wink2: :thumbsup_anim:


I have reinstalled everything again today and I have installed the modified Nvidia / Geforce drivers with the other chipset drivers in to the Extensions folder, that's it.! see my last upload of the modified Nvidia graphics drivers

......................

Attached Files


Edited by spakk, 30 March 2013 - 09:58 PM.


#2036
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
Mountain Lion 10.8.2 has now been working for more than six hours without a problem, that is, as yet, no kernel panic ! The graphics are very good! no graphics problems! the start time to boot up mountain lion is relatively short (about 2:35 minutes !)

I have installed chimera bootloader, it works fine

Edited by spakk, 30 March 2013 - 11:29 PM.


#2037
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
I will now test Heaven Benchmark and will report back later

how did you manage to stabilize bugs Sandbox / AppleID coreservice timeout ..... etc? :)


I can not answer you, unfortunately, I do not know! sorry Gils

I can tell you only that I have adapted so much :moil: that I do not remember exactly what the reason is for the improvement :worried_anim:

#2038
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
what I can offer is that I need to uploade a image of my installation, if it help to find the cause

#2039
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain

In any case, whatever the method, it is a great news! :thumbsup_anim:


Thanks Gils, It works almost perfectly

#2040
spakk

spakk

    If you try to please everyone, then you have certainly forgotten

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,011 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:marocain
her is my Geekbench Test http://browser.prima...kbench2/1818794





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Mountain Lion, AMD, legacy kernel, x64_86, ssse3, ssse3 emulator


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy