Jump to content

Mavericks kernel testing on AMD (formerly Mountain Lion kernel testing on AMD)

Mountain Lion AMD legacy kernel x64_86 ssse3 ssse3 emulator

  • Please log in to reply
6194 replies to this topic

#2001
Bitcore

Bitcore

    AMD Fanboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:Producing Music
Yeaah my CPU speed was set to 3400mHz causing audio problems, so its fixed.
Currently installing 10.8.2 with sineteks mach_sse42_only :)

#2002
Adrian Andréas

Adrian Andréas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
Glad that you solved your problem.
Now I take a doubt!
you are using:
Kernel mach_sse42_only + ML DP1 + update 10.8.2?

#2003
Bitcore

Bitcore

    AMD Fanboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:Producing Music
Even more amazing news!!!

OS: Osx 10.8.2
Kernel: mach_sse42_only THANKS SINETEK
CPU: FX-8120
GPU: XFX HD4890 1024mb Full QE/CI


GRAPHICS FULLY WORK !!
Get yourself that d*mn card !!!!!
Posted Image

Glad that you solved your problem.
Now I take a doubt!
you are using:
Kernel mach_sse42_only + ML DP1 + update 10.8.2?

Yes i did! But i did not update inside osx.
Just downloaded 10.8.2 installESD.dmg and restored it to an usb flash drive.
Booted from the flash drive and installed (it see's DP1 so just updates it)

#2004
SS01

SS01

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 265 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa

Even more amazing news!!!

OS: Osx 10.8.2
Kernel: mach_sse42_only THANKS SINETEK
CPU: FX-8120
GPU: XFX HD4890 1024mb Full QE/CI


GRAPHICS FULLY WORK !!
Get yourself that d*mn card !!!!!
Posted Image


Yes i did! But i did not update inside osx.
Just downloaded 10.8.2 installESD.dmg and restored it to an usb flash drive.
Booted from the flash drive and installed (it see's DP1 so just updates it)

Explain to us what you did to get it working please :D

#2005
Bitcore

Bitcore

    AMD Fanboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Interests:Producing Music

Explain to us what you did to get it working please :D

- Install DP1 with sinetek dp1 kernel.
- Install 10.8.2 over that installation (so actually update ;) ) with sinetek mach_sse42_only kernel.
- Install "Exotic patch" *
- Reboot and enjoy your full functional hackintosh (you might need to install other drivers for sound/wifi)
I boot with : npci=0x2000 -v (clover rL1050)

* = Exotic patch is made by Netkas,it contains to patched kext to get full QE/CI on HD48xx ONLY
just get the one for your version of osx. (this one) (10.8.2 12C54)

#2006
nankura

nankura

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
is there a working 10.8.3 kernel yet?, i have a working copy of OS X 10.8.3 on vmware, using a premade vmware image, but id love to actually install OSX, and the easiest way seems to be using Niresh's 10.8.2 AMD Enabled ISO. and then updating to 10.8.3

but id be worried about the kernel

#2007
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,892 posts
  • Gender:Male

is there a working 10.8.3 kernel yet?, i have a working copy of OS X 10.8.3 on vmware, using a premade vmware image, but id love to actually install OSX, and the easiest way seems to be using Niresh's 10.8.2 AMD Enabled ISO. and then updating to 10.8.3

but id be worried about the kernel


Hi!

The amd_kernel for 10.8.2 works without issues for 10.8.3 too.

All the best!

#2008
pmmc

pmmc

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lisbon
  • Interests:Hackintosh, Gaming, Mechanical Engineering and so on :P
Hi..there is no kernel that is allowing me boot my HP Pavilion g6-2151sp which contains an AMD A6-4400M APU ** it has ssse3 and sse3 and much moreee as you can see here: https://www.dropbox....PUZAPUAMDA6.png
Any kernel I try..computer restarts automatically :(

Is there any thing I can do? (I really want Mac osx on this laptop :P )

Thanks in Advance


#2009
SS01

SS01

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 265 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ottawa
Andy, you've been here a while - any idea how long it usually takes Apple to release XNU source? I'd like to try to apply sinedp1.diff to the 10.8.x kernel, then make a few patches to work around the lack of corecrypto, but I'm not going to bother doing it now if the sources for 10.8.3 will come out soon..

#2010
apocope

apocope

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi, I'm trying to install Mac OS X ML using iAtkos on a VirtualBox machine. I have an AMD Phenom X4 processor. Just as the installation process begins I get a Kernel Panic, showing there's a problem related to corecrypto.
Does anyone know what can I do to fix this?

Here's screenshot 1 and screenshot 2.

#2011
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,892 posts
  • Gender:Male
Gilles, can you test (and post screenshots please) 10.8.3 with Sinetek's DP1 kernel and your G210? Now i'm quite interested. :D

All the best!

#2012
Andy Vandijck

Andy Vandijck

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Coders
  • 1,613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tienen
  • Interests:Programming stuff for Mac OS X...
    Hacking...
    Hard rock (also really big Metallica...

Andy, you've been here a while - any idea how long it usually takes Apple to release XNU source? I'd like to try to apply sinedp1.diff to the 10.8.x kernel, then make a few patches to work around the lack of corecrypto, but I'm not going to bother doing it now if the sources for 10.8.3 will come out soon..

Usually 2 to 3 weeks.
In the worst case known a month.
They should be available soon

#2013
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 342 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi, I'm trying to install Mac OS X ML using iAtkos on a VirtualBox machine. I have an AMD Phenom X4 processor. Just as the installation process begins I get a Kernel Panic, showing there's a problem related to corecrypto.
Does anyone know what can I do to fix this?

Here's screenshot 1 and screenshot 2.


First off don't know if anyone has helped you yet if so, sorry for the double post,

First post ever, on this topic is a corecrypt.kext, replace the corecrypto with AnV's one found there, or use the Kernel by AnV :)

You are using the DP1 Kernel to launch the setup right? GONNA tell you now that is not the only Kernel Panic you gonna get. :) The next will likely be "AppleACPIPlatformExpert"

Since you are gonna run it in VirtualBox you shouldn't care about QE/CI so use the AnV Kernel, :) that will give you no Kernel Panics :)

#2014
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 900 posts
  • Gender:Male
gils83, thank, interestingly ! :)

apocope, it is bad opcode in kernel .

I try create kernel for ml .

#2015
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 900 posts
  • Gender:Male
I created kernel_x86_64 for ML . Same artifacts. i deleted AMDRadeonAcelerated.kext and no artifacts, but slow QE/CI ! It is problem AMDRadeonAcelerated.kext .
Need patch .
Please wait for my kernel !!! I soon try create kernel_i386 !!!I go sleep ...
Attached File  Screen Shot 2013-03-29 at 0.14.04.png   549.27KB   44 downloads

#2016
theconnactic

theconnactic

    Stubborn AMD user

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,892 posts
  • Gender:Male
Out of curiosity, Bronzovka, which card do you use?

The artifacts, they affect the entire system or only a few apps?

I'm asking because with my 5450 silent and 10.8.3, only Safari used to be unusably glitched, but i simply disable composite hw acceleration and now Safari behaves like it should.

#2017
Bronya

Bronya

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 900 posts
  • Gender:Male

Out of curiosity, Bronzovka, which card do you use?

Two videocards :
x1950 pro <-- not working on LION's !
ATI 5770 <-- working QE/CI , but artifacts from AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext .

#2018
Adrian Andréas

Adrian Andréas

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
I'm using the ML DP1
But when it comes to end 6 min,the kernel panic!
I'm with:
KernelDP1
AnVsCoreCrypto
Anyone ever had this problem?

#2019
Duran Keeley

Duran Keeley

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Local Moderators
  • 342 posts
  • Gender:Male

I'm using the ML DP1
But when it comes to end 6 min,the kernel panic!
I'm with:
KernelDP1
AnVsCoreCrypto
Anyone ever had this problem?


Hey Adrian, in the past previous pages I described the same thing. Boot with cpus=1 -nossse3bit



#2020
gils83

gils83

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:le soleil du var et l'informatique

I'm using the ML DP1
But when it comes to end 6 min,the kernel panic!
I'm with:
KernelDP1
AnVsCoreCrypto
Anyone ever had this problem?


:)

corecrypto.kext is not useful ML DP1 because there is no ;)





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Mountain Lion, AMD, legacy kernel, x64_86, ssse3, ssse3 emulator


8 user(s) are reading this topic

4 members, 3 guests, 1 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy