ML & Asus P6T SE & Sapphire Radeon 5750 1 GB GDDR5 succes

starobrno1

3 posts in this topic

This allmoast drove me crazy but I never gave up though I was so close lol. Ive been trying to make three displays working with this card for over a year now.

Also English is not my first language so I probably use way to many words but please bare with me Im doing my best here lol.

This is not in anyway a guide cause Im just not the right guy to put one together. Short story is in reality Im just a noob that got lucky with this specific video card, thats it.

The installation method I used for ML is one of the USB flash drive ones that you find here.

What was strange though is that Chameleon wouldnt create the Extra folder on ML (like we are used to) so I had to copy the Extra folder I already had on my Lion install over to the ML drive.

I tried a few Chameleon versions but it was the same with all of them. Dont ask me why I dont know cause like I said Im just a noob.

The version I used is the latest one though if I remember it right but that doesnt mean I say it wont work with another one. Like I said Im just a noob so I wouldn't know.

The boot time kind of sucks though, its way to loooooong but hopefully that will change if someone that knows what theyre doing digs in here and fix it.

So once you have ML up running just copy paste the AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext and the ATIController.kext to your desktop.

You should also backup the two kexts to a safe place if stuff goes wrong.

Then edit them by rightklick and pick Show package content/Contents/Info.plist and add the id for this card which is 0x68BE1002 or 0x68be1002. Im a little confused here so I cant say for sure if the BE part have to be in capitals or not so you have to experiment yourself to find out.

In my ATIController.kext though its in capitals (0x68BE1002) but in my AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext its not (its 0x68be1002) but thats pretty much probably only by accident. Anyway it works so who cares lol.