Jump to content

[Guide] The all-in-one guide to Vanilla OS X (including Chameleon + DSDT) for beginners (updated for Yosemite!)

Mountain Lion Vanilla OS X Chameleon DSDT Beginner Guide How-to Yosemite 10.10

  • Please log in to reply
843 replies to this topic

#381
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Nevermind i make it worked, installed again with myhack all went fine! :D now move to audio enable but from tomorrow :D

Attached Files



#382
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Yo Arthur or who is an expert in Sound on Mac OS!

I really need your best help to provide a good solution for my ALC892 Audio onboard sound card to make if fully working in ML 10.8.3, because i need full sound as ill be using music production softwares, as i already read all about it, i dont know wich way is the best, with AppleHDA edit or kext, VoodooHDA or beasts wich i dont like, i want a simple native effective solution that always will work, i dont like hackingtosh with beasts and whatever. thanks in advance!

I extracted with Aida64 this detailed info:

Device Description: Intel Cougar Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [B-3]
Device Description: (Windows) High Definition Audio Bus
Bus Type: PCI
Bus / Device / Function: 0 / 27 / 0
Device ID: 8086-1C20
Subsystem ID: 1043-8410
Revision: 05
Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1C20&SUBSYS_84101043&REV_05

Device Description: Realtek ALC892
Device Description (Windows): Realtek High Definition Audio
Device Type: Audio
Bus Type: HDAUDIO
Device ID: 10EC-0892
Subsystem ID: 1043-8410
Revision: 1003
Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0892&SUBSYS_10438410&REV_1003

Device Description: Intel Cougar Point HDMI
Device Description (Windows): Intel® Display Audio
Device Type: Audio
Bus Type: HDAUDIO
Device ID: 8086-2805
Subsystem ID: 8086-0101
Revision: 1000
Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_8086&DEV_2805&SUBSYS_80860101&REV_1000

System Info.app s-shot:

Attached Files



#383
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

u can try this one

http://cl.ly/3d0W0o1N3U1p

need to use in HDEF in dsdt

into device label HDEF insert
begin
Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)\n
{\n
	 Store (Package (0x04)\n
		 {\n
			 "layout-id", \n
			 Buffer (0x04)\n
			 {\n
				 0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00\n
			 }, \n
			 "PinConfigurations", \n
			 Buffer (Zero) {}\n
		 }, Local0)\n
	 DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))\n
	 Return (Local0)\n
}
end

or use voodoohda

VoodooHDA - common problems

or here other kext

http://www.insanelym...tegory/4-audio/

good hack

#384
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Hello,

I downloaded this one as it is for my id, and after i extracted from archive, the kext turn orange color and in show contents other ones turn orange, is this a sign is already working? i didnt put it yet in kext utility to install it

http://www.insanelym...hda-for-alc892/

LE: ya i think this one is for me

Patched AppleHDA v2.3.7fc4 from ML 10.8.3 to use with Realtek ALC892 (10EC:0892).

Use layout-id 1 (one).

Modified files:
- Contents/MacOS/AppleHDA
- Contents/PlugIns/AppleHDAHardwareConfigDriver.kext/Info.plist
- Contents/Resources/layout1.xml.zlib
- Contents/Resources/Platforms.xml.zlib

Now do i need to edit the HDEF in DSDT if is already saying Use layout-id 1 (one).?

Attached Files



#385
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

yes u need , because is that layout the kext use..

and u must inject that in dsdt, unless u already have donne..

good hack

#386
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
is not in dsdt that pattern so i need manual to do it :D, because i looked at dsdt i find the HDEF device, and is not there, and at that point at what line bellow HDEF to insert it, can you PLEASE do it for me, i dont want to be wrong at audio device, and i will look after how u do it, to learn, here is my dsdt.

or highlight from where to where to paste:

Device (HDEF)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x001B0000)
OperationRegion (HDAR, PCI_Config, 0x4C, 0x10)
Field (HDAR, WordAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
DCKA, 1,
Offset (0x01),
DCKM, 1,
, 6,
DCKS, 1,
Offset (0x08),
, 15,
PMES, 1
}
Method (_PRW, 0, NotSerialized)
{
Return (GPRW (0x0D, 0x04))
}
}
Device (SAT0)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x001F0002)
}
Device (SAT1)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x001F0005)
}
Device (SBUS)
{
Name (_ADR, 0x001F0003)
OperationRegion (SMBP, PCI_Config, 0x40, 0xC0)
Field (SMBP, DWordAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{
, 2,
I2CE, 1
}
OperationRegion (SMPB, PCI_Config, 0x20, 0x04)
Field (SMPB, DWordAcc, NoLock, Preserve)
{

Attached Files



#387
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

there it is edited with common patches to that board...

Attached File  DSDT.aml.zip   18.95KB   5 downloads

read and apply

About power management (SpeedStep, sleep)

must use a proper ssdt

DropSSDT=Yes

p and c-states=No

and remove nullcpupowermanagement.kext

good hack

#388
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Thx!

Hope the DSDT you gave me will not disable my video
Regarding SSDT at bdmesg is auto generating SSDT is this ok or i still need SSDT.aml?
dropssdt is already set yes from start
c and p not :D i uncheck now
null removed didnt install it from start

i go read the link u gave me

Bdmesg:

Customizing SystemID with : 800d001f-c600-0012-2733-f46d04429c54
Read HFS+ file: [hd(0,3)/Extra/DSDT.aml] 47884 bytes.
ACPI table not found: SSDT.aml
FADT: ACPI Restart Fix applied!
FADT: Using custom DSDT!
Found ACPI CPU: CPU0
Found ACPI CPU: CPU1
Found ACPI CPU: CPU2
Found ACPI CPU: CPU3
Found ACPI CPU: CPU4
Found ACPI CPU: CPU5
Found ACPI CPU: CPU6
Found ACPI CPU: CPU7
SSDT with CPU C-States generated successfully
P-States: min 0x10, max 0x22
SSDT with CPU P-States generated successfully

RSDT: Added 2 SSDT table(s)
FADT: ACPI Restart Fix applied!
FADT: Using custom DSDT!
Added 2 SSDT table(s) into XSDT
Errors encountered while starting up the computer.
Pausing 5 seconds...
Starting Darwin x86_64
Boot Args: boot-uuid=8A34E6D9-9269-3E7C-BA12-C900F1C47C08 rd=*uuid darkwake=0
EHCI controller [8086:1c2d] at 00:1a.0 DMA @f7c28000
Setting Legacy USB Off on controller [8086:1c2d] at 00:1a.0
Legacy USB Off Done
EHCI controller [8086:1c26] at 00:1d.0 DMA @f7c27000
Setting Legacy USB Off on controller [8086:1c26] at 00:1d.0
Legacy USB Off Done
Read HFS+ file: [hd(0,3)/Extra/Themes/Default/boot.png] 6231 bytes.

#389
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

read the guide..

is there a script to generate a proper ssdt...

to achieve a correct speedstep of u cpu...

is a crime.. u don't have a proper power management

read.. i say before ... to have a hack must read.. and is always a work in progress..


good hack

#390
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
ok i read and generate ssdt ;)

what u mean: is a crime.. u don't have a proper power management? you mean about SSDT Speedstep etc? i dont have null.kext on the system, i deleted also from the install usb i maked, i have pmpatched my bios. so i need to do something more?

well i am in progress, i managed alone to install network, right VIDEO, right MONITOR 3 days took me only video :|, dont think im not working my ass out here :D

#391
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

what i mean is with that cpu ...if it don't work well .. that is a crime

( rsrsrsrs )

good hack

#392
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Hello,

Yes i undestand i was not sure if you refer to null or speedstep cpu etc, ill generate ssdt for all to be good ;)

Another issue, when im browsing with Finder in folders, it works very hard, and also when i click to open folders it is lasting a bit till is opening, i also put all to fast in keyboard and mouse settings but is not so fast like in windows, this is the way mac os work or i have to change something?

#393
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

are u sure u graphics is well enabled..

use openclextensionviewer is free in apple store...

good hack

#394
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Well at about this mac, it shows 5000 not 5670 :| but maybe thats the way it works

ATI Radeon HD 5000:

Chipset Model: ATI Radeon HD 5000
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 1024 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x68d8
Revision ID: 0x0000
Displays:
S27A950D:
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 @ 60 Hz
Pixel Depth: 32-Bit Color (ARGB8888)
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Rotation: Supported
Television: Yes

at kext stats:

63 2 0xffffff7f814df000 0x72000 0x72000 com.apple.kext.AMDSupport (8.1.0) <61 10 9 7 5 4 3 1>
64 0 0xffffff7f8156d000 0x1e1000 0x1e1000 com.apple.kext.AMD5000Controller (8.1.0) <63 61 10 9 5 4 3 1>
67 0 0xffffff7f81d71000 0x3b7000 0x3b7000 com.apple.AMDRadeonAccelerator (1.0.6) <66 65 61 10 7 5 4 3 1>
92 0 0xffffff7f81551000 0x14000 0x14000 com.apple.kext.AMDFramebuffer (8.1.0) <63 61 10 9 7 5 4 3 1>

lspci:

localhost:~ zzzzzz$ lspci -b -nn
pcilib: 0000:01:00.0 64-bit device address ignored.
pcilib: 0000:00:02.0 64-bit device address ignored.
00:02.0 Display controller [0380]: Intel Corporation 2nd Generation Core Processor Family Integrated Graphics Controller [8086:0122] (rev 09)
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Redwood XT [Radeon HD 5670] [1002:68d8]
01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI] Redwood HDMI Audio [Radeon HD 5000 Series] [1002:aa60]

So why in about this mac is not showing 5670 and is showing 5000? in the rest all is fine, max resolution 120 mhz etc, all ports working, just this delay in browsing in finder and clicking in folders, and mouse settings are set as fast all. I know the kext AMD5000Controller is for all 5xxx but, why in about my mac is not showing 5670 :|

I check now what you said, thx!

use openclextensionviewer is free in apple store...


I dont find it i find maybe u mean this one? OpenGL Extensions Viewer? https://itunes.apple...444052073?mt=12

#395
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

are u using GraphicsEnabler=Yes ?

good hack

#396
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Yes is enabled:


Aaa is ok to check Kernel? and put mach_kernel i saw at others but i dont know if this is good for me
i downloaded openGL not CL :) what i do here?
In OpenGL Extension Viewer it passes all the test and attached is the output

Here is also system info ss:

Attached Files



#397
catalinz

catalinz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
Yo arthur!

Please when you have time, answer at all questions so i can understand clear, thx!

From here: http://olarila.com/f...php?f=28&t=1703

I downloaded the script, my cpu is i7-2600k and has TDP 95W, but the Turbo Frequency how much i set? how much i want or how much it is at default. now i dont have it overclocked, is at 3,400, or set in the script to the max of 4,200 that mac os can allow? sudo ./ssdtPRGen.sh 95 ????

I generated 95 3400, if is not right 3400 tell me, see attached, i need too rename extension to .aml right and put it in extra folder? or Compile with DSDT edtior and than put it in extra folder? Also do i need SSDT-1?

Customizing SystemID with : 800d001f-c600-0012-2733-f46d04429c54
Read HFS+ file: [hd(0,3)/Extra/DSDT.aml] 48464 bytes.
Read HFS+ file: [hd(0,3)/Extra/SSDT.aml] 8072 bytes.
ACPI table not found: SSDT-1.aml
FADT: ACPI Restart Fix applied!
FADT: Using custom DSDT!
RSDT: Added 1 SSDT table(s)
FADT: ACPI Restart Fix applied!
FADT: Using custom DSDT!
Added 1 SSDT table(s) into XSDT
Errors encountered while starting up the computer.
Pausing 5 seconds...
Starting Darwin x86_64
Boot Args: boot-uuid=8A34E6D9-9269-3E7C-BA12-C900F1C47C08 rd=*uuid darkwake=0 -v

Also is some confusion there:

Put SSDT.aml in Extra folder, enable the option DropSSDT, disable GeneratePStates and GenerateCStates.

Chameleon can generate P and C states automatically, simply enable the options
Code:
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>

First it says disable P&C-States and then Chameleon Enable with Yes strings :) so wich one to set? :D Disable or Enable?

Do i need to apply the AICPMPatch.zip or just move the SSDT to Extra folder?

Maybe i get slow browsing in Finder and slow opening of the folders because my hard drives are not recognized as internal, after i finished installed the Mac OS, the hard drives icons apear normal, but i have in Bios the option HotPlug that i enabled, and than the drives icons turned orange in Mac OS, so is this why i get slow browse and should i turn in Bios HotPlug Off or use the sata.dylib in chameleon modules or is not this the problem?

#398
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello

only need ssdt.aml, the file script generate rename to it, no ssdt-1

set dropssdt=yes p and cstates=no

to use the states in ssdt file u generate

if u don't have kp in appleintelcpupowermanagement.kext u don't need to patch it

about u hd must test and change in bios

now if no OC just use the ssdt with stock mhz to the cpu.. only OC when all in system stable.. to test it

post also

a full bdmesg from u boot with chameleon wizard

good hack

#399
presso

presso

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
When I install Mac os x in virtual machine at the end I get this

Posted Image

When I click ignore it stuck.. on black window... And then when I try to install it again when I chose a drive there is with 5 gb less..
What I need to do ?

#400
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,650 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco

When I install Mac os x in virtual machine at the end I get this

Posted Image

When I click ignore it stuck.. on black window... And then when I try to install it again when I chose a drive there is with 5 gb less..
What I need to do ?


hello

here is not the proper place to post about VB

http://www.insanelym...virtualisation/

good VB





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Mountain Lion, Vanilla OS X, Chameleon, DSDT, Beginner, Guide, How-to, Yosemite, 10.10


10 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 7 guests, 1 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy