Jump to content

AppleHDA patching in Mountain Lion

AppleHDA ML .xml.zlib

  • Please log in to reply
237 replies to this topic

#201
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 2,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe
Wow!
Spoiler


this is awesome, I will surely try!
Thanks for the tip

Micky

#202
TimeWalker75a

TimeWalker75a

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Gurus
  • 1,150 posts
  • Gender:Male
basically only this part is relevant:
        <dict>
                 <key>AFGLowPowerState</key>
                 <data>
                 AwAAAA==
                 </data>
                 <key>CodecID</key>
                 <integer>283903589</integer>
                 <key>ConfigData</key>
                 <data>
                 ASccUAEnHQABJx6gAScfmQFXHBABVx0AAVce
                 EwFXH5kBlxwwAZcdEAGXHiEBlx8DAaccQAGn
                 HRABpx6gAacfkwG3HCABtx0QAbceIQG3HwMB
                 5xxwAecdEAHnHkUB5x8DAUcMAg==
                 </data>
                 <key>FuncGroup</key>
                 <integer>3</integer>
                 <key>LayoutID</key>
                 <integer>65</integer>
         </dict>
this is your hardwareconfig from AppleHDA.kext\Contents\PlugIns\AppleHDAHardwareConfigDriver.kext\Info.plist
the rest is just a cliche copy-paste from there as well.

#203
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 2,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe
Thanks again,
but, just pinconfig, without describing Nodes, such as the example general you posted?

Micky

#204
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hello bcc9,

now that I can use Clover in UEFI mode on my Lappy, has become interesting for me, an kext injector.
I have not tried to patch the binary from config.plist, but your injector can work with AppleHDA.kext version 10.8.x?
This would be cool after AppleUpdate ...

Ok, looks like clover can also inject the layout-id so that's a third option, I have only been injecting via dsdt.
I did not write a kext injector, I generally think it's the wrong approach (you have to worry about your kext(s) getting loaded across each release instead of just hacking the dsdt once).

#205
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 935 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets
Nice, I didn't know you could do that. It doesn't really suit my setup as I tend to update FakeSMC regularly, but it's still good to know.

The pic in this post has me wondering how do you set the name of the inputs/outputs?

#206
TimeWalker75a

TimeWalker75a

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Gurus
  • 1,150 posts
  • Gender:Male
VoodooHDA specifics ... with AppleHDA you can't.

#207
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 935 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets
Thanks. That's one less tweak to think about :)

#208
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 2,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe

Ok, looks like clover can also inject the layout-id so that's a third option, I have only been injecting via dsdt.
I did not write a kext injector, I generally think it's the wrong approach (you have to worry about your kext(s) getting loaded across each release instead of just hacking the dsdt once).

Meanwhile, thanks for your advice (you and Timewalker)!
My intention with Clover, is to see if it is possible to overcome AppleUpdate without Osx stops working... or with very few changes ....

... but this was only to be discovered (by me), that's why I ask!

Micky


Spoiler
:lol:

#209
bgrau

bgrau

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 506 posts
  • Gender:Male
Well I have been working on getting a compact sound system in Lion / MLion (anyone will do) for my rig (which is a bit old, but still in good working order):

Dell Dimension 9200 (XPS 410) + a newer gfx card NVidia GTS 450...

the on-board chip is Sigmatel 9277...

I got a reasonable solution with latest VoodooHDA 2.7.4 (patched also for hdmi)
and DSDT patching...

The stuff I did achieve is posted here:

http://www.insanelym...gts-hdmi-sound/

http://www.insanelym...00-aka-xps-410/

http://www.insanelym...lit-case-study/

and I wondered if I can achieve better results (like Line In for HDEF)
using AppleHDA patching...

Any advice welcome... I know Sigmatel 9277 is pretty old, but it will be nice for me not to have to hook up an external
usb sound just for a line in...

#210
Rampage Dev

Rampage Dev

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,077 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:AKern@RampageDev.com

How to patch AppleHDA for gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H with VIA VT2021 ?
someone?
thank you for your time!


I have a working AppleHDA and DSDT edit for that MB.

#211
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 2,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe

I have a working AppleHDA and DSDT edit for that MB.

Can you post it?
Is an AppleHDA.kext ML version?

thanks

#212
tvcat

tvcat

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Ok guy, i had been trying to make my audio work on HP folio 13 (IDT 92HD99BXX 111d76e5) but failed.
i want to ask, how do i know that i patch the correct target codec id? Will there anything show up in the system information or ioreg?

#213
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 2,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe

Ok guy, i had been trying to make my audio work on HP folio 13 (IDT 92HD99BXX 111d76e5) but failed.
i want to ask, how do i know that i patch the correct target codec id? Will there anything show up in the system information or ioreg?

See my guide: Patched AppleHDA.kext for codecs IDT 92HD81B1X5 + IDT 92H...

Micky

#214
Frank Nitty

Frank Nitty

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rock Town
  • Interests:iHustle
Anyone fortunate enough to get a working patched ML AppleHDA ALC889?

#215
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
ALC889 AppleHDA 2.3.7 (from 10.8.3 12D44 beta)

#216
Frank Nitty

Frank Nitty

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rock Town
  • Interests:iHustle

ALC889 AppleHDA 2.3.7 (from 10.8.3 12D44 beta)


Unfortunately I tried using it but it didn't work. Is there any particular edits I need to make to my DSDT before I can get this working? I've been using my working patched AppleHDA.kext as of late, but I wanted a geniune ML kext.

#217
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
Try this HDEF patch for 889, use DSDT EDITOR for pach it


Attached File  ALC889.txt   1.2KB   62 downloads

#218
Frank Nitty

Frank Nitty

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rock Town
  • Interests:iHustle
Unfortunately that didn't work either. I had already patched my DSDT before with that ALC889 patch but I went ahead and I applied the patch you gave me to see if it would make a difference. Any other ideas?

#219
Micky1979

Micky1979

    I realized that I am lucky

  • Moderators
  • 2,002 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:a 100m dal Tevere, vicino a Peppe
X58 Motherboards needs an HDEF Injector in ML....
Search on the Forum Enoch bootloader r 2151, has this Injector available from bootloader (also for the layout-id)
HDEF is show up in your ioreg? or try these available: #2


Micky

#220
MacKing

MacKing

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta, Europe
Hi,

I have a HP dv5-1130ea and tried to use patch-hda.pl script done by bcc9. However there is no support for the 111d76b2 codec, which is the IDT 92HD71B7X. Can somebody point out some tips how can I patch the AppleHDA binary manually via terminal?

Till now I have tried the following commands:


sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x84\x19\xd4\x11|\xb2\x76\x1d\x11|g' /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleHDA


However there is no devices showing in the Audio section under System profiler.

Can anyone help in patching manually or else advise how can I make support in the perl script of @bcc9? I am not really proficient in pl scripts :worried_anim:





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: AppleHDA, ML, .xml.zlib


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy