Lion installed on HP 7700

redneck

8 posts in this topic

I am new to mac.

I installed iatkos L2 from usb drive after booting to leopard installed on a 8g usb. something to think about .after the install (i formated hd GUID) ,i could not boot the usb leopard.

at install >at boot options I had to select options then try to install, until it worked.

like video at 1078. install intel 1000 lan kext using win 7 mac drive. I learned a lot. i finally found ktext helper. I still know very little about >plist > DTST >ect

I loaded hda voodoo for ALC262 sound. speaker shows at top of screen but no sound.

I have a codec file but I don't have a clue how to load it.

My next shot will ML later.

I will buy a Del or Lenovo , HP is hard to work with and not reliable.

Thanks for any help

What are the specs of your machine? Is this actually a netbook? We need more info if you want help with your installation.

Marugby123

InsanelyMac Netbook Moderator

• 3 weeks later...

It is a Small Form Factor Desktop HP7700. I have a 500G hard drive, I formatted GUID with Mac.( 3 partions ).

I loaded lion first iatkos l2. ( I later loaded win 7 ). I have 1 partion saved for ML10.8. I have a 750 G backup,

I later updated Lion to 10.7.4 and win7 to win 8. then loaded win 7 on back up. I used EasyBCD for boot profile.

I use win 8 most of the time because of poor video and no sound in Mac Lion. Win 8 is fast.

I have a HDA codec dump txt but targua HDA helper ignores it. I get black screen with ATI 1300 at boot.

iatkos l2 is the only version I got to load using a lot of the iatkos boot loader options.

ML 10.8 says Machine not compatible. I think it all has to do with HP Bios.

Lion doesn't recognize the backup even though it boots win 7.

I'm looking for a different SSF desktop , no HP.

I have tried many different Kext and had no boot. > I edit lion with win 7 > macdrive > delete kext.