A multitude of problems :(

tommykent1210

17 posts in this topic

Ok, Im pretty new to hackintosh. I used to have OSX in a virtual machine inside of windows a while back when i was on AMD - and that didn't work well. Anyway, I just converted to intel, so I can have a native hackintosh and all is going semi-well. I do, however, have a few problems.

Before I start, system specs:

Mobo: Asus P8Z68v-lx

CPU: Intel i5 2500k

Graphics Card: nVidia 9800GT

RAM: 2x 4g GSkill Raw 1333MHz Ram

1) I spent about 3 hours yesterday trying to get audio to work. I finally got it to work using voodooHDA v.2.1.62(?) from #######. All is fine except for the constant feedback and crackling on startup. Any ideas on how to fix that? I tried using older versions of Voodoo like a few other threads suggested but none of them seem to remotely work :P.

2) My mother board and CPU Support IntelHD 3000 graphics, and I assigned 480mb shared memory to it, but OSX only picks up 64mb. I have set my SMBios profile as the mac mini as another thread suggested and it didn't seem to help :( Any ideas?

3) My Separate graphics card doesn't seem to even work. I have tried NVEnabler (which I have ten told is old and hasn't worked since 10.6.8). I have Graphics Enabler set to "Yes" but it isn't picked up. I am thinking of just buying a GTX550ti, as according to the OSX86 wiki that card allows dual monitor output correct?

4) I am from the UK, using a non-apple keyboard and my keys are all messed up. I went through the keyboard identification wizard and it identified my keyboard as an ISO keyboard (Europe) which I presumed was correct. But my keys don't quite work properly. On the 2 key, there is an @ instead of an ". The key next to left shift makes § and ± instead of \ and |. and the @ key (apostrophe) makes " instead :( How do I fix this?