Jump to content

[help] A graphic card for my hackintosh


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1
morgan79

morgan79

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:italy
hi all, I am not refreshed on last time graphic card, but I need to by a new graphic card for my pc. I bought a digital compact camera, so I installed aperture for the management of my photo, but OsX snow leopard tells me that my graphic card (that in my digital sign) is not enough for running it. So I am looking for a graphic card (I ever bought nVIDIA but I am considering ATI too) compatible with my configuration posted in digital sign and snow leopard (considering that I will pass to Lion). I wanna spend between 100-150 euro. I accept every kind of suggestion.
I need to attach my monitor and a TV LCD sony 32" Bravia
Hoping that this is the right session for my post!
Thank you in advance for your answers

#2
Funkoyote

Funkoyote

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)
The most compatible card is Radeon 5770, great performance, nice price. The Sapphire one works 100% (HDMI with audio also).
Great choice for Aperture and Lightroom too.

#3
Phoenix2058

Phoenix2058

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Somewhere over the Rainbow
  • Interests:PS3, Hardware stuff, Hackintosh, Server/Networking stuff
I'm happy with my PNY Quadro 6000, i run it with 3 Monitors (2 normal ones and 1 3D) it works awesome and it has 6144MB GDDR5!!!

#4
Funkoyote

Funkoyote

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)
PNY Quadro 6000 = 3.000€

With This money I can made 3 Hackintosh!

#5
Phoenix2058

Phoenix2058

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Somewhere over the Rainbow
  • Interests:PS3, Hardware stuff, Hackintosh, Server/Networking stuff
yeah but its worth it :star_sunglasses:

Cheap solutions are as you said the 5770 but also the xfx 250 is same good, it has official drivers for the 512MB and 1024MB model, i used the 1024MB model before i got my PNY and i was happy with it :thumbsup_anim:

#6
Funkoyote

Funkoyote

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid (Spain)
HDMI works on GTS250?
"I need to attach my monitor and a TV LCD sony 32" Bravia"

#7
Phoenix2058

Phoenix2058

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Somewhere over the Rainbow
  • Interests:PS3, Hardware stuff, Hackintosh, Server/Networking stuff
no, but there are cables they are DVI on 1 end and HDMI on the other, thats the way i hooked my 3D tv up...





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy