Jump to content

MacOSX installed - but Black screen....


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
Hi,

I solved the PCI configuration problem with the PCI configuration Fix and the Bluetooth problem as well (see youtube video of R780)

This were the basic problems PRIOR installation of MacOSX (iAtkos L2)
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=277563

Now I have the problem after installing MacOS I cannot get into the System - Black screen.

I only get a black screen - nothing happens. In verbose mode this happens around 30sec after PCI configuration.
Safe mode didn't help and npci=0x2000 or GraphicsEnabler=No didn't help either.

Here are my specs:
http://www.sony.co.u.../specifications

8086 Intel Corporation 3b56 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset High Definition Audio Multimedia controller Audio device
8086 Intel Corporation 3b4c 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset PCI Express Root Port 6 Bridge PCI bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 3b46 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset PCI Express Root Port 3 Bridge PCI bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 3b44 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset PCI Express Root Port 2 Bridge PCI bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 3b42 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset PCI Express Root Port 1 Bridge PCI bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 3b3c 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset USB2 Enhanced Host Controller Serial bus controller USB Controller
8086 Intel Corporation 3b34 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset USB2 Enhanced Host Controller Serial bus controller USB Controller
8086 Intel Corporation 3b30 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset SMBus Controller Serial bus controller SMBus
8086 Intel Corporation 3b2f 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset 6 port SATA AHCI Controller Mass storage controller SATA controller
8086 Intel Corporation 3b03 Mobile 5 Series Chipset LPC Interface Controller Bridge ISA bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2d13 Core Processor Reserved Bridge Host bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2d12 Core Processor Reserved Bridge Host bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2d11 Core Processor QPI Physical 0 Bridge Host bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2d10 Core Processor QPI Link 0 Bridge Host bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2d01 Core Processor QuickPath Architecture System Address Decoder Bridge Host bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2c62 Core Processor QuickPath Architecture Generic Non-core Registers Bridge Host bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 2448 82801 Mobile PCI Bridge Bridge PCI bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 45 Core Processor PCI Express x16 Root Port Bridge PCI bridge
8086 Intel Corporation 44 Core Processor DRAM Controller Bridge Host bridge
168c Atheros Communications Inc. 002b AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter (PCI-Express) Network controller Network controller
11ab Marvell Technology Group Ltd. 4380 88E8057 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller Network controller Ethernet controller
1180 Ricoh Co Ltd e832 FireWire Host Controller Serial bus controller FireWire (IEEE 1394)
1180 Ricoh Co Ltd e822 MMC/SD Host Controller Generic system peripheral SD Host controller
1180 Ricoh Co Ltd e822 MMC/SD Host Controller Generic system peripheral SD Host controller
1180 Ricoh Co Ltd e230 Memory Stick Host Controller Generic system peripheral System peripheral
10de nVidia Corporation 0be2 High Definition Audio Controller Multimedia controller Audio device
10de nVidia Corporation 0a2b GT216 [GeForce GT 330M] Display controller VGA compatible controller

Hope you can help me. I tried installing with and without NVEnabler and of the other things I only installed audio, usb, ethernet, wireless, AHCI driver - or even without any driver.

Maybe someone has a clue as up to now I think non of the Sony CW2S1E users already could install MacOS - so I'm pretty close to a running MacOSX as I think

Thank you very much already for your help.

Blubberor

P.S.: Do you think if I cannot 10.7.2 to run - any other version might work? I think if I bought Lion I should be allowed to use older versions as well?!

#2
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Supervisors
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
Looks like a graphics problem, however I have no experience with your GPU so can't offer much beyond what you already tried. In iAtkos/Lion installer screen, from menu bar run the hardware info app and you can get device ID's and model#s to help look for the correct kexts either in iAtkos, or check online. See http://www.insanelym...howtopic=219584, list from installer is similar to app in tread or download and run version in Win/Linux, also thread includes link to site for lookup of compatible extensions by device ID and OS version. That being said, 10.6.7 is insanely easier to get up and running on just about any PC, 10.6.8 and Lion are way more picky. Since your familiar with it already, you can buy iAtkos S3 the same way you "cough" bought L2. Give it a shot, if it works, clone a backup with CCC and then try upgrading(maybe grab kexts and stuff you know you'll need first), or just rock the Snow as is, or have as a fall back os to boot to if Lion problems roar. Make 2 partitions, once Lion stable u can delete Snow if you want and expand Lion partition.

#3
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Moderators
  • 3,769 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain
Helo, try this:


KEXTOFF: ……ex: NIVIDIA Kexts
boot whit -s

mkdir /KextOff/
cd /
cd /System/Library/Extensions
mv GeForce* /KextOff
mv NVDA*kext /KextOff
sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Caches/*
cd /
shutdown -r now

This move for / your graphics kexts.

Good Luck!!!! :wink2:

#4
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
Already thanks for the replies:

Looks like a graphics problem, however I have no experience with your GPU so can't offer much beyond what you already tried. In iAtkos/Lion installer screen, from menu bar run the hardware info app and you can get device ID's and model#s to help look for the correct kexts either in iAtkos, or check online. See http://www.insanelym...howtopic=219584, list from installer is similar to app in tread or download and run version in Win/Linux, also thread includes link to site for lookup of compatible extensions by device ID and OS version. That being said, 10.6.7 is insanely easier to get up and running on just about any PC, 10.6.8 and Lion are way more picky. Since your familiar with it already, you can buy iAtkos S3 the same way you "cough" bought L2. Give it a shot, if it works, clone a backup with CCC and then try upgrading(maybe grab kexts and stuff you know you'll need first), or just rock the Snow as is, or have as a fall back os to boot to if Lion problems roar. Make 2 partitions, once Lion stable u can delete Snow if you want and expand Lion partition.


I already posted my Systems file in the first post.

Helo, try this:


KEXTOFF: ……ex: NIVIDIA Kexts
boot whit -s

mkdir /KextOff/
cd /
cd /System/Library/Extensions
mv GeForce* /KextOff
mv NVDA*kext /KextOff
sudo rm -rf /System/Library/Caches/*
cd /
shutdown -r now

This move for / your graphics kexts.

Good Luck!!!! :wink2:


As I have USB boot.
I can edit this on the USB stick from my MacBook, right?

create Kextoffs directory in root
move the gefroce and nvidia volders there and delete cache?

Which install options should I choose then?

Best and thank you very much,

Blubberor :)

#5
iLeopod

iLeopod

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:ileopod.wordpress.com
Is an external monitor working?

#6
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Is an external monitor working?


haven't tried, but good idea, I will check at home! :)

#7
rlf

rlf

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 992 posts
I saw a posting where someone with an Apple Macbook was running 330M graphics with 10.7.3.

So, one method might be to follow iFire's suggestion to remove existing Nvidia drivers. This should give you video - crappy video - but at least something to see. Then see if you can upgrade to 10.7.3. Remember, any special drivers you installed during initial installation will also need to be reinstalled after the upgrade.

#8
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
So the video output is really on the external monitor. :) Thanks for this idea.

BUT... MacOS cannot find a keyboard and I don't have an external one. USB mouse or trackpad (both) are not recognized.
Any ideas on that? :/

#9
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Supervisors
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
voodoo or apple ps/2 fix should be available as option in your installer

#10
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
keyboard is fixed as well, but cannot get monitor working... installed evening the nvidia driver that are supplied by them.

and mac os wants to install a bluetooth keyboard??

Thanks already...just some steps ... :)

#11
iLeopod

iLeopod

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:ileopod.wordpress.com
Try to force EDID: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=208410

#12
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
don't have any EDID Dsplay information so I need to install windows first...

(in German... hoffe das klappt - Danke schon mal.)


This is my output, what do I need of this?

EDID ( Extended Display Identification Data) Report

Vendor/Product Identification:
Monitor Name :  Nvidia Defau
Monitor Serial Number : 
Manufacturer Name :  Sony Corporation
Product Id :  5FA
Serial Number :  0
Week Of Manufacture :  45
Year Of Manufacture :  2002
EDIDVersion :  V1.4
Number Of Extension Flag :  0
Display parameters:
Video Input Definition :  Digital Signal
DFP1X Compatible Interface :  False
Max Horizontal Image Size :  310 mm
Max Vertical Image Size :  170 mm
Max Display Size :  13,9 Inches
Power Management and Features:
Standby :  Supported
Suspend :  Supported
ActiveOff :  Supported
Video Input :  1
sRGB Default ColorSpace :  False
Default GTF :  Not Supported
Prefered Timing Mode :  True
Gamma/Color and Etablished Timings:
Display Gamma :  1
Red :  x = 0,6 - y = 0,342
Green :  x = 0,295 - y = 0,57
Blue :  x = 0,147 - y = 0,111
White :  x = 0,312 - y = 0,328
Etablished Timings : 
Display Type :  RGB Color Display
Standard Timing:

Preferred Detailed Timing:
Pixel Clock :  72 Mhz
Horizontal Active :  1366 pixels
Horizontal Blanking :  174 pixels
Horizontal Sync Offset :  58 pixels
Horizontal Sync Pulse Width :  58 pixels
Horizontal Border :  0 pixels
Horizontal Size :  309 mm
Vertical Active :  768 lines
Vertical Blanking :  12 lines
Vertical Sync Offset :  4 lines
Vertical Sync Pulse Width :  4 lines
Vertical Border :  0 lines
Vertical Size :  174 mm
Input Type :  Digital Separate
Interlaced :  False
VerticalPolarity :  False
HorizontalPolarity :  False
Monitor Range Limit:
Maximum Vertical Frequency :  61 Hz
Minimum Vertical Frequency :  0 Hz
Maximum Horizontal Frequency :  47 KHz
Minimum Horizontal Frequency :  29 KHz
Maximum Pixel Clock :  80 MHz
Stereo Display:
Stereo Display :  Normal display (no stereo)
RAW Data:
0x00  00 FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 4D D9 FA 05 00 00 00 00
0x10  2D 0C 01 04 90 1F 11 00 EA A8 E0 99 57 4B 92 25
0x20  1C 50 54 00 00 00 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
0x30  01 01 01 01 01 01 20 1C 56 AE 50 00 0C 30 3A 3A
0x40  44 00 35 AE 10 00 00 18 00 00 00 FC 00 4E 76 69
0x50  64 69 61 20 44 65 66 61 75 6C 00 00 00 FC 00 74
0x60  20 46 6C 61 74 20 50 61 6E 65 6C 00 00 00 00 FD
0x70  00 00 3D 1D 2F 08 00 00 20 20 20 20 20 00 00 03




#13
iLeopod

iLeopod

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:ileopod.wordpress.com
  • run:
    ioreg -l
    in terminal
  • search for DisplayVendorID (be sure that the value belongs to the internal display)
  • create a folder called DisplayVendorID-(ID from step 2) and move that folder to /System/Library/Displays/Overrides
  • look for DisplayProductID in the terminal Output
  • download: Attached File  DisplayProductID-xxx.txt   414bytes   7 downloads open with Plist Edit Pro http://www.fatcatsof...m/plisteditpro/ (demo version)
  • Add DisplayProductID and DisplayVendorID (converted to decimal values) and the red code below without spaces to IODisplayEDID 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 4D D9 FA 05 00 00 00 00
    2D 0C 01 04 90 1F 11 00 EA A8 E0 99 57 4B 92 25
    1C 50 54 00 00 00 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01 01
    01 01 01 01 01 01 20 1C 56 AE 50 00 0C 30 3A 3A
    44 00 35 AE 10 00 00 18 00 00 00 FC 00 4E 76 69
    64 69 61 20 44 65 66 61 75 6C 00 00 00 FC 00 74
    20 46 6C 61 74 20 50 61 6E 65 6C 00 00 00 00 FD
    00 00 3D 1D 2F 08 00 00 20 20 20 20 20 00 00 03
  • Save without Suffix and change the xxxx in the file name to your DisplayProductID without Ox.
  • Copy the file in your created folder

Ich hoffe, dass das so verständlich ist wenn nicht frag einfach.

#14
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
so in my case 5fa, right?

#15
iLeopod

iLeopod

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:ileopod.wordpress.com
DisplayProductID ?

Can you attach your terminal output here?

#16
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
So this is the important part, right?

    | |   |   | |   |	   "IOClass" = "AppleDisplay"
    | |   |   | |   |	   "CFBundleIdentifier" = "com.apple.iokit.IOGraphicsFamily"
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IOProviderClass" = "IODisplayConnect"
    | |   |   | |   |	   "DisplayProductID" = 5713
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayEDID" = <00ffffffffffff0015c3511600000000140d010268221b78eae5e6a3594a9c23144f54bfef8081808140814f714f0101010101010101302a009851$
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayPrefsKey" = "IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/PEGP@1/IOPCI2PCIBridge/NGFX@0/NVDA,Display-B@1/NVDA/display$
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IOPowerManagement" = {"MaxPowerState"=3,"DevicePowerState"=3,"CurrentPowerState"=3}
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IOProbeScore" = 2000
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayParameters" = {"ggsc"={"min"=0,"max"=65536,"value"=65536},"rgsc"={"min"=0,"max"=65536,"value"=65536},"thrm"={"min"=0,"max"=255,$
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IOMatchCategory" = "IODefaultMatchCategory"
    | |   |   | |   |	   "AppleDisplayType" = 21
    | |   |   | |   |	   "AppleSense" = 1854
    | |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayConnectFlags" = <84410000>
    | |   |   | |   |	   "DisplayVendorID" = 5571

and another thing that is strange, after reinstalling USB isn't working any more - any ideas for this?

#17
iLeopod

iLeopod

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:ileopod.wordpress.com
Yes
The file would the be named: DisplayProductID-5fa and the folder DisplayVendorID-104D when its the right sony id (found 2)
And the values inside should be this way:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>DisplayProductID</key>
<integer>1530</integer>
<key>DisplayProductName</key>
<string>Internal LCD Forced EDID</string>
<key>DisplayVendorID</key>
<integer>4173</integer>
<key>IODisplayEDID</key>
<data>/***red code without space***/
</data>
</dict>
</plist>

can u check in windows that the vendor id is correct


Edit: Update i think you where right your output above may show the external monitor.

#18
blubberor

blubberor

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
thank you very much. I will try tomorrow as I am going to spend some time offline now. :)

copied the parameters from the ioreg -l dialog...

couldn't get it to work..

BUT EDID is the same
so it might be a problem of IDs..

	| |   |   | |   | +-o AppleDisplay  <class AppleDisplay, id 0x100000365, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 m$
	| |   |   | |   |	 {
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IOClass" = "AppleDisplay"
	| |   |   | |   |	   "CFBundleIdentifier" = "com.apple.iokit.IOGraphicsFamily"
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IOProviderClass" = "IODisplayConnect"
	| |   |   | |   |	   "DisplayProductID" = 5713
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayEDID" = <00ffffffffffff0015c3511600000000140d010268221b78eae5e6a3594a9c23144f54$
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayPrefsKey" = "IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/PEGP@1/IOPC$
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IOPowerManagement" = {"MaxPowerState"=3,"DevicePowerState"=3,"CurrentPowerState"=3}
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IOProbeScore" = 2000
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayParameters" = {"ggsc"={"min"=0,"max"=65536,"value"=65536},"rgsc"={"min"=0,"max"$
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IOMatchCategory" = "IODefaultMatchCategory"
	| |   |   | |   |	   "AppleDisplayType" = 21
	| |   |   | |   |	   "AppleSense" = 1854
	| |   |   | |   |	   "IODisplayConnectFlags" = <84410000>
	| |   |   | |   |	   "DisplayVendorID" = 5571
	| |   |   | |   |	 }

this is what I get as well with VNC - Display sharing

This is what I get from my external display

DDC block report generated by SwitchResX version 4.3.0 for display
L565

-----------------------------------------------------
------------------- RAW DATA ------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------
	  0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  A  B  C  D  E  F
-----------------------------------------------------
0  | 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 15 C3 51 16 00 00 00 00
1  | 14 0D 01 02 68 22 1B 78 EA E5 E6 A3 59 4A 9C 23
2  | 14 4F 54 BF EF 80 81 80 81 40 81 4F 71 4F 01 01
3  | 01 01 01 01 01 01 30 2A 00 98 51 00 2A 40 30 70
4  | 13 00 51 0E 11 00 00 1E 00 00 00 FF 00 4A 39 34
5  | 31 37 30 35 33 0A 20 20 20 20 00 00 00 FD 00 31
6  | 4C 18 51 0E 00 0A 20 20 20 20 20 20 00 00 00 FC
7  | 00 4C 35 36 35 0A 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 20 00 B2
-----------------------------------------------------
<  00FFFFFF FFFFFF00 15C35116 00000000 140D0102 68221B78 EAE5E6A3 594A9C23 144F54BF EF808180 8140814F 714F0101 01010101 0101302A 00985100 2A403070 1300510E 1100001E 000000FF 004A3934 31373035 330A2020 20200000 00FD0031 4C18510E 000A2020 20202020 000000FC 004C3536 350A2020 20202020 202000B2 >
-----------------------------------------------------
{  0x00, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0xFF,  0xFF, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0x00,  0x15, 0xC3, 0x51, 0x16,  0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,  0x14, 0x0D, 0x01, 0x02,  0x68, 0x22, 0x1B, 0x78,  0xEA, 0xE5, 0xE6, 0xA3,  0x59, 0x4A, 0x9C, 0x23,  0x14, 0x4F, 0x54, 0xBF,  0xEF, 0x80, 0x81, 0x80,  0x81, 0x40, 0x81, 0x4F,  0x71, 0x4F, 0x01, 0x01,  0x01, 0x01, 0x01, 0x01,  0x01, 0x01, 0x30, 0x2A,  0x00, 0x98, 0x51, 0x00,  0x2A, 0x40, 0x30, 0x70,  0x13, 0x00, 0x51, 0x0E,  0x11, 0x00, 0x00, 0x1E,  0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xFF,  0x00, 0x4A, 0x39, 0x34,  0x31, 0x37, 0x30, 0x35,  0x33, 0x0A, 0x20, 0x20,  0x20, 0x20, 0x00, 0x00,  0x00, 0xFD, 0x00, 0x31,  0x4C, 0x18, 0x51, 0x0E,  0x00, 0x0A, 0x20, 0x20,  0x20, 0x20, 0x20, 0x20,  0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xFC,  0x00, 0x4C, 0x35, 0x36,  0x35, 0x0A, 0x20, 0x20,  0x20, 0x20, 0x20, 0x20,  0x20, 0x20, 0x00, 0xB2,  }
-----------------------------------------------------
Valid EDID block: checksum passed
-----------------------------------------------------
------------------- MAIN EDID BLOCK -----------------
-----------------------------------------------------
EDID Version........1.2
Manufacturer........ENC
Product Code........20758 (5116) (1651)
Serial Number.......00000000
Manufactured........Week 20 of year 2003
Max H Size..........34 cm
Max V Size..........27 cm
Gamma...............2,20
Display Supported Features:
---------------------------
Power Management: Active off Power Management: Suspend Power Management: Standby
Display type:
-------------
RGB color display
Display is non continuous frequency
Default color space is not sRGB standard
Preferred timing mode includes Native Pixel Format

Input signal & sync:
--------------------
Analog input with:  0.700V / 0.000V
Composite Sync

Color info:
-----------
Red x = 0,640  Green x = 0,290  Blue x = 0,140  White x = 0,310
Red y = 0,350  Green y = 0,610  Blue y = 0,080  White y = 0,330
Established Timings:
--------------------
  720 x 400 @ 70Hz
  640 x 480 @ 60Hz
  640 x 480 @ 67Hz
  640 x 480 @ 72Hz
  640 x 480 @ 75Hz
  800 x 600 @ 56Hz
  800 x 600 @ 60Hz
  800 x 600 @ 72Hz
  800 x 600 @ 75Hz
  832 x 624 @ 75Hz
  1024 x 768 @ 60Hz
  1024 x 768 @ 70Hz
  1024 x 768 @ 75Hz
  1280 x 1024 @ 75Hz
Manufacturer Reserved Timings:
------------------------------
  1152 x 870 @ 75Hz
Standard Timing Identification:
-------------------------------
#0: 1280 x 1024 @ 60Hz  (8180)
#1: 1280 x 960 @ 60Hz  (8140)
#2: 1280 x 960 @ 75Hz  (814F)
#3: 1152 x 864 @ 75Hz  (714F)
Monitor Description blocks:
---------------------------
Descriptor #0 - Timing definition:
Mode = 1280 x 1024 @ 60,020Hz
  Pixel Clock............. 108,00 MHz  Non-Interlaced
						  Horizontal  Vertical
  Active.................. 1280 pixels  1024 lines
  Front Porch.............   48 pixels	 1 lines
  Sync Width..............  112 pixels	 3 lines
  Back Porch..............  248 pixels	38 lines
  Blanking................  408 pixels	42 lines
  Total................... 1688 pixels  1066 lines
  Scan Rate...............  63,981 kHz   60,020 Hz
  Image Size..............  337 mm   270 mm
  Border..................	0 pixels	 0 lines
   Sync: Digital separate with
	* Positive vertical polarity
	* Positive horizontal polarity
Descriptor #1 - Serial number:
   J9417053
Descriptor #2 - Monitor limits:
  Horizontal frequency range.......24-81 kHz
  Vertical frequency range.........49-76 Hz
  Maximum bandwidth unspecified
Descriptor #3 - Monitor name:
   L565

EDID seems to be the same... :/

#19
yossicl

yossicl

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel, land flowing with milk and honey.
I've got the same issue of black screen with Nvidia 9400GT after upgrading to 10.7.2 and 10.7.3
I solved the problem by removing the Nvidia configuration from DSDT and I used GraphicsEnabler=Yes

#20
iLeopod

iLeopod

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 435 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:ileopod.wordpress.com
@yossicl thats an other problem: device-type
NVDA,GeForce must be changed to NVDA,Parent to get efi/DSM injection working again.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy