Jump to content

AMD Radeon HD 6650M / Graphics Enabler / DSDT / HDMI Audio / Acer Aspire 7750G - 2674G50Mnkk [Gradients Fixed]

ATI 6650M GraphicsEnabler ATI 6650M 10.6.8 AMD Radeon HD 6650M ATI Radeon HD 6650M mac AMD 6650M custom personality 6650M DSDT patch ATI Radeon HD 6650M DSDT ATI Radeon 6470M DSDT

  • Please log in to reply
908 replies to this topic

#101
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Anyone?

#102
nai22

nai22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
hi trucker,

thank you for the dsdt. now everything works :thumbsup_anim: sleep, graphic etc. i couldnt test the 10.7.4 kext, cause my brother did a timemaschine-restore back to 10.7.3. i will try it tomorrow. thanks again for your help. I will show my gratitude :)

#103
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Hi nai22, I'm glad i helped. I'll pm you after 10-12 days. I'm on vacation now.

#104
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
@daz1uk
You asked for some help. I'm still waiting for your DSDT and VBIOS.

#105
lorenzothebest

lorenzothebest

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

@daz1uk
You asked for some help. I'm still waiting for your DSDT and VBIOS.

Hi trucker MK , i have your same videocard ( Radeon HD 6650M 2gb), and before 10.7.4, the kext work. i have downloaded ATI6000Controller.kext and your dsdt for the 10.7.4, but i can't patch IntelCPUPowerManagament: is necessary to patch or i can use the same patched 10.7.3?

#106
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
It's simple, just run the script with su, try again, I don't have 10.7.4 ATM, maybe someone else would like to share patched 10.7.4 AICPUPM.kext?

#107
lorenzothebest

lorenzothebest

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

It's simple, just run the script with su, try again, I don't have 10.7.4 ATM, maybe someone else would like to share patched 10.7.4 AICPUPM.kext?

Many thanks, with 10.7.4 the amd 6650m works :D .. unfortunately, all the kext for the wifi ( AR5B97) seem to not work with OSX 10.7.4 :(

#108
nai22

nai22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Hi nai22, I'm glad i helped. I'll pm you after 10-12 days. I'm on vacation now.


okay, happy holiday ;)

#109
daz1uk

daz1uk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts

@daz1ukYou asked for some help. I'm still waiting for your DSDT and VBIOS.

How can I get a VBIOS dump please?Is post #92 my vBIOS dump?

#110
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

Many thanks, with 10.7.4 the amd 6650m works :D .. unfortunately, all the kext for the wifi ( AR5B97) seem to not work with OSX 10.7.4 :(

You are welcome, I don't have kexts for wireless, the solution for me was to switch the wireless adapter from my old laptop, it has native OS X support.

How can I get a VBIOS dump please?Is post #92 my vBIOS dump?

Don't be so lazy :P
https://www.google.c...e=hp&channel=np

#111
beboppp

beboppp

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi all,

I have been trying to make my ATI Radeon 6650M work on my Acer 7750G laptop. I have the model with identifiers 1002-6741 and subsystem 1025-050F (and not E).

Unfortunately, I am not able to dump the Video bios... I have tried to use the following:

- ATI Tray Tools, with low level driver installed (Windows 7 64bits) - does not find the Catalyst driver
- GPU-Z (Win7 64) - does not work
- AIDA64 (Win7 64) - dump the BIOS of the Intel HD 3000 instead
- ATI Winflash (Win7 64) - does not find the card
- RadeonDump with RadeonPCI.kext - cannot be used on Lion 64 bits
- RadeonDump without RadeonPCI.kext - does not work on the ATI card. When the graphics card is set to "Integrated" instead of "Switchable", it dumps the Intel HD 3000 BIOS.
- Downloading the most recent BIOS (should include video BIOS according to notes) from ACER - radeon_bios_decode does not find anything on the two binary BIOS files

I am looking for a solution, if by any chance someone was confronted to the same problem. For now, I am using the integrated HD 3000 card, with glitches that I could not completely solve...

Thanks for any info !

beboppp

#112
HackMan85

HackMan85

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:napoli
  • Interests:Computer e sapere informatico.
Hello, I have an ATI Radeon HD 6470m id and subsystem id 2001:1043 and 6760:1002 i have the same problem of black screen even when it is recognized, you can help me because I knew nothing about what should I do? I attach a folder with the extracted files from windows with AIDA64 and another folder of chameleon with dsdt extracted wizard, I only have one video card.

#113
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

Hi all,

I have been trying to make my ATI Radeon 6650M work on my Acer 7750G laptop. I have the model with identifiers 1002-6741 and subsystem 1025-050F (and not E).

Unfortunately, I am not able to dump the Video bios... I have tried to use the following:

- ATI Tray Tools, with low level driver installed (Windows 7 64bits) - does not find the Catalyst driver
- GPU-Z (Win7 64) - does not work
- AIDA64 (Win7 64) - dump the BIOS of the Intel HD 3000 instead
- ATI Winflash (Win7 64) - does not find the card
- RadeonDump with RadeonPCI.kext - cannot be used on Lion 64 bits
- RadeonDump without RadeonPCI.kext - does not work on the ATI card. When the graphics card is set to "Integrated" instead of "Switchable", it dumps the Intel HD 3000 BIOS.
- Downloading the most recent BIOS (should include video BIOS according to notes) from ACER - radeon_bios_decode does not find anything on the two binary BIOS files

I am looking for a solution, if by any chance someone was confronted to the same problem. For now, I am using the integrated HD 3000 card, with glitches that I could not completely solve...

Thanks for any info !

beboppp

Search Google for Phoenix BIOS Editor ( you can also edit Insyde BIOSes with this tool), and for howto. In general, you need to extraxt the bios, you will get a lot of *****.rom files in a separete folder. The one you need is around 64 KB, select each file with that size and open it with RBE (Radeon BIOS Editor). There are more than one VBIOSes in the main BIOS, look for the right one.
Attach here your main BIOS and screenshot from GPUZ.

#114
beboppp

beboppp

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Phoenix BIOS Editor did not work in my case. Here is how I was able to extract the video BIOS.

On Windows 7 64 bits:

1) I updated to the latest BIOS from Acer website (BIOS_Acer_1.20_A_A.zip), using the FLASH utility for Windows.
2) I used Universal BIOS Backup Toolkit 2.0 to extract the BIOS file Acer-V1.20.rom on Windows 7. Run as administrator as requested.
3) I took the screenshot with GPU Z. You can see that the video BIOS is not detected properly.

On OS X:

4) I downloaded scanlzma.c, fvdump.py, fsdump.py from http://marcansoft.co...ds/insydehacks/ . The link was provided by http://www.mattday.n...ng-insyde-bioss.
5) I compiled scanlzma using "gcc -o scanlzma scanlzma.c", and added the x permission on scanlzma, and the .py files using chmod +x.
6) I decompressed the BIOS using "./scanlzma 0 < Acer-V1.20.rom | lzma -c -d > acer.rom" with the error message "lzma: (stdin): Compressed data is corrupt". I disregarded the message, a file "acer.rom" was produced.
7) I extracted the firmware using "./fvdump.py acer.rom", with the following output.
Firmware Volume at 00000010
Reserved boot zone: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
GUID: d9 54 93 7a 68 04 4a 44 81 ce 0b f6 17 d8 90 df
Size: 0x780000 (data 0x77ffb8)
Attributes: 0xffff8eff
Revision: 1
Blocks:
3: len 0x280000
Dumping to fv-00000010.bin
8) I dumped the filesystem using "./fsdump.py fv-00000010.bin".
9) To find the relevant .raw file containing the video BIOS, I used the command "for f in *.raw; do echo $f; ./radeon_bios_decode < $f; done"; "radeon_bios_decode 2.0" was placed beforehand in the current directory.

The two files that correspond to the peripheral ID are:


2fea4188-7010-4c9d-b8bb-a2613310e85b.sec0.sub0.raw

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025 SubsystemID: 0x050e
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: BR039371.006
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer / Compal JE70_HR PX Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 600E/800M

PCI ID: 1002:6741


fb4ab747-0295-4f04-cf85-0ec14b765a1e.sec0.sub0.raw

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025 SubsystemID: 0x050e
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: BR039370.007
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer / Compal JE70_HR Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 600E/800M

PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44838]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44842]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44912]: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44848]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44852]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44935]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44858]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44862]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44962]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5

The files are attached to this post, with the GPU Z screenshot and my original DSDT file. Please advise me if I need to make changes to the PEGP section.

I hope that the procedure above will save time to other forum members! I had to do quite an exploration to make it work.

-/-

Attached Files



#115
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Check this video Attached File  VBIOS_dumping.zip   4.43MB   67 downloads

Things you gonna need:

1. Phoenix Mod Tool v1.42 http://www.sendspace.com/file/mbfyzi (To extract the BIOS)
2. Radeon BIOS Editor (RBE) http://www.techpowerup.com/rbe/ (To identify the VBIOS)
3. RW Everything http://rweverything....t/download.html (To generate RW file)
4. Latest BIOS for Acer 7750G http://support.acer....=1&modelId=3476

Note!!! There are more then one VBIOS rom files in the DUMP folder ( the size is about 63-64 KB). Use RBE to identify yours. Compare data between RBE and GPUZ or AIDA64.

#116
Úll Mac

Úll Mac

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
Hello Trucker,

Have been reading here with interest.Have Acer 7741g with i3 350m and ati 5470 .
Have everything working in 10.8 except lvds.
Have edited dsdt at gfxo and pegp but made no difference.
Have edited connectors using radeon bios decode info, force edid , chimera,chameleon.graphics =yes & no
Its possible my lvds is same as acer 7750 ?
.Only need dual link patched.
I have just downloaded the pegp.dsl from here to see if it can help with my edits.
Could you take a look at my dsdt ,since it may be similar to yours?

Thanks. Úll Mac

#117
macsane123

macsane123

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
my 6730M doesnt work, i need some help,how to mod text?

my dsdtAttached File  DSDT.rar   24.1KB   5 downloads

and vbios:

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1043 SubsystemID: 0x1d12
IOBaseAddress: 0xd000
Filename: MGM0808.wis
BIOS Bootup Message:
Asus MGM_6730 Whistler M2 XT DDR3 ASID:A40MGM.002$

PCI ID: 1002:6740
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44756]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44760]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44830]: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44766]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44770]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44853]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44776]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44780]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44880]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1



Asus MGM_6730 Whistler M2 XT DDR3 ASID:A40MGM.002$

Subsystem Vendor ID: 1043
Subsystem ID: 1d12
Object Header Structure Size: 199
Connector Object Table Offset: 34
Router Object Table Offset: 0
Encoder Object Table Offset: 99
Display Path Table Offset: 12
Connector Object Id [14] which is [LVDS]
encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [12] which is [HDMI_TYPE_A]
encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x21 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x3)] linkb: true
Connector Object Id [5] which is [VGA]
encoder obj id [0x15] which is [INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false






ps:Ive heared if lvds senseid is 07 ,the lcd wouldnt work well

I've tried so,but got a black screen,is any way out to drive my card?



please help me

#118
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

Hello Trucker,

Have been reading here with interest.Have Acer 7741g with i3 350m and ati 5470 .
Have everything working in 10.8 except lvds.
Have edited dsdt at gfxo and pegp but made no difference.
Have edited connectors using radeon bios decode info, force edid , chimera,chameleon.graphics =yes & no
Its possible my lvds is same as acer 7750 ?
.Only need dual link patched.
I have just downloaded the pegp.dsl from here to see if it can help with my edits.
Could you take a look at my dsdt ,since it may be similar to yours?

Thanks. Úll Mac

I'll look into it this weekend.

#119
YuTech

YuTech

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
Dobro jutro, Trucker MK :)

Do you know how I can get my 6770M working?
AMD Radeon HD 6770M 4095MB [1002:6740] (subsys [103c:3388]) (Turks) :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

This is my system:
Intel® Core™ i7- 2670QM Prozessor [4x 2,20 GHz]
AMD Radeon HD 6770M + Intel HD 3000

Both video cards are recognized but only the Intel3000 is working and there is no way I can turn off the Intel card in the BIOS and I also cannot flash the Bios -> stupid HP.

I hope you can help me.

Puno pozdrava iz njemacke ;)

#120
macsane123

macsane123

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Dobro jutro, Trucker MK :)

Do you know how I can get my 6770M working?

AMD Radeon HD 6770M 4095MB [1002:6740] (subsys [103c:3388]) (Turks) :: PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

This is my system:
Intel® Core™ i7- 2670QM Prozessor [4x 2,20 GHz]
AMD Radeon HD 6770M + Intel HD 3000

Both video cards are recognized but only the Intel3000 is working and there is no way I can turn off the Intel card in the BIOS and I also cannot flash the Bios -> stupid HP.

I hope you can help me.

Puno pozdrava iz njemacke ;)


if you can't block your hd3000 in bios,you'd better give-up using your ati card,and mod your hd3000 to work better





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy