Jump to content

AMD Radeon HD 6650M / Graphics Enabler / DSDT / HDMI Audio / Acer Aspire 7750G - 2674G50Mnkk [Gradients Fixed]

ATI 6650M GraphicsEnabler ATI 6650M 10.6.8 AMD Radeon HD 6650M ATI Radeon HD 6650M mac AMD 6650M custom personality 6650M DSDT patch ATI Radeon HD 6650M DSDT ATI Radeon 6470M DSDT

  • Please log in to reply
905 replies to this topic

#41
macluishj

macluishj

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

SUCCESS


6650M on Acer Aspire 7750G working on internal LVDS with QE/CI enabled

Big thanks to those masters that helped me to arrive here: bcc9, mucha, pentahex and special big thanks to trucker and bux booga.

Fisrt I tried to use the DSDT provided by box booga, After a KP solved by backupping VoodooHDA kext and deleting it, I began to make tests trying different approaches with GE=Yes, boot provided by trucker, ATY Init from Pentahex, the different versions of ATI6000controllers. At the end i was so confused and the system so unstable that i decided to begin again. I think that many of the problems could be caused by incompatibilities between bux's DSDT and the kexts that i had previously installed.

I restored a clean 10.7.3 image and decided to extract a new DSDT and compile it applying the bux booga patch (changing from Osmunda to Ipomoea). It was hard to eliminate the compilation errors and warnings but with the help of my friend Google, i was able to do it.

The result, i had exactly the same problems than before: occasional good starts but most of the times black or garbled screens. Then i decided to change the connector info for LVDS.

I had installed the trucker provided boot and ATI6000 controller next and attacked this last one with an hex editor (hex fiend) I located the numbers sequence of LVDS connector provided by trucker in a previous post and substituted it for the numbers sequence used by bux-booga. This was the magic trick. After this I have a perfect working, functional and graphically accelerated system.

Note 1: I didn´t make any modification to the HDMI and VGA connector info but I have make some tests and I can have duplicated or extended screens with HDMI but not VGA (this last is not working). The only problem with the HDMI is that I can not get sound from it, but that is a problem for the future, not now, I think that I will not use normally the external video ports, perhaps occasionally to show photos at the TV.

Note 2: Bux, I have not detected problems with distorted color, either with the LVDS, not the HDMI output.

#42
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Ok, let's make it clear. My kexts are all with transmitter/encoder 20/01 because that's the only way LVDS was working without bux_booga's dsdt patch. For those who want to use the dsdt patch with my kexts ( I am using it), transmitter/encoder must be changed to 10/01 and the name of the framebuffer in dsdt from Osmunda to Ipomoea, otherwise it's not working. I will update by tomorrow night all kexts, with my Ipomoea personality and bux_booga's Osmunda personality ( if i have his permission) for 2 install methods, with and without dsdt patch, all in one kext.
About the VGA extended desktop: It was working fine for me with transmitter/encoder 20/01 and the hotplug IDs i used, LVDS 00, HDMI 04, VGA 01, but I haven't tested yet with the dsdt patch and transmitter/encoder 10/01.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#43
P.Gpunkt

P.Gpunkt

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi @ all

I have installed Lion without problems. Everything works. But I´m only have 5Mb on my Graphic (1600x900). And no Framebuffer loaded. So i cant even watch youtube vids.

My Card is: Radeon HD 6650m 1Gb
Vendor 0x1002
Device: 0x6741
ID: 0x05131025

The ID is listed in the ati6000 kext and in a (???)X3000(something like that...)
i boot with GraphicsEnabler=Yes / =NO I try every personality.....Read all Posts I found. Try different "Bootfiles" with different 6000kexts.....still the same Problem.

I read this

http://tonymacx86.co...5a1b144c3101ef:
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=253557
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=252061
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=249642
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=277042

i try the aty...with the kext for 10.7.3(with my id the first one under install methods) but without the editoring of the personalitys because i dont understand this and i can´t work with hex editor.... I boot about 70Times 3times my card works perfect on lvd no idea about vga and hdmi. the other 67times double vison or blackscreen. Its strange.. for example Caretta works on the first boot...i thought yes i did it...check the card in Profile everything is good....reboot...blackscreen with the same options...reboot doublevision.....on Colobas and kakapo the same....so i try one personality that give me a blackscreen before....this time doublevision.....
How is it possible the same flags the same options.....but first time black the double then after 10times perfect screen.....

Please I need help...i waste 4days on this {censored}....

Sorry for my bad english

#44
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i
I have a ATI Saphire HD 5450 w. HDMI Audio VID 1002 | DID AA01 | SubSys 00AA0100. Does any of you know how to make HDMI audio working, either via DSDT entries, or otherwise AppleHDA/ VoodooHDA patching?

Re. framebuffer/ DVD Player not launching:

The trick (thanks to machinist) might be to find the correct PCIRootUID value via

ioreg -l | grep -15 "AppleACPIPCI" | grep "_UID"

which will output a # (known values betw. 0 and 4, but higher values might appear)

then enter that value into the org.chameleon plist as follows:

<key>PCIRootUID</key>
<string>ur#</string>

also make sure you have the following entries in your plist

<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>AtiConfig</key>
<string>YourCard'sDefaultFBHere</string>

remove *ANY* EFI strings from device properties (best delete kex/string)

save

delete *any* grfx enablers from E/E and S/L/E

delete extension (if present) AND (mandatory step here!) kernel caches, in Lion: /System/Library/Caches/Startup

make sure you have a current Chameleon bootloader installed (e.g. via Chameleon Wizard, or Chimera)

reboot

see if EVERYTHING works (res. changes/ QE-CI e.g. by launching Chess/ multi-monitors/ DVD Player)

#45
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

Hi @ all

I have installed Lion without problems. Everything works. But I´m only have 5Mb on my Graphic (1600x900). And no Framebuffer loaded. So i cant even watch youtube vids.

My Card is: Radeon HD 6650m 1Gb
Vendor 0x1002
Device: 0x6741
ID: 0x05131025

The ID is listed in the ati6000 kext and in a (???)X3000(something like that...)
i boot with GraphicsEnabler=Yes / =NO I try every personality.....Read all Posts I found. Try different "Bootfiles" with different 6000kexts.....still the same Problem.

I read this

http://tonymacx86.co...5a1b144c3101ef:
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=253557
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=252061
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=249642
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=277042

i try the aty...with the kext for 10.7.3(with my id the first one under install methods) but without the editoring of the personalitys because i dont understand this and i can´t work with hex editor.... I boot about 70Times 3times my card works perfect on lvd no idea about vga and hdmi. the other 67times double vison or blackscreen. Its strange.. for example Caretta works on the first boot...i thought yes i did it...check the card in Profile everything is good....reboot...blackscreen with the same options...reboot doublevision.....on Colobas and kakapo the same....so i try one personality that give me a blackscreen before....this time doublevision.....
How is it possible the same flags the same options.....but first time black the double then after 10times perfect screen.....

Please I need help...i waste 4days on this {censored}....

Sorry for my bad english

Download attachment PEGP.dsl from post #24, change framebuffer name from Osmunda to Ipomoea,( if you have ATI6000Controller.kext with modified Osmunda personality you don't need to change that) replace Device (PEGP) in your DSDT with this one, compile new DSDT.aml, install this Attached File  ATI6000Controller.kext.rar   160.92KB   57 downloads.( 10.7.3 only, it wont work without bux_booga's Device (PEGP) dsdt patch and framebuffer changed to Ipomoea).

#46
BugsB

BugsB

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kauai, Hawai'i
Trucker MK, are you aware if there is any such PEGB.dsl for the Radeon HD 5450's?

#47
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Sorry BugsB, I got nothing for 5450, but I have new solution for the 6650M, I've been working the last few days on new Device (PEGP) and I got the 6650M working only with dsdt injection and modified Ipomoea personality (ATI6000Controller.kext), no need for GraphicsEnabler. I will update this thread in the next few days.

#48
P.Gpunkt

P.Gpunkt

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi Trucker,

thanks for answer. I did as you told me. I dont hae a dsdt so i creat one and patched it like you say. I replaced the kext with kext wizard. But now i can´t boot up anymore. No kp the system stuck after detecting the drives then it connect the Network and i get this here:

nspace-handle-set-snapshot-time: 1336430107
en1: bssid changed to 00:04:0e:d3:8a:1b (this line i get abaout 10 times and sometimes the Countrycode is set to GB sometimes to D)
Airport: RSN handshake complete on en1
en1: bssid changed to 00:04:0e:d3:8a:1b( about 5 times again)
188.577538: ar5416Load: NF:*** TIMEOUT
while waiting for nf to load: AR_PHY_AGC_CONTROL=0xc0d22***

so i boot up in windows and vmware i deleted the dsdt but still the same when i try to boot

any solutions for this?

thanks to all.

#49
E.Miller

E.Miller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
So i compiled my DSDT now and system works now.

Hibernation does not work ---> System shuts down and turns on again after 2 seconds, but no screen
Any fixes for that?

Sleep does not work good ---> System sleeps but screen remains in a blue color and fan goes on and on.
Any fixes for that?

I tried the DSL patch from Bux_booga but DSDT Editor gave me a lot of errors after that, so i leaved this out.
UPDATE: Added the Bux_booga patch now but nothing really changes.


I deleted NullCPUPowerManagement.kext
When i add sleepenabler.kext i get a KP on next boot with according to PS2 and IntelCPUPowerManagement, so this is not the solution for me.

Multitouch works for me now. (not the Apple stuff, but scrolling, swiping with fingers and clicking)
Anybody interested in these kext?

My System: Acer 7750G Core i5 2410M 6650M 1GB Vram 6GB Ram

#50
P.Gpunkt

P.Gpunkt

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
I solved the error above. But it still don´t work for me. At boot up from chameleon (1820) i get this: Use custom dsdt...my card is detected...but at boot up from mac...unknown device id.
I boot up with -v GE=Yes AtiConfig=Ipomoea

solutions?

#51
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

I solved the error above. But it still don´t work for me. At boot up from chameleon (1820) i get this: Use custom dsdt...my card is detected...but at boot up from mac...unknown device id.
I boot up with -v GE=Yes AtiConfig=Ipomoea

solutions?

Sorry guys, few weeks ago I've bricked my laptop with bad BIOS flash, it's gonna take some time to fix it. I need some time to sort things out on my old Acer Aspire 8735ZG, than i will continue with support here.
@ P.Gpunkt
Your SubsystemID is included in Chameleon trunc version that i have, so it should be working, or you can try to compile the latest Chameleon trunc version and try with that ( or the method described below).
@ E.Miller
Sleep wont work without bux_booga's dual link patch, so you must fix those errors and compile your dsdt.aml ( and you need ATI6000Controller.kext with edited Ipomoea/Osmunda personality with transmitter/encoder 10/01, I will upload later some kexts), if still not working, try to patch AppleIntelCPUPowerManagment.kext (Search this forum for Howto)
Edit.
This is only for 10.7.0. It contains patched AppleIntelCPUPowerManagment.kext (working sleep), ATI6000Controller.kext (with modified Ipomoea personality) and PEGP.dsl. With this PEGP YOU DON'T NEED Graphics Enabler, just install ATI6000Controller.kext, replace PEGP section in your DSDT with this and compile your DSDT. EDIT. Don't use this PEGP, this is one is wrong, i will replace this attachment, sorry for the trouble. Download PEGP.dsl post #59
Attached File  10.7.0.Complete.zip   462.77KB   62 downloads I will attach later some kexts for 10.7.3
Note: In this PEGP.dsl there is "ATY,bin_image", package, which mathes this VBIOS

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025 SubsystemID: 0x050e
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: BR039370.007
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer / Compal JE70_HR Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 600E/800M							  
PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44838]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 44842]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44912]: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44848]: HDMI-A(11)
Encoder [@offset 44852]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 44935]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44858]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44862]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44962]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5
Only with this package ( "ATY,bin_image") included in PEGP i was able to boot without GraphicsEnabler=Yes, and it was working until i bricked my Laptop with the BIOS flash.
If your VBIOS doesn't mach this one, let me know, I can help you with that.

#52
E.Miller

E.Miller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Thanks Trucker!

i patched my dsdt with the one of bux_booga this morning. Thanks for the hint with the AICPUPM Patch. i patched it. The PC goes now to hibernate mode and wakes up after 2 seconds again.
It must have to be something with the USB Ports look here:



Wake reason = EHC1 EHC2
May 8 18:02:25 erics-mac-pro kernel[0]: No interval found for . Using 8000000
May 8 18:02:25 erics-mac-pro kernel[0]: USB (EHCI):Port 1 on bus 0x1a has remote wakeup from some device
May 8 18:02:25 erics-mac-pro kernel[0]: USBF: 83.649 AppleUSBEHCI[0xffffff800f929000]::ResumeUSBBus - controller took (8) turns to get going


Edit: So it seems that when i close the lid the system stays at sleep. So this problem is solved.


But this is not the only thing. The Display does not wake up really, there is nothing shown... How to fix that? Should i try your AICPUPM next ? I am using 10.7.3... Installed your AICPUPM kext and this is working too, but nothing changes. I try again the PEGP patch.

Edited by E.Miller, 08 May 2012 - 04:51 PM.


#53
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
If you are using bux_booga's pegp dual link patch you are gonna need modified ATI6000Controller.kext with modified Osmunda personality.
If you can start over again with a clean 10.7.0 installation, try the above described method, or give me 1 hour and i will upload a kext for you for 10.7.3, just let me know which personality you are using in the pegp patch, Ipomoea or Osmunda.
Edit. Try to apply some of the EHCI patches from DSDT editor.

#54
E.Miller

E.Miller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

If you are using bux_booga's pegp dual link patch you are gonna need modified ATI6000Controller.kext with modified Osmunda personality.
If you can start over again with a clean 10.7.0 installation, try the above described method, or give me 1 hour and i will upload a kext for you for 10.7.3, just let me know which personality you are using in the pegp patch, Ipomoea or Osmunda.
Edit. Try to apply some of the EHCI patches from DSDT editor.


I am using Ipomoea personality like you did before and in your dsl file. Would be nice if you upload the files for 10.7.3 ;)

#55
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Ok, give me few minutes.
Edit. Here you go, Ipomoea Transmitter/Encoder 10/01 (Use this with my PEGP from post #51 post #59, no need to change anything. 10.7.3 Attached File  ATI6000Controller.kext.zip   227.6KB   59 downloads

#56
E.Miller

E.Miller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Ok, give me few minutes.
Edit. Here you go, Ipomoea Transmitter/Encoder 10/01 (Use this with my PEGP from post #51, no need to change anything, or with bux_booga's PEGP but you need to change frambuffer name from Osmunda to Ipomoea in PEGP ) 10.7.3 Attached File  ATI6000Controller.kext.zip   227.6KB   59 downloads


Thanks for your work!

Here are my results:

With your ATI6000Controller.kext and PEGP patched in DSDT WITH GraphicsEnabler i get a BIG Screen with some white stripes. The Display is too small for the resolution even when i change the resolution to 800x600 the screen is too big for my laptop. What happened?

Without Graphicsenabler patched DSDT and ATIController the Card is not mentioned in System Preferences and i am on a low resolution.

What did i made wrong?


EDIT: i will try it only with Bux_boogas patch. Wait a couple minutes!

#57
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Ok, my 6650M is with 2GB VRAM and no shared memory ( i don't have switchable graphic options in BIOS), so maybe this method it's just not working for you. Sorry.
Edit. Attach your VBIOS and your DSDT.dsl here and i will make PEGP with "ATY,bin_image" package with your VBIOS.

#58
E.Miller

E.Miller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Here you go:

DSDT:
Attached File  dsdt.zip   49.78KB   30 downloads

VBIOS:
Attached File  6741.8000.0200.vga.rom.zip   38.68KB   22 downloads

i dumped VBIOS now but i don't know how to convert it so that you can read it. Maybe you know it better ;)

#59
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Ok, try this DSDT.aml without GE=Yes + my ATI6000Controller.kext Attached File  DSDT.zip   142.46KB   109 downloads
PEGP.dsl only for 6650M 1 GB VRAM Attached File  PEGP_6650M_1_GB_VRAM.zip   54.06KB   140 downloads

#60
E.Miller

E.Miller

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Ok, try this DSDT.aml without GE=Yes + my ATI6000Controller.kext Attached File  DSDT.zip   142.46KB   109 downloads
PEGP only 6650M 1 GB VRAM Attached File  PEGP_6650M_1_GB_VRAM.zip   54.06KB   140 downloads


Works perfectly! Thank you very much!
I upload all my kext tomorrow, so everyone can use it. My Model is Aspire 7750G-2416G50Mnkk.

THANK you Trucker!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy