Jump to content

Unigine Heaven 4.0 Benchmark! Updated 14.02.2013 + BIG GPU test


  • Please log in to reply
125 replies to this topic

#81
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
OK, AMD (some) cant use AA.
Setup custom preset without AA - but please use same resolutions & Quality as Preset BASIC + EXTREME.
Otherwise it cant really compared if someone uses BASIC without AA and Quality MEDIUM other uses BASIC without AA but with Quality HIGH.
So at least use BASIC / EXTREME without AA but leave other setting like BASIC/EXTREME.

So your BASIC without AA but HIGH fps will get little higher (from 70 fps) if you use BASIC MEDIUM without AA.

#82
RobertX

RobertX

    InSanelyMac Maverick

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
my results

Unigine Heaven Benchmark 4.0
FPS:
26.9 Score:
679 Min FPS:
7.5 Max FPS:
47.3
System
Platform:
Darwin 12.2.0 x86_64 CPU model:
Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU E6550 @ 2.33GHz (2327MHz) x2 GPU model:
Asus GeForce GT 430 (1024MB) x1
Settings
Render:
OpenGL Mode:
800x600 2xAA windowed Preset
Custom Quality
Medium Tessellation: Disabled
Powered by UNIGINE Engine
Unigine Corp. © 2005-2013

#83
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
If possible please use preset BASIC or EXTREME. Some AMD (hackintosh 6xxx/7xxx) users may only disable AA - but leave other BASIC/EXTREME preset values as default.
We otherwise will have lost of incomparable results with different res, quality settings.

#84
k3nny

k3nny

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Gender:Male
I updated my earlier post and additionally made a benchmark in Windows with the same system. The difference is pretty big.

#85
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Thanks, started to collect the results on post #1.

robertx: Please add your BASIC result, you have setup smaller res with 800x600 which isnt comparable to others.
k3nny: OpenGL 4.x tessalation function cant work because it is isnt implemented in OS X yet. So its disabled.

EXTREME and ULTRA will produce much VRAM usage as BASIC.
WIthout 1 GB VRAM you will get short FPS freezes because textures must be swapped often between scenes.

#86
RobertX

RobertX

    InSanelyMac Maverick

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
new results as per mitch's request

Attached File  unigine4.png   737.43KB   26 downloads

#87
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,098 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
EVGA GTX 660 2GB, 304.00.05f02 driver, 10.8.2

Basic preset - windowed, 1280x720, 2xAA
Attached File  Heaven Basic Windowed GTX 660.png   54.06KB   9 downloads

Custom/Ultra - full screen 1280x1024, 2xAA
Attached File  Heaven Full Screen GTX 660.png   57.78KB   6 downloads

EVGA GTX 660 2GB, 304.10.65f03 driver, 10.8.3

Basic preset - windowed, 1280x720, 2xAA
Attached File  Basic 10.6.3.png   57.91KB   3 downloads

Custom/Ultra - full screen 1280x1024, 2xAA
Attached File  Ultra 10.8.3.png   59.47KB   0 downloads

Ultra stays the same, Basic is a bit slower. GPU reaches 80 degrees celsius on Ultra!!

Edit May 15 2013: Results are more or less identical with the new 313.01.01f03 nvidia driver, still on 10.8.3

#88
eep357

eep357

    Triple Platinum

  • Supervisors
  • 2,527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dark Side of The Wall
  • Interests:things and stuff
Basic with AA but all looking psychedelic as K3nny noted:
Attached File  Unigine Heaven Benchmark 4.0 Basic (OpenGL).jpg   48.69KB   1 downloads

and basic without AA:
Attached File  Unigine Heaven Benchmark 4.0 Basic (OpenGL)-aa.jpg   52.85KB   4 downloads

#89
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Interesting: Since 4.0 version of HEAVEN it shows (if available on hackintosh by gpu fakesmc plugin) the GPU Temp below the fps (upper right corner).
Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2013-02-16 um 09.09.26.jpg   94.86KB   9 downloads
For sure some get "hot" over the time running higher qulity + high AA*8 setting :)

#90
BALDY_MAN

BALDY_MAN

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk
Gigabyte Windforce GTX 670

Attached Files



#91
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Thats result from new Valley benchmark ;)

#92
BALDY_MAN

BALDY_MAN

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:uk
ok sorry heres the Heaven one

Attached Files



#93
Gringo Vermelho

Gringo Vermelho

    The Jan Bird fix

  • Supervisors
  • 6,098 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
As mitch keeps saying, please do a run with the Basic preset so that we have a common ground where we can compare performance.

#94
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Yep, BASIC preset should run on all monitors/cards - even smaller / lowend ones. My tft is limited by 1440x900 - but at least i can run default BASIC.
So please don't change BASIC preset to custom (change res to 1024x768, ...) without major reason (screen is to small for 1280x720) or AMD fails with AA*2.

I put again my (unchanged) BASIC preset result to show hok the settings should look like.
(AMD may disable AA*2 if artifacts comming up using AA).

Attached File  Bildschirmfoto 2013-02-14 um 08.01.51.jpg   83.14KB   8 downloads

Sure you can upload beside BASIC result your own custom presets (higher res, higher Quality, higher AA settings). But try preset default EXTREME in this case. Otherwise we would have to many non comparable results.

#95
Cok

Cok

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Asus GTX275

Attached Files



#96
Ion Darie

Ion Darie

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
Hello guys,

Here are my results, the specs of my "mac" are in the signature.

[BASIC]
Quality= Medium
Tesselation = Extreme (it show's up as diabled in the end)
Stereo 3D = Disabled
Anti-aliasing = Off
Resolution = 1280x720


[EXTREME]
Quality= Ultra
Tesselation = Extreme (it show's up as diabled in the end)
Stereo 3D = Disabled
Anti-aliasing = Off
Resolution = 1280x720

Attached Files



#97
RobertX

RobertX

    InSanelyMac Maverick

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
...on 10.8.3 now, still workin' on it... :smoke:

Attached File  yeah!.png   1.07MB   19 downloads

#98
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Bioshock Infinite ( Summer 2013 on Mac too - by aspyr, PC starts today) will be also not easy to handle - at least for my 9600 GT and similar ;)
But no prob if only "part time gamer" :)

#99
fau7i

fau7i

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malaysia
Hi, here is mine. AA disabled in preset Basic.

Attached Files



#100
k3nny

k3nny

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 538 posts
  • Gender:Male
The AA bug was fixed with the recent beta 10.8.4 build 12E27.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy