My first patch

musse1

13 posts in this topic

Hi!

I've got this DSDT-patch which i would like to use. I just wonder how I install this patch. I've tried to paste it into the DSDT Editor with no result. Hope you guys could help a complete noob :)

Device (P0P6)
				    {
						    Name (_ADR, 0x001C0002)
						    Name (_PRW, Package (0x02)
						    {
								    0x09,
								    0x05
						    })
						    Device (GFX1)
						    {
								    Name (_ADR, Zero)
								    Name (_SUN, One)
								    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
								    {
										    Store (Package (0x06)
												    {
														    "@0,connector-type",
														    Buffer (0x04)
														    {
																    0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00
														    },
														    "@1,connector-type",
														    Buffer (0x04)
														    {
																    0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00
														    },
														    "hda-gfx",
														    Buffer (0x0A)
														    {
																    "onboard-1"
														    }
												    }, Local0)
										    DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
										    Return (Local0)
								    }
						    }
						    Device (HDAU)
						    {
								    Name (_ADR, One)
								    Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
								    {
										    Store (Package (0x02)
												    {
														    "hda-gfx",
														    Buffer (0x0A)
														    {
																    "onboard-1"
														    }
												    }, Local0)
										    DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
										    Return (Local0)
								    }
						    }
						    Method (_PRT, 0, NotSerialized)
						    {
								    If (PICM)
								    {
										    Return (AR06)
								    }
								    Return (PR06)
						    }
				    }

Nobody will be able to help you with that unless you post more information.