7 posts in this topic

Hey everyone,

I'm pretty new to hackintoshing. I'm running a triple core AMD Anthlon 3.1 GHZ Proccesor with a 785G chipset. I have a 1TB internal HDD and a 120 GB External. Currently, I have a hackintosh running on the external BUT

Where can I find a kext for my ATI Radeon 4200 Video Card? Seriosuly I looked everywhere but couldn't find one.

Also I am running my hackintosh on an external. Should I partition my internal and dualboot since I want to make it my daily driver.

Where can I find a wifi kext. I have an 802.11n card on this computer but I was unable to find a kext for it.

Thanks everyone,

-Momin

What is your exact OS ? For example, there is 10.5.3 (Leopard), 10.6.3, 10.6.6 (SL), 10.7.2 (Lion), and now there's an alpha Version of 10.8.x

Every kext/driver seems to work for a dedicated OS version.

You need to inform us of the name of your Wifi card too.

However I'm a newbie, I got the same issues of you for video, and, most of all, Internet.... but I think I saw kexts for 4000 series of ATIs.

Sorry I can't help you. But as the above poster stated -- more info is needed.

I'm not sure about enabling video cards on any AMD machine (not mine anyway).

I've tried every different version of tutorial out there and still -- no love for my NV 7150 or my GeForce 6200.

I've patched, kexted, scripted and DSDT'd my machines to death -- nothing.

What is your exact OS ? For example, there is 10.5.3 (Leopard), 10.6.3, 10.6.6 (SL), 10.7.2 (Lion), and now there's an alpha Version of 10.8.x

Every kext/driver seems to work for a dedicated OS version.

You need to inform us of the name of your Wifi card too.

However I'm a newbie, I got the same issues of you for video, and, most of all, Internet.... but I think I saw kexts for 4000 series of ATIs.

I am running 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard) .And where did you see the kexts for 4000 series of ATI?

Here is my network specs:

LAN: Gigabit 10-Base-GT

• Interface: Integrated into motherboard