Jump to content

First tries


  • Please log in to reply
222 replies to this topic

#181
karaakeha1

karaakeha1

    Mac Pro Case

  • Donators
  • 561 posts
  • Location:
Posted Image
Pl help with this kernel panic

#182
Blah101

Blah101

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted Image
Pl help with this kernel panic

What worked for me was deleting the kexts, not the dependencies, from the installation drive. Make a backup incase that doesn't work. See if that helps.

#183
daniesy

daniesy

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
Any suggestions for enabling sound and network on Gigabyte P67 motherboard?

For anyone with ApplePolicy kernel panic, try putting the smbios in the extras folder on the usb, instead of deleting that kext. It worked for me.

#184
Moviemakergr

Moviemakergr

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Gender:Male

I used the user_01's method in page 4, then installed the compatible chameleon (with machine configured to iMac 11,3, graphics enabler=yes etc, to the external drive so it could boot. I got the files from this tutorial; http://thetecherra.c...tart-to-finish/.

Graphics work fine with graphics enabler=yes, ethernet works with RTL kexts in the extra folder. Joining the search and address bar to one in new safari is a nice touch.

My 0dB setup (yes no noise, no fans) is as follows;

Hackintosh; P7P55D-E PRO motherboard with a Core i7 8GB RAM Zotac GT 430 1GB silent video card
NOFAN Set A400 (case, CPU cooler and PSU)
OCZ Vertex 2 SSD 120GB


I make new clean install with that link method..
Everything looks better.
Apart from the CLBench




#185
ikingblack

ikingblack

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
Any way to enable full QE/CI on 9800 GT? I get full res but not real graphics. Chameleon detects it with 14 MB ram, but I have 512.

#186
dougaa

dougaa

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 179 posts

Any way to enable full QE/CI on 9800 GT? I get full res but not real graphics. Chameleon detects it with 14 MB ram, but I have 512.

I happen to also have a 9800 GT, although it has 1GB, and Chameleon didn't work for me either. Instead you can add device-properties and an EFI string to org.chameleon.Boot.plist. I used:
<key>device-properties</key>
<string>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</string>

I generated it using OSX86Tools, and it would let you generate your own string specifying 512MB.

#187
mnfesq

mnfesq

    Emenef, Esquire

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 546 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southern California

So I was able to prepare a HD with the installer and Chamaleon. The system boots fine and starts to load however I get stuck on "Still waiting for root device". I have tried with and without boot flags, SMBIOS.plist, DSDT/NullCPUPowerManagement. No matter what I try I will always get stuck at the same spot. Normally installing OS X DPs have been easy, since I have a real iMac. However Apple pulled a fast one and iMac5,1 is not supported by ML. :( My system specs are in my signature (and are current). What am I missing?


Your boot-up looks pretty similar to mine (also have "waiting for root device" problems). Did you say your installation drive is a hard drive? I am trying to boot up from a usb flash drive and I thought my problem might be USB related since I got the same USB errors that you have. My system can find the root device when I boot with arch=i386. How about you?

#188
MixUnix

MixUnix

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
I installed ML with 10.7 method, using Chameleon 1820. 1819 didn't work.
I started with Chameleon on an USB Key with DSDT/org.chameleon.boot.plist as MP3.1, and booted single user.
Mac OS X Base System was on another USB Stick with FakeSMC in.
I installed FakeSMC.kext and exit
Mac OS X BaseSystem started and went till the end.
FakeSMC in S/L/E, all went right and login after reboot.
10.8 woke up !

QE/CI/AUDIO/BT/WiFi/LAN = OK
AppleHDA+LegacyHDA+HDAEnabler 885/889a
RealtekRTL81xx
PXHCD
All kexts in S/L/E with Kext Utility for Lion 2.5.0b.
UseKernelCache=Yes
GraphicsEnabler=Yes

#189
jazzyguy

jazzyguy

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
Using Kernel Cache seems to be a problem for me. Anyone else?

#190
M0rpheus

M0rpheus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
After patching the AppleRTC.kext, I now have sleep working. However, 2 of my HDD's (I believe they're in SATA ports 3 and 4) eject themselves after waking up from sleep.

#191
Audiomobile

Audiomobile

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Mine hangs at this screen. any sugestions?

Compal nblb2 Core i5 520M , Radeon 5650M ,
Posted Image

#192
cobra4014

cobra4014

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Well, after going off of basic knowledge from Snow Leopard, Lion, and now this, I have booted it with audio, Ethernet, and no QE/CI (ARGHHHH) Still working on that. I used the steps from User_1, and the tutorial link in another thread. + Some of my other stuff. I'll upload my extra folder if anyone wants it (with fake SMC and etc). I'm happy with it. The only problem is the lack of graphics acceleration. I'm using the ATI Radeon 5670 1GB. If anyone has a potential fix for it, I would really appreciate it.

#193
MixUnix

MixUnix

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Mine hangs at this screen. any sugestions?

Compal nblb2 Core i5 520M , Radeon 5650M ,
Posted Image

Lack of FakeSMC.kext or not loaded

#194
ikingblack

ikingblack

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
How would you go about patching AppleRTC to enable sleep? It is dependent on the motherboard, or universal?

#195
Bansaku

Bansaku

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton
  • Interests:Lots
SUCCESS! What I was doing wrong was using an internal SATA drive when the guide calls for a USB drive. So I dug up my external USB drive, cloned the internal drive, restarted and viola!! Now I am happy! No problems thus far. :P

#196
Audiomobile

Audiomobile

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
thanx a lot mixunix. worked perfect

#197
Marombeiro

Marombeiro

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:São Paulo / Brazil

I have the same problem on my hack...
installation went fine, but when i select the machd with mt lion on for the first boot, it just reboots, no kp, just reboots...
im using the latest chamelon version...


Work fine for me now, with flag " arch-i386 "

#198
parcival39

parcival39

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
hi all,
need help with a 9600GT 0x0622 and Chameleon_2.1svn_r1820_trunk_10.8.
EFI string on org.chameleon.Boot.plist not work, also tested with NVDANV50Hal.kext from 10.7.0, but all this works on 10.7.3 (chameleon 2.0Rc5).
Nvidia kext loaded in MT-Lion, but only 1024 x 768 screen resolution and one screen.

any idea
thx
parcival

#199
flip360

flip360

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Skopje

hi all,
need help with a 9600GT 0x0622 and Chameleon_2.1svn_r1820_trunk_10.8.
EFI string on org.chameleon.Boot.plist not work, also tested with NVDANV50Hal.kext from 10.7.0, but all this works on 10.7.3 (chameleon 2.0Rc5).
Nvidia kext loaded in MT-Lion, but only 1024 x 768 screen resolution and one screen.

any idea
thx
parcival


i have the 9600GT 1Gb working here full QE/CI enabled. I use Chameleon`s graphic enabler.

#200
parcival39

parcival39

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
Hi flip360,
Thanks for the fast answer.
Which version of Chameleon use you?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy