Jump to content

HWSensors

FakeSMC Plugins Hardware Monitoring Sensors SuperIO Temperature Voltage Tachometer Frequency

  • Please log in to reply
1053 replies to this topic

#1021
Rockey12

Rockey12

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth
  • Interests:no comi

Hi Slice, 

 

Me again maybe with some good news, here is what the developer written to me with speedfan source code i am hoping that u can do something with it

 

My assembly does not read the data from the chip. This makes SpeedFan. If SpeedFan has read the values ​​from the chip, these value are in a shared memory segment. MyAssembly only reads the values ​​from this segment and makes it available in structures for managed code.

 

Thanks again

Attached Files



#1022
Slice

Slice

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 3,840 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow

Hi Slice, 

 

Me again maybe with some good news, here is what the developer written to me with speedfan source code i am hoping that u can do something with it

 

My assembly does not read the data from the chip. This makes SpeedFan. If SpeedFan has read the values ​​from the chip, these value are in a shared memory segment. MyAssembly only reads the values ​​from this segment and makes it available in structures for managed code.

 

Thanks again

Sorry, such sources out of my skill.



#1023
Rockey12

Rockey12

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth
  • Interests:no comi

Hi Slice , ok thank u so much for your help and your time  i give up if any body want,s source can give  it a try



#1024
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,084 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets

I tried 6.9.1315 and it still displays the GPU memory for my 670 at 4x the speed I get from 5.3.901 and GPU-Z. Is there any way to get it back to displaying the old way without reverting to 5.3.901?

 

Just noticed that HWMonitor from 6.9.1315 isn't reading my GPU fan speed either.



#1025
Panas78

Panas78

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
Any plans on releasing a signed version for 10.10 compatibility?

#1026
stingray_454

stingray_454

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts

Tried 6.9.1315 version. Works great for all my sensors, except GPU temperature for my ASUS 290X card. Do I need any extra plugin for this GPU, or is it just not supported yet?



#1027
Zackptg5

Zackptg5

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
I've been using HWSensors for some time with the HWMonitor app and they've been working great. I've recently downloaded the intel power gadget just out of curiosity and couldn't help but notice that the reading coming from it are entirely different that that of HWMonitor. Which one is correct? The Intel gadget shows cpu speeds towards the bottom which HWMonitor has them jumping all over the place. I have the intel i7 3630qm btw.

Edit: I tried istat pro and it gives the same information hwmonitor does. Where is Intel gadget getting its readings from?

#1028
franmglp

franmglp

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 136 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Argentina
Hi, my Z77X-UD3H (IT8728F) isn't in LPCSensors and was showing incorrect sensors data, eg memory modules at 2.016 instead of 1.524.

I made a change in LPCSensors.kext/Contents/Info.plist and now HWSensors is showing correct data.

With the default Info.plist (loading the Default Platform Profile from ITE IT87x Monitor):

Spoiler

Attached File  Default.png   112.57KB   5 downloads

With modified Info.plist (Replaced the Default Platform Profile under ITE IT87x Monitor with the IT8728F Platform Profile):

Spoiler

Attached File  ITE.png   114.84KB   5 downloads

I don't know if it's 100% correct for Z77X-UD3H but is showing correct data. Hope that helps for future releases.

And thanks for this work. Regards.

#1029
medussa

medussa

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Hello. Couple months ago I posted for help about Asus gryphon and Nuvoton NCT6791D but there was no help. Problem is related with all voltages. In other words only voltages stuck and no change values, other sensors like temp or hdd info are ok. After that all voltage values are wrong and I can post picture for that and all Dumps from Aida64. If Kozlek can help that will be nice.  

Attached Files



#1030
davidcmc

davidcmc

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 156 posts

I'm injecting FakeSMC.kext with Clover.

 

How do I install the plugin in the kext that's in Clover directory?

 

I think the package installer available in your repository looks for FakeSMC.kext in S/L/E folder.



#1031
MacUser2525

MacUser2525

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,605 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

I'm injecting FakeSMC.kext with Clover.

 

How do I install the plugin in the kext that's in Clover directory?

 

I think the package installer available in your repository looks for FakeSMC.kext in S/L/E folder.

 

Put it the Plugins directory if it is not there create it, that would be FakeSMC.kext/Contents/Plugins/, alternatively you could run the installer then move the .kext from the S/L/E to the clover directory.



#1032
samtimbaud

samtimbaud

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts

hi all,

always not compatible with haswell-e ?



#1033
Stefan Milev

Stefan Milev

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barcelona, Spain

Hi guys, does somebody know where can I get a profile for my motherboard Z77-DS3H?



#1034
jl4c

jl4c

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chile

No temps/freqs in HWMonitor, RadeonSensors attached to PEGP@0, IOReg attached

Sapphire HD 7750 Low Profile, Device_ID: 683F,

FakeSMC_v5.3.820, GPUSensors_v5.3.820, HWMonitor 6.3.1211

Suggestions?

Edit -  4/3/14, corrected HWMonitor version

Same issue here HD5850...

Also, i got insane temp for main board proximity (126ºC). Do you know something about this?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  1.png   120.26KB   2 downloads


#1035
Noodle07

Noodle07

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Cannot build HWMonitor.app on 10.10 with latest Xcode.

 

I keep getting this error:

HWMonitor/PopupFanCell.m:116:31: error: implicit conversion of 'NSInteger'

      (aka 'long') to 'NSAppearance *' is disallowed with ARC
  ...fan.engine.configuration.colorTheme.useBrightIcons.boolValue ?  NSPopoverAppearanceHUD : NSPopoverAppearanceMinimal;
     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
Any idea?


#1036
The Real Deal

The Real Deal

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Donators
  • 1,004 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Hi Kozlek,

Latest revision (6.11.1328) works great here. I just noticed something.

 

GPU Fan rpm of my GTX 780 was correctly detected for some hours. Now the rpm info is stuck at 19 rpm, no matter what. I don't know how i could help if it's an issue dependent on HWSensors. Thanks.



#1037
zsohu

zsohu

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hi,

 

I recently installed my 10.10 and noticed something. In the HWMonitor app all my info is OK but for my GPU it shows 0. I have a amd 7790 graphics card. How can I solve/debug this issue?

 

Here is a section from my syslog, might be useful:

10/11/14 18:52:17,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): found ATI Radeon ID: 0x665c, ATOM BIOS: C58203
10/11/14 18:52:17,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): using device-id to resolve temperature sensor type
10/11/14 18:52:17,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): adding Sea Islands (CI) thermal sensor
10/11/14 18:52:17,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): started
10/11/14 18:53:40,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors: still waiting for accelerator to start...
10/11/14 18:53:45,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): found ATI Radeon ID: 0x665c, ATOM BIOS: C58203
10/11/14 18:53:45,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): using device-id to resolve temperature sensor type
10/11/14 18:53:45,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): adding Sea Islands (CI) thermal sensor
10/11/14 18:53:45,000 kernel[0]: RadeonSensors (pci1): started
 

Also a screenshot of HW mon:

Attached Files



#1038
telepati

telepati

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:istanbul

My heatsink always "0". How can i fix this?

Im using latest Clover with latest FakeSMC.kext. My FakeSMC and Plugins inside Clover EFI/Kext/10.10 folder.. Many times I deleted and Reinstall FameSMC but never changed always "0".

 

ENiZoum.png



#1039
leatherman

leatherman

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts

Is there a proper way to install this via the installer. I tried installing it over my existing FakeSMC kexts and it didnt reboot after the install. Booting into windows and replacing the old kexts allowed me to boot again.



#1040
chriz74

chriz74

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 112 posts

any news regarding iGpu HD3000/4000 sensors?







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: FakeSMC, Plugins, Hardware Monitoring, Sensors, SuperIO, Temperature, Voltage, Tachometer, Frequency


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2015 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy