Jump to content

HWSensors

FakeSMC Plugins Hardware Monitoring Sensors SuperIO Temperature Voltage Tachometer Frequency

  • Please log in to reply
1040 replies to this topic

#381
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,172 posts
  • Gender:Male
i got panic with GeforceX and not working temp with NvclockX

this for my Geforce 210

#382
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please try this version (activated temperature algo for earlier cards):


no score :(

GPU TEMP 0C

THX

This register is used by default temperature function for you GPU's arch... But you said it shows zero. Something wrong with GPU initialization in OS X?


Sorry kozlek

my mistake... to many tests :(

NV_20400 : 0000002f (this is hex) (DEC 47)


NV_20400 : 00000030 (this is hex) (DEC 48)


informations are from gt230 nvidia (the same G92 arch)
with my 8800gs NV_20400 I've got 00000000 :(

need to find how Riva Tuner gets gpu temp

thank you

update:
riva tuner shows gpu temp because of use nvthermaldiode.dll
there is a source code but don't know if it can help kozlek

update2:
nvthermaldiode.dll is the only way to see gpu temp with 90% of 8800gs :(
there is something strange with built-in thermal diode so don't bother kozlek

#383
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,522 posts
  • Gender:Male

Use installer from my branch and reinstall all the kexts and utilities: https://github.com/kozlek/HWSensors


:help:

Hi Friend , please i have installed your installer
for you work perfect on my pc...what do you need?
Vmemory dont work , and +12V
Posted Image

:wink2: Thanks

#384
RobertX

RobertX

    Yosemite Sam

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 570 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
hey eh!...i'm using HWsensor on an old lenovo thinkCentre...i get a warning from superio during boot
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: PFM64 (36 cpu) 0xf10000000, 0xf0000000
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: [ PCI configuration begin ]
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: console relocated to 0xf19000000
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: PCI configuration changed (bridge=1 device=2 cardbus=0)
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: [ PCI configuration end, bridges 3 devices 20 ]
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement: (built 21:08:10 Aug  9 2011) initialization complete
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: RTC: Only single RAM bank (128 bytes)
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMC: Opensource SMC device emulator. Copyright 2009 netkas. All rights reserved.
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMC: Hardware monitoring plugins. Copyright 2012 kozlek, usr-sse2, slice, navi. All rights reserved.
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: FakeSMCDevice: 19 preconfigured key(s) added
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: SMC: successfully initialized
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: IntelThermal: CPU family 0x6, model 0xf, stepping 0xb, cores 2, threads 2, TJmax 90
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: detected an NVD0 generation card (0x0d9000a1) with 1024Mb of DDR3 memory (6)
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]:[b] SuperIO: [Warning] found unsupported ship ID=0xffff[/b]
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: mbinit: done [64 MB total pool size, (42/21) split]
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: Pthread support ABORTS when sync kernel primitives misused
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]:[b] vendor:device: 0x8086:0x10bd.[/b]
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: AppleIntelE1000e(Info): changing MTU from 0 to 1500
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: com.apple.AppleFSCompressionTypeDataless kmod start
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: com.apple.AppleFSCompressionTypeZlib kmod start
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: com.apple.AppleFSCompressionTypeDataless load succeeded
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: com.apple.AppleFSCompressionTypeZlib load succeeded
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient: ready
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: rooting via boot-uuid from /chosen: B05F5F9D-FDD2-3E59-80AD-21FD85D96A05
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: From path: "uuid", Waiting on <dict ID="0"><key>IOProviderClass</key><string ID="1">IOResources</string><key>IOResourceMatch</key><string ID="2">boot-uuid-media</string></dict>
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: Got boot device = IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/IDE1@1F,2/AppleIntelPIIXATARoot/PRID@0/AppleIntelICHxSATA/ATADeviceNub@0/AppleATADiskDriver/IOATABlockStorageDevice/IOBlockStorageDriver/ST380815AS ST380815AS/IOFDiskPartitionScheme/Untitled 5@5
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: BSD root: disk0s5, major 14, minor 3
Apr 27 21:49:40 localhost kernel[0]: Kernel is LP64
Apr 27 21:49:44 localhost kernel[0]: Waiting for DSMOS...
Apr 27 21:49:44 localhost kernel[0]: macx_swapon SUCCESS
Apr 28 01:49:02 localhost kernel[0]: Apple16X50PCI3: Identified 1 Serial channels at PCI Bus=0 Dev=3 Func=3
Apr 28 01:49:02 localhost kernel[0]: Apple16X50UARTSync3: Detected 16550AF/C/CF FIFO=16 MaxBaud=115200
Apr 28 01:49:02 localhost kernel[0]: Previous Shutdown Cause: 3
Apr 28 01:49:02 localhost kernel[0]: Controller: Intel 82801I (vendor ID: 8086, device ID: 293e)
Apr 28 01:49:02 localhost kernel[0]: Controller: NVidia (Unknown) (vendor ID: 10de, device ID: 0e08)
Apr 28 01:49:02 localhost kernel[0]: NVDAGF100HAL loaded and registered.
Apr 28 01:49:03 localhost kernel[0]: DSMOS has arrived
...can this be fixed?

#385
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

hey eh!...i'm using HWsensor on an old lenovo thinkCentre...i get a warning from superio during boot

...can this be fixed?


Seems your hardware is unsupported.

no score :(

GPU TEMP 0C

THX



Sorry kozlek

my mistake... to many tests :(

NV_20400 : 0000002f (this is hex) (DEC 47)


NV_20400 : 00000030 (this is hex) (DEC 48)


informations are from gt230 nvidia (the same G92 arch)
with my 8800gs NV_20400 I've got 00000000 :(

need to find how Riva Tuner gets gpu temp

thank you

update:
riva tuner shows gpu temp because of use nvthermaldiode.dll
there is a source code but don't know if it can help kozlek

update2:
nvthermaldiode.dll is the only way to see gpu temp with 90% of 8800gs :(
there is something strange with built-in thermal diode so don't bother kozlek


Try latest rev. I have imported RivaTuner logic for G92

#386
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male

Try latest rev. I have imported RivaTuner logic for G92


:wallbash: GPU TEMP 239C :wallbash:

will try to open nvthermaldiode source code with Visual C++ and find
which part of code is for my GPU

update: VC++ 2010 can't open project (can't upgrade), will try older version

#387
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

:wallbash: GPU TEMP 239C :wallbash:


:weight_lift:

This should show something better: Attached File  HWSensors.pkg.zip   557.39KB   47 downloads

#388
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,522 posts
  • Gender:Male
:wink2:
This is a new release?
For all?

#389
SuperstarGoddess

SuperstarGoddess

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Female
Why does Vertex 3 ALWAYS show up as 128 degrees? Is there something wrong with that or is it always the exact same temperature? ><

#390
Luthraz

Luthraz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
Thanks for the great work Kozlek. I can view the temperature for just about everything BUT my CPU. I have a Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 2.40Ghz. Any ideas on how to fix this?

#391
magnifico

magnifico

    Retired

  • Donators
  • 2,522 posts
  • Gender:Male

Why does Vertex 3 ALWAYS show up as 128 degrees? Is there something wrong with that or is it always the exact same temperature? ><


This is a bug firmware vertex ...relax .
Go on forum oczvertex

#392
deckert

deckert

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Finally got around to adding a profile for my motherboard to the Nuvoton sensor configurations in the SuperIOSensors.kext Info.plist
I just did a copy/paste from the default profile and made some changes. I didn't change any of the TEMPINX entries as I wasn't sure if they needed changing or not.

<key>ASRock</key>
<dict>
<key>Z68 Pro3-M</key>
<dict>
  <key>FANIN0</key>
  <string>CPU Fan</string>
  <key>FANIN1</key>
  <string>Chassis Fan #1</string>
  <key>FANIN2</key>
  <string>Chassis Fan #2</string>
  <key>FANIN3</key>
  <string>Power Fan</string>
  <key>TEMPIN0</key>
  <string>CPU</string>
  <key>TEMPIN1</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>TEMPIN2</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>TEMPIN3</key>
  <string>System</string>
  <key>TEMPIN4</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>TEMPIN5</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>TEMPIN6</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>TEMPIN7</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>TEMPIN8</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>VIN0</key>
  <string>CPU</string>
  <key>VIN1</key>
  <dict>
   <key>gain</key>
   <integer>5597</integer>
   <key>name</key>
   <string>Main 12V</string>
   <key>offset</key>
   <integer>0</integer>
   <key>reference</key>
   <integer>0</integer>
  </dict>
  <key>VIN2</key>
  <string>Auxiliary 3V</string>
  <key>VIN3</key>
  <string>Main 3V</string>
  <key>VIN4</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>VIN5</key>
  <dict>
   <key>gain</key>
   <integer>2000</integer>
   <key>name</key>
   <string>Main 5V</string>
   <key>offset</key>
   <integer>0</integer>
   <key>reference</key>
   <integer>0</integer>
  </dict>
  <key>VIN6</key>
  <string></string>
  <key>VIN7</key>
  <string>Standby 3V</string>
</dict>
</dict>


#393
Mieze

Mieze

    Giant Cat

  • Coders
  • 559 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Cats
Hello Kozlek,

here is a patch to enable voltage monitoring of the Sandybridge CPUs IGPU and a configuration for MSI B75MA-P45 mainboard.

Regards,

Mausi

Attached Files



#394
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male

:weight_lift: This should show something better: Attached File  HWSensors.pkg.zip   557.39KB   47 downloads


still 239C

no change :(

#395
Greggen

Greggen

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
Love it! Going to check all values and names and post any changes here.

One thing though. With FakeSMC 4.0 and IntelCPUMonitor 1.0 I seem to get an extra P-state. Got a 2500k @ 4,2GHz and with that combo I had the normal x16 and x42 but also x27. Can't seem to get this state with 4.2 and IntelThermal 2.0. Was this a bug thats fixed or vise-versa? Or something completely different?

EDIT: Just realized it's not even the same branch. Maybe someone knows something about it anyway?

EDIT 2: Ok, seems like a lot more differences with the multipliers. At least thats what I noticed after playing around with BIOS-settings and such. If i set different multipliers for the number of cores (testing with 42, 43, 44 and 45) and test the different FakeSMCs (the latest here and the one from slice) I get totally different results.

Testing with "yes > /dev/null", values from MSRDumper.

FakeSMC from this thread:
4 cores in use, x31
3 cores, x32
2 cores, x43
1 core, x44
Other states: x16, x42

Slice FakeSMC:
4 cores in use, x42
3 cores, x43
2 cores, x44
1 core, x45
Other states: x16, x30

So the later one seems to be the one thats fully functional. And I can confirm that this just isn't cosmetic, with Geekbench score and temperatures.

Moderboard is Asus P8Z68-V LX and the only changes to DSDT is LPC device-id, added BUS0 and DTGP, IRQ fixes. No GenerateXState in plist. FakeSMC is also the only kext I use what-so-ever.

#396
GhaleonX

GhaleonX

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

Finally got around to adding a profile for my motherboard to the Nuvoton sensor configurations in the SuperIOSensors.kext Info.plist
I just did a copy/paste from the default profile and made some changes. I didn't change any of the TEMPINX entries as I wasn't sure if they needed changing or not.


This also seems to work nicely for NCT677F (same chip you have) on my ASRock X58 Extreme6. I did multiple readings from my BIOS and the voltage values seem to fall within the range I obtained from there, so if they're not exact, they're at least accurate. My BIOS doesn't give me Aux 3.3v however, so I'm not sure if that seems right or not. Temperatures might need adjusting, unless my CPU/NB gains at least 10C from the BIOS until OSX loads - we should probably check with an external sensor of some kind, and I may even try and fine-tune voltage readings with a multimeter (if I find the time).

Thanx for sharing!

#397
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

still 239C

no change :(


Huh, I think It's ok. :)

The value only needs to be tweaked. If I'll disable RivaTuner's offset addition (offset + 187) and will use default SmartDoctor's offset you'll get 239 - 187 = 52C

Hello Kozlek,

here is a patch to enable voltage monitoring of the Sandybridge CPUs IGPU and a configuration for MSI B75MA-P45 mainboard.

Regards,

Mausi


Added you profile but need to think about iGPU because we could have multiple GPUs. Thank you for sharing.


Finally got around to adding a profile for my motherboard to the Nuvoton sensor configurations in the SuperIOSensors.kext Info.plist
I just did a copy/paste from the default profile and made some changes. I didn't change any of the TEMPINX entries as I wasn't sure if they needed changing or not.


Added you profile too. Thank you.

#398
Mieze

Mieze

    Giant Cat

  • Coders
  • 559 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Cats

Added you profile but need to think about iGPU because we could have multiple GPUs. Thank you for sharing.


Ok! In case you don't want to add the iGPU-patch please rename the GPU entry in the profile so that the voltage gets displayed anyway.

Mieze

#399
Greggen

Greggen

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
HWMonitor seems to be frozen almost all the time. The stats updates when I start the app but after that it's completely frozen. Works fine in iStat Menus.

#400
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

HWMonitor seems to be frozen almost all the time. The stats updates when I start the app but after that it's completely frozen. Works fine in iStat Menus.


Fixed!

Seems it's also fixed overinfluence on CPU multiplier (abnormal CPU usage while updating sensors values).





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: FakeSMC, Plugins, Hardware Monitoring, Sensors, SuperIO, Temperature, Voltage, Tachometer, Frequency


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy