Jump to content

HWSensors

FakeSMC Plugins Hardware Monitoring Sensors SuperIO Temperature Voltage Tachometer Frequency

  • Please log in to reply
1036 replies to this topic

#361
Carstiman

Carstiman

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
kozlek-HWSensors-8053a90 GeForce is working now without NVClockX :)

MAC Framework successfully initialized
using 16384 buffer headers and 10240 cluster IO buffer headers
IOAPIC: Version 0x20 Vectors 64:87
ACPI: System State [S0 S3 S4 S5] (S3)
PCI configuration changed (bridge=0 device=2 yenta=0)
AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement: (built 18:56:37 Jan 12 2012) initialization complete
FakeSMC: Opensource SMC device emulator. Copyright 2009 netkas. All rights reserved.
FakeSMC: Hardware monitoring plugins. Copyright 2012 kozlek, usr-sse2, slice, navi. All rights reserved.
FakeSMCDevice: 19 preconfigured key(s) added
SMC: successfully initialized
IntelThermal: CPU family 0x6, model 0x17, stepping 0xa, cores 2, threads 2, TJmax 100
SuperIO: found Winbond W83627DHG on port=0x2e address=0x290
GeForceX: detected an NVC0 generation card (0x0c3200a1)
RTC: Only single RAM bank (128 bytes)
mbinit: done [64 MB total pool size, (42/21) split]
Pthread support ABORTS when sync kernel primitives misused
GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
GeForceX: 0x100800: 0x00000002
GeForceX: 1024Mb of unknown type (0)

looks great, pls check my WIN GPU-Z for cosmetic or do i have to change it by myself ?

i managed to get 5V real shown with SuperIOSensors but iám not shure if VIN4 is really Voltage 4 of my board.
Hardware monitor Winbond W83627DHG
Voltage 0 1.31 Volts [0xA4] (CPU VCORE)
Voltage 1 1.75 Volts [0xDB] (VIN1)
Voltage 2 3.22 Volts [0xC9] (+3.3V)
Voltage 3 4.82 Volts [0xC9] (+5V)
Voltage 4 9.48 Volts [0xAA] (+12V)
Voltage 5 1.68 Volts [0xD2] (VIN5)
Voltage 6 1.36 Volts [0xAA] (VIN6)
Temperature 0 40∞C (103∞F) [0x28] (SYSTIN)
Temperature 1 46∞C (114∞F) [0x5C] (CPUTIN)
Temperature 2 19∞C (66∞F) [0x26] (AUXTIN)
Fan 1  1361 RPM [0x7C] (CPUFANIN0)

and could i change or add something to get Temperature 2 19∞C (66∞F) [0x26] (AUXTIN) shown?

i just want to tell you that iám just playing arround and i have no knowledge and won´t steal your time. ;)
thx in advance for your next release :)

Attached Files



#362
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

kozlek-HWSensors-8053a90 is working now without NVClockX :)

MAC Framework successfully initialized
using 16384 buffer headers and 10240 cluster IO buffer headers
IOAPIC: Version 0x20 Vectors 64:87
ACPI: System State [S0 S3 S4 S5] (S3)
PCI configuration changed (bridge=0 device=2 yenta=0)
AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement: (built 18:56:37 Jan 12 2012) initialization complete
FakeSMC: Opensource SMC device emulator. Copyright 2009 netkas. All rights reserved.
FakeSMC: Hardware monitoring plugins. Copyright 2012 kozlek, usr-sse2, slice, navi. All rights reserved.
FakeSMCDevice: 19 preconfigured key(s) added
SMC: successfully initialized
IntelThermal: CPU family 0x6, model 0x17, stepping 0xa, cores 2, threads 2, TJmax 100
SuperIO: found Winbond W83627DHG on port=0x2e address=0x290
GeForceX: detected an NVC0 generation card (0x0c3200a1)
RTC: Only single RAM bank (128 bytes)
mbinit: done [64 MB total pool size, (42/21) split]
Pthread support ABORTS when sync kernel primitives misused
GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
GeForceX: 0x100800: 0x00000002
GeForceX: 1024Mb of unknown type (0)

looks great, pls check my WIN GPU-Z for cosmetic or do i have to change it by myself ?

i managed to get 5V real shown with SuperIOSensors but iám not shure if VIN4 is really Voltage 4 of my board.
Hardware monitor Winbond W83627DHG
Voltage 0 1.31 Volts [0xA4] (CPU VCORE)
Voltage 1 1.75 Volts [0xDB] (VIN1)
Voltage 2 3.22 Volts [0xC9] (+3.3V)
Voltage 3 4.82 Volts [0xC9] (+5V)
Voltage 4 9.48 Volts [0xAA] (+12V)
Voltage 5 1.68 Volts [0xD2] (VIN5)
Voltage 6 1.36 Volts [0xAA] (VIN6)
Temperature 0 40∞C (103∞F) [0x28] (SYSTIN)
Temperature 1 46∞C (114∞F) [0x5C] (CPUTIN)
Temperature 2 19∞C (66∞F) [0x26] (AUXTIN)
Fan 1  1361 RPM [0x7C] (CPUFANIN0)

and could i change or add something to get Temperature 2 19∞C (66∞F) [0x26] (AUXTIN) shown?

i just want to tell you that iám just playing arround and i have no knowledge and won´t steal your time. ;)
thx in advance for your next release :)


Board manufacturers sometimes use one of Winbond temperature inputs for their own needs. SuperIO driver detects these inputs and excludes them from monitoring. 19C is a bit low don't you think?

Send me your modified info.plist and IOReg dump dumped with IORegistryExplorer and I'll add your config into database.

VIN4 is 5th voltage input. This because of counting starts from zero: VIN0 - 1st voltage input, VIN1 - 2nd voltage input etc.

#363
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male

Pietruszka, forget about NVCLockX it's old and not in development. Try new GeForceX plugin.


Hi

without vbios (gpu temp 0)
with vbios (gpu temp 0)

no KP... my card is kind of magic :)

will try to investigate your new code...

thanks

#364
gronkar

gronkar

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Works perfectly, thank you :)

Posted Image


Here is a Swedish translation:

TEMPERATURES = TEMPERATURER
CPU Core 1 = CPU Kärna 1
CPU Core 2 = CPU Kärna 2
CPU Core 3 = CPU Kärna 3
CPU Core 4 = CPU Kärna 4
CPU Heatsink = CPU Kylfäns
Northbridge = Northbridge
Ambient = Omgivande

DRIVES TEMPERATURES = HÅRDDISK TEMPERATURER

MULTIPLIERS = MULTIPLIKATORER

FREQUENCIES = FREKVENSER
CPU Package = CPU Paket

FANS = FLäKTAR
Fan 1 = Fläkt 1

VOLTAGES = SPäNNINGSVäRDEN
CPU 1 = CPU Kärna
Memory = Minne
Power Supply 3 = Strömförsörjning 3
Power Supply 4 = Strömförsörjning 4
Power Supply 5 = Strömförsörjning 5
Power Supply 6 = Strömförsörjning 6
Power Supply 7 = Strömförsörjning 7
Power Supply 8 = Strömförsörjning 8
Power Supply 9 = Strömförsörjning 9

Quit HWmonitor = Stäng HWMonitor

Hope you have any use for this, also if you use this, how do I change the language of HWMonitor?

#365
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel
gronkar, if you could translate this text that's would be great and I'll add it to the project :

"TEMPERATURES" = "ТЕМПЕРАТУРНЫЕ ДАТЧИКИ";
"DRIVES TEMPERATURES" = "ТЕМПЕРАТУРА ДИСКОВ";

"SSD REMAINING LIFE" = "ВРЕМЯ ЖИЗНИ SSD";

"SSD REMAINING BLOCKS" = "РЕЗЕРВНЫЕ ЯЧЕЙКИ SSD";

"MULTIPLIERS" = "МНОЖИТЕЛИ";

"FREQUENCIES" = "ЧАСТОТЫ";

"VOLTAGES" = "ДАТЧИКИ НАПРЯЖЕНИЯ";

"FANS" = "ОБОРОТЫ ВЕНТИЛЯТОРОВ";

"CPU Heatsink" = "Радиатор ЦП";

"CPU Proximity" = "Датчик ЦП";

"GPU %X" = "Видеокарта %X";

"GPU %X PWM" = "Видеокарта %X PWM";

"GPU %X Board" = "Видеокарта %X";

"GPU %X Core" = "Видеокарта %X Ядро";

"GPU %X Memory" = "Видеокарта %X Память";

"GPU %X Shaders" = "Видеокарта %X Шейдеры";

"GPU %X Proximity" = "Видеокарта %X Датчик";

"GPU %X ROP" = "Видеокарта %X ROP";

"Northbridge" = "Северный мост";

"System Chipset" = "Системный чипсет";

"Platform Controller Hub" = "Системный контроллер";

"Ambient" = "Окружение";

"CPU Package" = "Центральный процессор";

"CPU %X" = "Процессор %X";

"CPU Core %X" = "Ядро ЦП %X";

"Fan %X" = "Вентилятор %X";

"CPU" = "Центральный процессор";

"Memory" = "Модули памяти";

"Power/Battery" = "Питание/Батарея";

"Main 12V" = "Основной 12V";

"PCIe 12V" = "PCIe 12V";

"Main 5V" = "Основной 5V";

"Standby 5V" = "Резерв 5V";

"Main 3.3V" = "Основной 3.3V";

"Auxiliary 3.3V" = "Дополнительный 3.3V";

"CPU VRM Supply %X" = "Питание CPU VRM %X";

"Power Supply %X" = "Источник питания %X";

"Quit HWMonitor" = "Закрыть HWMonitor";

"No sensors found" = "Нет доступных сенсоров";



#366
Trauma!

Trauma!

    Took too much...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 964 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
Hi,

Unfortunatly SuperIOSensors doesn't work properly here. On MSI P55M-GD45 / Fintek F71889F, see the result:

Posted Image

Attached zip contains HWMonitor /AIDA dumps etc...

Thanks

#367
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

Hi,

Unfortunatly SuperIOSensors doesn't work properly here. On MSI P55M-GD45 / Fintek F71889F, see the result:



Attached zip contains HWMonitor /AIDA dumps etc...

Thanks


Thank you for report. Check the latest rev. should work now.

#368
beta992

beta992

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi,

Latest rev. shows all values. (Need to check if they are correct.)

I have posted a screenshot with the values.
There is only one thing that doesn't showing correctly, that is the CPU Fan.
Is it mistaken with Power-fan. So Power-fan needs to be CPU fan.

Thanks most things seems to be correct. :D

Attached Files



#369
rhada

rhada

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
i have some issues with Hwmonitor app, my GTX 560 ti has some wrong frequency and motherboard voltage is very funny :D

my hardware :

i5-2500k @4,3 ghz
Gigabyte GA Z68 MA D2H B3
GTX 560 ti

[img]http://hfr-rehost.net/http://self/pic/e99695331d9059725ed58adc791e4b35887f591b.png[/img]

#370
Trauma!

Trauma!

    Took too much...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 964 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France

Thank you for report. Check the latest rev. should work now.


Way better isn't it! :)

Posted Image

Here is plist: http://dl.getdropbox...Zone/Info.plist

Many thanks! Great job...

#371
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,478 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi Kozlek please i dont see cpu voltage :(

Posted Image

I have a asus p8z68deluxe ,maybe in nuvotonkext there is not my motherboard?

#372
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi

8800GS here again :)

gpu, shaders and memory clocks are OK !!!!

but still no GPU TEMP :(

some info from kernel log:


GeForceX: detected an NV50 generation card (0x092300a2)
Apr 25 21:23:17 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
Apr 25 21:23:17 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
Apr 25 21:23:17 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: 384Mb of GDDR3 (8)

VBIOS enabled but my id card is (0x060600a2) - nvidia 0x10de

0x0923 is something like webcams id???

this tool is great!!!!

THX

#373
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

Hi

8800GS here again :)

gpu, shaders and memory clocks are OK !!!!

but still no GPU TEMP :(

some info from kernel log:


GeForceX: detected an NV50 generation card (0x092300a2)
Apr 25 21:23:17 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
Apr 25 21:23:17 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
Apr 25 21:23:17 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: 384Mb of GDDR3 (8)

VBIOS enabled but my id card is (0x060600a2) - nvidia 0x10de

0x0923 is something like webcams id???

this tool is great!!!!

THX


Please try attached version. Also I want you to show me your IOReg dump

Attached Files



#374
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

i have some issues with Hwmonitor app, my GTX 560 ti has some wrong frequency and motherboard voltage is very funny :D

my hardware :

i5-2500k @4,3 ghz
Gigabyte GA Z68 MA D2H B3
GTX 560 ti



Use GeForceX plugin it has better support for newer GPUs

Hi Kozlek please i dont see cpu voltage :(



I have a asus p8z68deluxe ,maybe in nuvotonkext there is not my motherboard?


Use installer from my branch and reinstall all the kexts and utilities: https://github.com/kozlek/HWSensors

#375
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,478 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi Kozlek sorry again , please install only fakesmc , intelthermal and superiosensor ?
But first delete old kext in S/L/E ?

Thanks great friend

#376
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please try attached version. Also I want you to show me your IOReg dump


I think you are so close...kozlek :)

with this kext (the same with latest installer) there is GPU TEMP !!!!... but shows 186C
this is from kernel log


GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
Apr 26 20:52:01 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
Apr 26 20:52:01 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: detected an NV50 generation card (0x092300a2) with 384Mb of GDDR3 memory (8)

attached ioreg dump

I know nvclock is not supported but with nvclockx:
G84 arch -> 0C
G92 arch ->139C
nv50 arch ->18C
nv50 with correction posted earlier -> 48C (OK)

don't know how can I help...

I know you've got others things to do...

one more time!!!! this is "MUST HAVE" tool

THX

Attached Files



#377
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

I think you are so close...kozlek :)

with this kext (the same with latest installer) there is GPU TEMP !!!!... but shows 186C
this is from kernel log


GeForceX: VBIOS successfully read from PRAMIN
Apr 26 20:52:01 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: BIT VBIOS found
Apr 26 20:52:01 localhost kernel[0]: GeForceX: detected an NV50 generation card (0x092300a2) with 384Mb of GDDR3 memory (8)

attached ioreg dump

I know nvclock is not supported but with nvclockx:
G84 arch -> 0C
G92 arch ->139C
nv50 arch ->18C
nv50 with correction posted earlier -> 48C (OK)

don't know how can I help...

I know you've got others things to do...

one more time!!!! this is "MUST HAVE" tool

THX


Please try this version (activated temperature algo for earlier cards): Attached File  GeForceX.kext.zip   38.66KB   7 downloads

#378
Pietruszka

Pietruszka

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male

Please try this version (activated temperature algo for earlier cards): Attached File  GeForceX.kext.zip   38.66KB   7 downloads


thanks

will try after work

with Riva Tuner (Windows) I see something like this:

NVIDIA graphics processor registers:


NV_20400 : 0000002f (this is hex) (DEC 47)
NV_20400 : 00000030 (this is hex) (DEC 48)

thanks for help and your time

I will check new version

#379
kozlek

kozlek

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Developers
  • 331 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Israel

NVIDIA graphics processor registers:


NV_20400 : 0000002f (this is hex) (DEC 47)
NV_20400 : 00000030 (this is hex) (DEC 48)


This register is used by default temperature function for you GPU's arch... But you said it shows zero. Something wrong with GPU initialization in OS X?

#380
pianman

pianman

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hw Sensor works fine on an Asus P5Q PRO Turbo, but the name "Dissipatore CPU" should be to the motherboard.
Edit: After Stop I have a KP.

Attached Files







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: FakeSMC, Plugins, Hardware Monitoring, Sensors, SuperIO, Temperature, Voltage, Tachometer, Frequency


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy