Jump to content

[GUIDE] Lenovo ThinkPad T510/510i (plus T410 and W510) 10.6-10.7-10.8-10.9 all working OK! 2013.11.12 Update

lenovo lion t510 osx mountain lion

  • Please log in to reply
466 replies to this topic

#61
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
Yeah, I stopped on shell script patch as easiest way to patch some system files
Installer is good idea, but it takes too much time to test all possible situations with it

#62
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel

Go on folks! 10.8 Install pack with kexts, dsdt, smbios and whitelisted bios v1.51

Posted Image


Link to files

http://yadisk.cc/d/2N36z3Al00JZ



#63
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
Short installation guide for OSX 10.8 Mountain Lion

As uni-beast and usb-flash installation methods is too difficult for most users, there is one easy method

What do we need:
Install OS X Mountain Lion.app from AppStore
One empty partition on hdd or usb flash

Step 0:

Prepare partition for installation. Should have GUID partition table.
For example our partition name is Mountain Lion

Step 1:

Open Install OS X Mountain Lion.app with Show Package Contents
Go to Contents/SharedSupport/ folder
Mount InstallESD.dmg image

Step 2:

Now we got Mounted removable drive Mac OS X Install ESD

Open Terminal and run the following commands

sudo installer -verbose -pkg "/Volumes/Mac OS X Install ESD/Packages/OSInstall.mpkg" -tgt /Volumes/Mountain Lion

Mountain Lion is our installation partition

Installation takes some time, about 10-20 minutes depending on drive speed

Step 3:


On Installed system drive

Remove Kext caches from /System/Library/Caches
Copy Extra folder with dsdt and Kexts to /System/Library/Extensions
Install Chameleon boot loader if drive is single and you planning to use it without your working system

Reboot to new system

Step 4:

In new system repare permissions from terminal or with Kext Utility
Reboot one more time after that

It's done

#64
Erdbeeere

Erdbeeere

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
Looks very awesome! ML runs very well on my T510.

Some founded bugs:
  • FN+F7 = Freeze
  • Docking Headphone Jacks doesn't work
  • If I'm using a external monitor and the notebook is closed, the internal display don't deactivate


#65
wyxz2008

wyxz2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Thank you, joshhh. Now ML is on my T510.

Your AppleIntelE1000e.kext is 1.6.2, and it should be replaced by new 2.0 one. My netcard can't reconnect if I plug out the cable. New kext fixes the problem.

Almost everything else works well. Only one thing bothers me: I can not save the brightness setting.
My display is too bright with 100% value. It will be great if the brightness defaults to 20%.

I know how to adjust the default brightness with my old DSDT.aml file, but it doesn't work on the new one you posted above. Can you tell me how to do it?

#66
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
Ok I'll update Intel Lan driver today

About brightness

Lets show how ACPI subsystem control brightness

In DSDT we got few methods that define default levels

Scope (PCI0.LPC.EC)
	    {
		    Name (BRTW, Package (0x17)
		    {
			    0x50,
			    0x32,
			    Zero,
			    0x05,
			    0x0A,
			    0x0F,
			    0x14,
			    0x19,
			    0x1E,
			    0x23,
			    0x28,
			    0x2D,
			    0x32,
			    0x37,
			    0x3C,
			    0x41,
			    0x46,
			    0x4B,
			    0x50,
			    0x55,
			    0x5A,
			    0x5F,
			    0x64
		    })

First two values is default brightness levels for AC and battery connected

0x50,
0x32,

other values is brightness levels when we move slider or press buttons

The problem with max level may occur because I've changed levels and replaced it with levels from macbook pro 6.2

Lenovo T510 DSDT had different levels

Scope (PCI0.LPC.EC)
	    {
		    Name (BRTW, Package (0x12)
		    {
			    0x14,
			    0x14,
			    One,
			    0x02,
			    0x03,
			    0x04,
			    0x05,
			    0x07,
			    0x0A,
			    0x0D,
			    0x11,
			    0x16,
			    0x1D,
			    0x26,
			    0x31,
			    0x3F,
			    0x50,
			    0x64
		    })


So you can try to change your levels to previous array and set default levels from x64=100% to x14=20%

So final section is

Scope (PCI0.LPC.EC)
	    {
		    Name (BRTW, Package (0x12)
		    {
			    0x64,
			    0x64,
			    One,
			    0x02,
			    0x03,
			    0x04,
			    0x05,
			    0x07,
			    0x0A,
			    0x0D,
			    0x11,
			    0x16,
			    0x1D,
			    0x26,
			    0x31,
			    0x3F,
			    0x50,
			    0x64
		    })


And the last - ML has bug with brightness levels on some laptops and it may cause it to ours


Thank you, joshhh. Now ML is on my T510.

Your AppleIntelE1000e.kext is 1.6.2, and it should be replaced by new 2.0 one. My netcard can't reconnect if I plug out the cable. New kext fixes the problem.

Almost everything else works well. Only one thing bothers me: I can not save the brightness setting.
My display is too bright with 100% value. It will be great if the brightness defaults to 20%.

I know how to adjust the default brightness with my old DSDT.aml file, but it doesn't work on the new one you posted above. Can you tell me how to do it?




I'll try to test all possible combinations of FN+Fxxx buttons that cause freezes and remove that methods from DSDT

About screen with external monitor, i have some possible ways to solve this but don't have much time to implement and test



Looks very awesome! ML runs very well on my T510.

Some founded bugs:

  • FN+F7 = Freeze
  • Docking Headphone Jacks doesn't work
  • If I'm using a external monitor and the notebook is closed, the internal display don't deactivate



#67
wyxz2008

wyxz2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
joshhh, I got no luck with your code. I tried the value x14 with both your T510 and macbook pro 6.2 DSDTs, but nothing changed, and the brightness was fixed at 100%.

Here is a block code from my old DSDT.aml file. I can adjust the default brightness value by changing the last line of "@0,NVMT" section (/* 0058 */). I have been trying migrating following code to your DSDT.aml, but because I know little about DSDT, I haven't have any luck do it right. Will this method work?

Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
                    {
                        Store (Package (0x08)
                            {
                                "AAPL,backlight-control", 
                                Buffer (0x04)
                                {
                                    0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00
                                }, 
                                "@0,NVMT", 
                                Buffer (0x60)
                                {
                                    /* 0000 */    0x0B, 0x03, 0xFF, 0x20, 0x06, 0x10, 0x90, 0x9C, 
                                    /* 0008 */    0x00, 0x05, 0x20, 0x03, 0x8F, 0x05, 0x30, 0x05, 
                                    /* 0010 */    0x50, 0x05, 0x00, 0x00, 0x4E, 0x03, 0x23, 0x03, 
                                    /* 0018 */    0x29, 0x03, 0x00, 0x00, 0x20, 0x43, 0x52, 0x04, 
                                    /* 0020 */    0x00, 0x00, 0x01, 0x01, 0xE0, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0028 */    0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0030 */    0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0038 */    0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0040 */    0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0048 */    0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x40, 0xFF, 0x10, 0x05, 
                                    /* 0050 */    0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0058 */    0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x00, 0x00
                                }, 
                                "@0,backlight-control", 
                                Buffer (0x04)
                                {
                                    0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00
                                }, 
                                "@0,pwm-info", 
                                Buffer (0x14)
                                {
                                    /* 0000 */    0x01, 0x14, 0x00, 0x64, 0xA8, 0x61, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0008 */    0x1C, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00, 0x64, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 
                                    /* 0010 */    0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x00
                                }
                            }, Local0)
                        DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
                        Return (Local0)
                    }


#68
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
That is pretty simple and I can help you with dsdt edits

What values you set in last line to get proper brightness? And how to define and calculate my own for example? I think 10.8 has a real bug with brightness levels restoration after reboot


joshhh, I got no luck with your code. I tried the value x14 with both your T510 and macbook pro 6.2 DSDTs, but nothing changed, and the brightness was fixed at 100%.

Here is a block code from my old DSDT.aml file. I can adjust the default brightness value by changing the last line of "@0,NVMT" section (/* 0058 */). I have been trying migrating following code to your DSDT.aml, but because I know little about DSDT, I haven't have any luck do it right. Will this method work?

Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
					{
						Store (Package (0x08)
							{
								"AAPL,backlight-control",
								Buffer (0x04)
								{
									0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00
								},
								"@0,NVMT",
								Buffer (0x60)
								{
									/* 0000 */	0x0B, 0x03, 0xFF, 0x20, 0x06, 0x10, 0x90, 0x9C,
									/* 0008 */	0x00, 0x05, 0x20, 0x03, 0x8F, 0x05, 0x30, 0x05,
									/* 0010 */	0x50, 0x05, 0x00, 0x00, 0x4E, 0x03, 0x23, 0x03,
									/* 0018 */	0x29, 0x03, 0x00, 0x00, 0x20, 0x43, 0x52, 0x04,
									/* 0020 */	0x00, 0x00, 0x01, 0x01, 0xE0, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0028 */	0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0030 */	0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0038 */	0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0040 */	0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xFF, 0xFF, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0048 */	0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x40, 0xFF, 0x10, 0x05,
									/* 0050 */	0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0058 */	0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x00, 0x00
								},
								"@0,backlight-control",
								Buffer (0x04)
								{
									0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00
								},
								"@0,pwm-info",
								Buffer (0x14)
								{
									/* 0000 */	0x01, 0x14, 0x00, 0x64, 0xA8, 0x61, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0008 */	0x1C, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00, 0x64, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,
									/* 0010 */	0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x00
								}
							}, Local0)
						DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
						Return (Local0)
					}



#69
wyxz2008

wyxz2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
It's said the last line can be one of these (from dark to bright):

0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x00, 0x00
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x03, 0x03
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x06, 0x06
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x09, 0x09
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x0C, 0x0C
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00

The values I gave on my last post are what I used for my lion system. I think they should be ok.

There is no

"@0,NVMT"

block on your dsdt, and I have tried copy the block into it, but my laptop booted up Mountain Lion with a black screen with my modified dsdt file. I have no idea what was wrong.

#70
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
What exactly values this line is define?


I'll try to check new dsdt with NVMT codes today

0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x00, 0x00 - 100%?
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x03, 0x03 - 80%?
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x06, 0x06 -etc
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x09, 0x09 -etc
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x0C, 0x0C -etc
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00 -etc

It's said the last line can be one of these (from dark to bright):

*******

The values I gave on my last post are what I used for my lion system. I think they should be ok.

There is no

"@0,NVMT"

block on your dsdt, and I have tried copy the block into it, but my laptop booted up Mountain Lion with a black screen with my modified dsdt file. I have no idea what was wrong.



#71
wyxz2008

wyxz2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Sorry. I know the code block may allow me adjust default brightness, but I don't know the details.

Some said it might work like this (he wasn't sure):


0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x00, 0x00 - level1
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x03, 0x03 - level2
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x06, 0x06 - level3
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x09, 0x09 - level4
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x0C, 0x0C - level5
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00 - level6

I copy the code block from here, it is in Chinese. I translate the first post here:


How to set default brightness -- should work on all laptops that can adjust brightness
If there isn't @0,NVMT block, you need to add one. Its values are:
0B03FF20 0610909C 00052003 8F053005 50050000 4E032303 29030000 20435204 00000101 E0000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 FFFF0000 00000000 40FF1005 01000000 00000000 00080000 80000000

The last value 80000000 is the value of AppleBacklightAtBoot in PNLF. I use the value of macbook air2,1. It is 80030000, which should be 0x380. After my modification, the brightness should be 0x80.

#72
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
Tried NVMT with my dsdt with no luck, brightness changes on reboot but after few seconds acreen blinks with strange back squares and after that goes to reboot

On weekend try to fix dsdt for native BCL and other brightness methods from real macs

Sorry. I know the code block may allow me adjust default brightness, but I don't know the details.

Some said it might work like this (he wasn't sure):


0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x00, 0x00 - level1
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x03, 0x03 - level2
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x06, 0x06 - level3
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x09, 0x09 - level4
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x01, 0x0C, 0x0C - level5
0x00, 0x08, 0x00, 0x00, 0x30, 0x02, 0x00, 0x00 - level6

I copy the code block from here, it is in Chinese. I translate the first post here:


How to set default brightness -- should work on all laptops that can adjust brightness
If there isn't @0,NVMT block, you need to add one. Its values are:

0B03FF20 0610909C 00052003 8F053005 50050000 4E032303 29030000 20435204 00000101 E0000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 FFFF0000 00000000 40FF1005 01000000 00000000 00080000 80000000

The last value 80000000 is the value of AppleBacklightAtBoot in PNLF. I use the value of macbook air2,1. It is 80030000, which should be 0x380. After my modification, the brightness should be 0x80.



#73
wyxz2008

wyxz2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
joshhh, have you tried it? Any good news?

#74
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
Tried few dsdt methods to fix brightness, both works but computer reboots after 10-15 seconds on logon

That is something more dsdt specific in T/W series dsdts(man from another forum said - never seen so buggy dsdt) because other lentos does'n have this issues

Thats why we loose usb after sleep with native AppleACPIPlatform and still use one from Snow Leopard!

joshhh, have you tried it? Any good news?



#75
wyxz2008

wyxz2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
This dsdt with NVMT section works with my lion. Can it be adjusted to work with ML?

#76
themusicalduck

themusicalduck

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

My future eGPU for T510=) GTX280 1Gb for Adobe Premiere CS5/6



I'm curious how you plan to use that as an eGPU? Through the mini pci-e?

I did a bit of research on eGPUs before and concluded that it wouldn't be possible with the T510, so perhaps there is something I missed.

edit: after a bit more googling, looks like it is doable. Still wondering what you might personally be using for it though. I have a GTX260 I might connect up.

#77
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
לילה טוב

I've just cut my latest DSDT a bit, removed a lot of useless MS code contained WMI methods and functions. Size of decompiled DSDT reduced from ~550kb to ~380kb

In process of cleaning DSDT I figured out that we don't have native methods to control LCD brightness. No brightness levels, no methods, methods I though control brightness was useless and not called from any part of code.

So brightness control and USB lost after sleep is our TO DO now

Also I at last upgraded my cpu from i3 330m 2.13 GHz to i7 640m 2.8 GHz. Works fine and I got about 6550 points in GeekBench instead of 4500 on i3 cpu.

Some issues with roots from Lion and some new

My own
1) Chameleon show incorrect cpu speed in ATM window 2.79 instead of 2.80ghz as Clover's do

2) Don't know how to check is TurboBoost working well with my replaced cpu - i7-640M 2.8 GHz

With HWMonitor I got only one +1 state for now -> 2.8 GHz + 133 MHz = 2.93 GHz

By Intel specs for i7-640m should
be 2.8+133+133+133 (+3 states) = 3.2 Ghz for two cores
and 2.8+133+133+133+133+133 (+5 states) = 3.46 Ghz for one core
  • custom SSDT with all cpu states drops cpu settings to 2.8 Ghz max, no boost at all
  • dropSSDT option lock cpu at 1.2Ghz, no speedstep at all, and no boost too
Possible not only my
3) Don't know why but in about 15-30 seconds after wake from sleep laptop freeze and only reset helps. So all working programs lost data

Really don't know why is that happens. No errors in system log after reboot

Also I've compiled from GIT repo new versions of FakeSMC and Hardware sensors kexts + HWMonitor bar application

4) WIth new FakeSMC and plugins I can't get FAN speed RPMs in iStat and HWMonitor, possible only few edits in DSDT is required, need to check

5) Is not issue but a note - as ML complete is 64bit OS so it's better to use 64bit only kexts to generate proper kextcache (not all Apple's kexts is fully 64bit, but less than 10 of them contains i386 part, other is complete x86_64 )

I used system app to cut off i386 part of all T510 specific kext and now cache could be generated flawlessly

With following terminal commands you can check your own cache

Step 1)

sudo chown root:admin /
sudo kextcache -system-prelinked-kernel
If there is no errors in log after that - cache is generated

So next step is only some library and permission fixes for working OS volume
Step 2)
sudo chown root:admin /
sudo update_dyld_shared_cache -debug -force -root /
sudo diskutil repairPermissions /
sudo update_dyld_shared_cache -root / -force
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions


After all terminal commands in Finder go to /System/Library/Caches/com.apple.kext.caches/Startup/
and remove any files contains i386 in filename. Then reboot with your new kextcache

Yes usage of eGPU on T510 is possible via ExpressCard and via miniPCIe. TOLUD limit is enough to run GPU well so only problem is to connect it.

I want to use it 50/50 for games and acceleration in Adobe Premiere CS6 if it wold be possible and take advantage through 1x link.

On motherboard we have one unsoldered miniPCIe and AIDA64 from win shows one unused slot, if slot is working I could get 2x link when replace my WLAN card and connect to cables to eGPU

I'm curious how you plan to use that as an eGPU? Through the mini pci-e?

I did a bit of research on eGPUs before and concluded that it wouldn't be possible with the T510, so perhaps there is something I missed.

edit: after a bit more googling, looks like it is doable. Still wondering what you might personally be using for it though. I have a GTX260 I might connect up.



#78
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel
Little update for previous post

1. About speed step and turboboost

If TurboBoost is working in system log you see something like this

8/1/12 11:52:22.000 AM kernel: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement: Turbo Ratios 0035
8/1/12 11:52:22.000 AM kernel: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement: (built 23:03:24 Jun 24 2012) initialization complete
8/1/12 11:52:22.000 AM kernel: AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient: ready

DropSSDT=Yes
GenerateCStates=Yes
GeneratePStates=Yes

in chameleon.boot.plist should be enough to make speed step and boost working. No more need to patch AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement.kext.

2. Fixed my latest cutted DSDT for fan rpm detection

3. Checked NVMT section, no result, just boots and no changes, brightness is still 100%

New kext pack with dsdt in attachment

Old ones

ACPISensors.kext
FakeSMC.kext
IntelCPUMonitor.kext
NVClockX.kext


Should be removed and replaced with new

ACPISensors.kext
CPUSensors.kext
FakeSMC.kext
NouveauSensors.kext



Lenovo-T510-10.8-GM-Install-update-1

#79
BuckSS

BuckSS

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Moscow, Russia
hm... too many errors like:

com.apple.kextd[12]: kextcache error while updating / (error count: 26)
com.apple.kextd[12]: /: kextcache has had enough tries; not launching any more

and cannot create/recreate kextcache by itself.
but i think it's because of kext IntelCPUMonitor. : IntelCPUMonitor.kext - no dependency found for org.netkas.FakeSMC.
OK, I deleted it, but now a cannot monitor CPU speed (by SMC Monitor or HWMonitor)

And another errors in log every minute:

Sound assertion in AppleHDAWidget at line 2175 (and 3095)
But sound works perfectly

#80
joshhh

joshhh

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Russia, Israel

Sound assertion in AppleHDAWidget at line 2175 (and 3095) is not fixable for now, I'll try some

possibilities but not sure this help

Use new FakeSMC and its modules, IntelCPUMonitor is from old ones

ACPISensors.kext
CPUSensors.kext
FakeSMC.kext
NouveauSensors.kext

remove old ones, marked blue, and after that cache should be recreated well





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: lenovo, lion, t510, osx, mountain lion


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy