AndersenTech

10 posts in this topic

Hey everyone,

After a post regarding how to inject a custom version of VoodooHDA.kext into VoodooLoader I've released a tool that will do it for you (including permissions)!

To use the tool do the following:

1. Download and Install VoodooLoader

2. Download VoodooPatcher

3. Open VoodooPatcher and drag your modified VoodooHDA to the window

-For now, the file must be named VoodooHDA.kext

4. Wait 5-10 seconds

5. Enjoy a custom VoodooHDA

You can download both VoodooLoader and VoodooPatcher from the official Google Code page --> http://code.google.com/p/voodoo-launcher

PS. I think I've worked out all the bugs, however if you find any please message me with the problem

So - I'm very new to the whole apple ecosystem. I'm having trouble using this patcher.

Whenever I use the program to inject my own kext, I keep getting a permission denied error before I can even enter my password to grant permission. Subsequent attempts yields the same issue.

Is there any way to grant permission to the patcher/kext?

I'm guessing I'm being dense or am missing something very blatantly obvious but any help would be greatly appreciated.

edit: forgot to mention: I'm running 10.7.2. Installer for the launcher runs fine. When I try to manually set permissions using the chown -R root:wheel command, I'm still getting "operation not permitted".

So - I'm very new to the whole apple ecosystem. I'm having trouble using this patcher.

Whenever I use the program to inject my own kext, I keep getting a permission denied error before I can even enter my password to grant permission. Subsequent attempts yields the same issue.

Is there any way to grant permission to the patcher/kext?

I'm guessing I'm being dense or am missing something very blatantly obvious but any help would be greatly appreciated.