nx7400

bigeasy

6 posts in this topic

The only thing holding it back now is the lack of solid dual-core performance, it just randomly crashes if you don't disable 1 of the cores. I've had a search on the forum but the posts about the dual core issue are quite old, has this been solved now?

I managed to install a 1395 wifi card by using a hacked bios that disables the white list, I can post the links if anyone needs it.

• 3 weeks later...
The only thing holding it back now is the lack of solid dual-core performance, it just randomly crashes if you don't disable 1 of the cores. I've had a search on the forum but the posts about the dual core issue are quite old, has this been solved now?

I managed to install a 1395 wifi card by using a hacked bios that disables the white list, I can post the links if anyone needs it.

Hey, sorry to butt in here, but could you tell me HOW you got your nx7400 working.. even with ONE core?

I am new to these types of installs, and got the 10.6.1-10.6.2 By Hazard to install completely. Unfortunately, when it boots from the hard drive, I get a kernel panic.

Could you help me with the steps you took? Thanks!

• 4 months later...