Jump to content

Ati Radeon HD 6650M Progress


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#61
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
It's working with ATY_init.kext also, I just test it.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#62
calin1975

calin1975

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hi Trucker MK,
I have a 6450M (Toshiba R850-10V notebook) stucked at 1024x768. Basically it's a 6470M with DDR3.
Chimera 1.8.0 already included my ATI card

{ 0x6760, 0x00031179, CHIP_FAMILY_CAICOS, "AMD Radeon HD 6450M", kNull }.


Could you help me modifying personalities in ATI6000Controller.kext? I could PM my vgabios.dmp.
Unfortunately I don't have enough expertise to do this.
Thank you in advance!

#63
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
PM me, include VBIOS and OS X version. I'll try.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#64
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
This is your vbios. You have four connectors but for Connector at index 0 LVDS there is no senseid, This is very different from mine, I will try something but can't promise. I need to find some more info.

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1179 SubsystemID: 0x0001
IOBaseAddress: 0x3000
Filename: AALT1SL.270
BIOS Bootup Message:

TOSHIBA Video BIOS v2.70


PCI ID: 1002:6760
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 45018]:
LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 45022]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)

????????
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 45028]:
DisplayPort (10)
Encoder [@offset 45032]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 45129]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 45038]:
HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 45042]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 45156]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 3
Type [@offset 45048]:
VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 45052]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 45183]: 0x97, OSX senseid: 0x8


EDIT. Some more info, transmiters and encoders marked in blue and red.
Connector Object Id [14] which is [LVDS]
encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT]
encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x11 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x2)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [12] which is [HDMI_TYPE_A]
encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x21 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x3)] linkb: true
Connector Object Id [5] which is [VGA]
encoder obj id [0x15] which is [INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false

When I figure out the missing senseid for LVDS it's gonna be easy, I just need to edit one of the Fanwort or Cattail personality.

#65
calin1975

calin1975

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Thank you again,
I'll keep praying :angel_not:

Edit: I managed to get some report from Everest (ATIGPU Registers) I don't know if it's useful:


------[ EVEREST v5.50.2100 ]------
...

AMD Radeon HD 6400M Series (Engineering Sample - WDDM v1.20) [1002-6760] [NoDB] [1002-6760 / 1179-0003]
ATIDriver Performance Switching: Not Supported
ATIDriver MultiVPU: Not Supported

------[ ATIDriver VideoBIOS Info ]------

0000 C0 00 00 00 3F 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 30 31 33 2E À...?.......013.
0010 30 31 30 2E 30 30 30 2E 30 31 34 00 00 00 00 00 010.000.014.....
0020 00 00 00 00 42 52 33 39 34 33 38 2E 30 31 31 00 ....BR39438.011.
0030 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0040 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0050 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0060 00 00 00 00 32 30 31 31 2F 30 37 2F 32 38 20 30 ....2011/07/28 0
0070 30 3A 33 31 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 44 44 52 33 0:31........DDR3
0080 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0090 44 44 52 33 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 DDR3............
00A0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
00B0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
00C0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................

#66
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
trucker i send you bios acer
but the message return with error...can you have attach with 6,5 mega?

#67
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok i resend message in email with acer bios 1.19

#68
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
@ calin1975
Here is something to try removed by me
I couldn't compile chimera, it's giving me some errors. You need to install chameleon and then replace boot file with the one in attachment. Inside this archive there is compiled chameleon boot file with support for 6450M SubsystemVendorID: 0x1179 SubsystemID: 0x0001 0x0003,( also boot0 and boot1h if you want to install manual) and multiple ATI6000Controller.kext in different folders. Each kext is with different senseid for LVDS. Try installing one of them, than boot with GraphicsEnabler=Yes, if it's not working try another and so on till you try them all.
Edit
You dont need to install chameleon if you already have chimera installed. Just install kext and boot with GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=Cattail
Chimera probably wont work also, because is compiled with SubsystemID 0x0003
{ 0x6760, 0x00031179, CHIP_FAMILY_CAICOS, "AMD Radeon HD 6450M", kNull }.

Edit : This boot file probably wont work 'cause it have wrong SubsystemID, i took it directly from chimera's ati.c and i overlooked the vbios info which is SubsystemID: 0x0001, look 2 posts below.

Edit2 : Sorry for the missing kexts, here is the new archive with all kexts plus new boot file for 0x00011179 removed by me

#69
calin1975

calin1975

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Thank you again Trucker for your work, I'll give it a try and let you know the results.
One question: Is Subsystem/Vendor ID important? While in Windows/Control Panel/DeviceManaager I have 1179:0003 (edit: corrected) (which was added in Chimera 1.8.0. at my request), when extracted in mac I saw 1179:0001 (I suppose you added this SubsystemID in boot files attached).
I think I'll try both chameleon and chimera.

Edited by calin1975, 11 March 2012 - 07:36 PM.


#70
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Yes, it is important. I compiled chameleon with the same one as in chimera which is 0x6760, 0x00031179

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

But in your vbios I can see that is 0x00011179, I can throw in a line with that in ati.c and recompile again

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

Edit

Here removed by me
{ 0x6760, 0x00031179, CHIP_FAMILY_CAICOS, "AMD Radeon HD 6450M", kCattail },

Here removed by me
{ 0x6760, 0x00011179, CHIP_FAMILY_CAICOS, "AMD Radeon HD 6450M", kCattail },

Thank you again Trucker for your work, I'll give it a try and let you know the results.
One question: Is Subsystem/Vendor ID important? While in Windows/Control Panel/DeviceManaager I have 1179:1003 (which was added in Chimera 1.8.0. at my request), when extracted in mac I saw 1179:0001 (I suppose you added this SubsystemID in boot files attached).
I think I'll try both chameleon and chimera.

Are you sure its 1179:1003, it should be 1179:0003. But anyway i think you should use 1179:0001, because that's what you have in vbios

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1179 SubsystemID: 0x0001

Edit 2
Here is another chameleon boot file with both SubsysteIDs you have but compiled without Perrsonality removed by me
{ 0x6760, 0x00011179, CHIP_FAMILY_CAICOS, "AMD Radeon HD 6450M", kNull },
{ 0x6760, 0x00031179, CHIP_FAMILY_CAICOS, "AMD Radeon HD 6450M", kNull },

so you can load which one you want with GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=X (where X is on of the personality names below), Maybe some will work for LVDS.

Pithecia
Bulrushes
Cattail
Hydrilla
Duckweed
Fanwort
Elodea
Kudzu
Gibba
Lotus
Ipomoea
Muskgrass
Juncus
Osmunda

#71
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Trucker MK have another email to send you acer bios?...your email re-send me message with error :(

#72
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
There's no need to send it. You have the same vbios but a little bit different Graphic Card. I can do nothing about.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#73
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
To keep Pentahex's topic clean i decided to continue here

#74
fazz97

fazz97

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 143 posts
hi, please help me i have installed mac os 10.6.3 on my pc in sign, but work only integrated grapich amd 4250M withouth grapich acceleration, please help me to work amd 6650 and the wifi broadcom 4313 :) (sorry for bad english but i'm italian :\)
thank's for support! ^^

#75
diginix

diginix

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
I have also 6650M but can run (no native resolution) only with GraphicsEnabler=No
Here is my VBios:


ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1025 SubsystemID: 0x050b
IOBaseAddress: 0x5000
Filename: BR038236.033
BIOS Bootup Message:
Acer / Compal SM50_TR Whistler Pro DDR3 128Mx16 450E/800M

PCI ID: 1002:6741
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 45078]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 45082]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 45152]: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 45088]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 45092]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 45175]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 45098]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 45102]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 45202]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5

Could someone help?

#76
diginix

diginix

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
I have reinstalled Lion (10.7.5) added all kexts to work (mouse/keyboard)

1)External vga works
2)Internak LVDS doesnt work (only GraphicsEnabler=No, but it's not a solution)

How should I edit for example Pithecia Framebuffer in ATI6000Controller?
DUMP:

Subsystem Vendor ID: 1025
Subsystem ID: 50b
Object Header Structure Size: 199
Connector Object Table Offset: 34
Router Object Table Offset: 0
Encoder Object Table Offset: 99
Display Path Table Offset: 12
Connector Object Id [14] which is [LVDS]
encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [12] which is [HDMI_TYPE_A]
encoder obj id [0x20] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x11 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x2)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [5] which is [VGA]
encoder obj id [0x15] which is [INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false

So:
02 00 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 10 00 00 07 For LVDS. Is it ok???

Thank you





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy