Jump to content

Ati Radeon HD 6650M Progress


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#41
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
GPU-Z don't save the bios with error unsupported video card....have another program?...if possible in windows ....i have windows perfect functionally and video it's great :)....i'm looking for program to sum vbios ati 6650m....

#42
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts
  • Gender:Male
use EVEREST Ultimate Edition to dump ur bios

#43
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok friends...i send you email with acer 7750g report and ati 6650m report...thanks for all :)....audio working great :)

#44
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
I think I know what is your problem, I guess you are booting with arch=i386 check your com.apple.Boot.plist, if you have this, delete it to boot in x64 mode. You'll be fine. I know why it wont work in x32 mode but that is only on 10.7.3. Can't explain more, I'm driving.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

Check com.apple.Boot.plist or org.chameleon.Boot.plist in /Extra, depends which bootloader you are using.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#45
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
...no friends, i'm sure ...i boot in 64 bit :) yes no i386

#46
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
S..t, I tried to boot 2 times in x32 mode and it's not working, in x64 is ok. BTW from what I see in your Aida64 report you have the same vbios version as I do, but you still don't have your vbios dumped. Everest ultimate didn't work for me also, I extracted my vbios from AcerBios update v1.17 with some tools i found with Google. There are at least 2 more vbios files in the update for Seymour (1002:6760) and Granville (1002:68a8) chipsets.

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#47
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
mmmmm i have bios 1.18 but under 1.17 is always...any program dump my biossss?i don't know if there bios is Seymour (1002:6760) and Granville (1002:68a8) chipsets

#48
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
Maybe you should try clean 10.7.0 installation, if it's not working again there must be some difference in your Graphic Card

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk

#49
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
oks

ok 10.7 always not working in 32 e 64 bit mode...i download bios 1.19 and i send you bios and bios uncompressed :) i know if you driving....when possible help :)

#50
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia
I have recently updated to v1.18 also but I am pretty sure we have the same Graphic Card / vbios., There is a small diference marked in red in our AIDA64 reports, but maybe that's the problem.
Your AIDA64 report:
[ PCI Express 2.0 x16: AMD Radeon HD 6650M (Acer) ]

Proprietà processore grafico:
Adattatore video AMD Radeon HD 6650M (Acer)
Versione BIOS 013.008.000.011.039370
Data BIOS 01/06/11,22:00:3
Nome in codice GPU Whistler Pro/LP
Numero di serie BR039370.007
Periferica PCI 1002-6741 / 1025-050E (Rev 00)
Transistor 715 milioni
Tecnologia processo produttivo 40 nm
Dimensione die 118 mm2
Tipo bus PCI Express 2.0 x16 @ x16
Quantità memoria 2 GB
Clock GPU 150 MHz (originale: 600 MHz)
Clock RAMDAC 400 MHz
Pipeline pixel 8
Unità di texture mapping 24
Shader unificati 480 (v5.0)
Supporto hardware DirectX DirectX v11
Pixel Fillrate 1200 MPixel/s
Texel Fillrate [ TRIAL VERSION ]

Mine:

[ PCI Express 2.0 x16: AMD Radeon HD 6650M (Acer) ]

Graphics Processor Properties:
Video Adapter AMD Radeon HD 6650M (Acer)
BIOS Version 013.008.000.011.039370
BIOS Date 01/06/11,22:00:3
GPU Code Name Whistler Pro/LP
Part Number BR039370.007
PCI Device 1002-6741 / 1025-050E (Rev 00)
Transistors 715 million
Process Technology 40 nm
Die Size 118 mm2
Bus Type PCI Express 2.0 x16 @ x16
Memory Size 2 GB
GPU Clock 150 MHz (original: 600 MHz)
RAMDAC Clock 400 MHz
Pixel Pipelines 16
Texture Mapping Units 24
Unified Shaders 480 (v5.0)
DirectX Hardware Support DirectX v11
Pixel Fillrate 2400 MPixel/s
Texel Fillrate [ TRIAL VERSION ]

mmmmm i have bios 1.18 but under 1.17 is always...any program dump my biossss?i don't know if there bios is Seymour (1002:6760) and Granville (1002:68a8) chipsets

We have the Whistler Pro chipset.
Seymour is for XT [Radeon HD 6470M/6490M]
I think Granville (1002:68a8) is for 6850M
If anyone need this, pm me.

oks

ok 10.7 always not working in 32 e 64 bit mode...i download bios 1.19 and i send you bios and bios uncompressed :) i know if you driving....when possible help :)

I have time right now, 1-2 hrs max, send it to me.

#51
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok now i install bios 1.19 and with aty init and ati6000 next working BUT.....i have screen with double effect :( ....but video is working

#52
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

ok now i install bios 1.19 and with aty init and ati6000 next working BUT.....i have screen with double effect :( ....but video is working

Just reboot and try again, it heapens to me once in 20-30 times, maybe less.

#53
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok why when boot more times is black screen, another double vision effect and some times, full working

#54
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

ok why when boot more times is black screen, another double vision effect and some times, full working

I don't know, I was expecting that as Pentahex was having that issue also, but i only got double vision effect max 3 times until now and i never got black screen, only on 10.7.3 in x32 mode , and believe me i have rebooted 1xx times. ( Maybe it's because of the difference marked in red in our AIDA64 reports above, post #50). Send me the BIOS you have i will extract all vbios-es inside and i'll take a look.

#55
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok send you in mailll :)

#56
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
ok now confirm....i reboot more time and now i don't know have blask screen always babababba :P

#57
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
when working, confirm in information see the video card ati 6650m with 2 giga ram.......NO 6800

#58
hendelstudio2008

hendelstudio2008

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
...:) GoodMorning Friends i'm waiting for yours fantastic jobs :)

#59
Trucker MK

Trucker MK

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Republic Of Macedonia

i'll soon change my laptop for other one ( INTEL), if u have time to make one for 10.6.8 , i'll test it and report , but soon or later i'll send my laptop away ,

thanks for ur time man , u really hero for me :D


As I promised, 10.6.8 Graphics Enabler for ATI Radeon HD 6650M (SubsystemID 0x0489) removed by me

Install AtI6000Controller.kext in /S/L/E, repair permissions than replace boot file on your partitionwith the one in attachment
Boot with GraphicsEnabler=Yes and Volila :thumbsup_anim:
I will upload later for SubsystemID 0x050E, It's also ready. Here removed by me

Posted Image

#60
ham4ever

ham4ever

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts
  • Gender:Male
thats GREAT news :D ,, i'll test it as soon i am home , :gun:

u really a hero alot thanks for all ur time ,, i can never thank u enough
i'll test sooon





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy