Windows Doesn't Boot any more?

_dp

4 posts in this topic

I still haven't managed to get Snow Leopard working but now there seems to be a bigger problem.

When attempting to boot, it appears I get some visual corruption just before the windows 7 welcome screen appears.

I've been using that windows install for over 6 months perfectly and all of a sudden, this week, when trying to install snow leopard, it all goes wrong!

So, I can't even get into safe mode, it seems to {censored} out when loading an atisysbusx64.dll (or something such as this) which is making me worry and think... could any of the snow leopard stuff damaged my hardware?

I'm already prepping for a windows reinstall but is it a possibility?

Because software wise, all the snow leopard stuff was done on a physically separated hard drive...

Ok, here's an update on my situation since I posted the last message. I can see I'd probably be better asking for help about this on a Windows forum but I'm up for any help!

Last week, I had a good go at installing OSx86 Snow Leopard on my AMD system. Not being able to get it to work fully, I gave up and decided to go back to windows. I'd had actually had got Snow Leopard working with CI and all that nice stuff but after not being able to get sound working, I went for a 2nd try and couldn't get it to install at all after that point.

The whole time during my OSx86 attempts, my windows installation remained fine. The last night of attempts, I decided to switch my PC off and go back to windows in the morning and do a clean-up operation. It should have been pretty straight forward, I installed OSx86 on a physically separate hard disk, so a mere format was required.