[Help] Dell Latitude D630 iAtkos LCD Issues

Quade321

11 posts in this topic

Hello, I have been trying to install iAtkos S3_v2 for a few days now onto my Dell Latitude D630. Once I finally got past all the errors and kernel panics after sucessful installation, I was about to start Mac OS X Snow Leopard and I saw a blue screen, and my LCD just shut off. I could hear music but nothing more :( . I have an Intel 965 Graphics Card (Also called GMA X3100 I think?...) if that would be part of the issue.

I have noticed that this issue is normal for Dell Latitude D630 users. Some get it, others don't. But the ones that do, Never get an answer. :P

So, please. If you have any suggestions, tips, Other Installers than iAtkos that would overcome this issue, Please reply to this post. I believe it would be a big help for many Dell Latitude users. :)

If I left any information out that I shouldn't have about my computer, please tell me in a reply. I'm really new to Mac OS X completely, And from what I have been able to see, I know I'll love it. :D

• 2 weeks later...
Hello, I have been trying to install iAtkos S3_v2 for a few days now onto my Dell Latitude D630. Once I finally got past all the errors and kernel panics after sucessful installation, I was about to start Mac OS X Snow Leopard and I saw a blue screen, and my LCD just shut off. I could hear music but nothing more :( . I have an Intel 965 Graphics Card (Also called GMA X3100 I think?...) if that would be part of the issue.

I have noticed that this issue is normal for Dell Latitude D630 users. Some get it, others don't. But the ones that do, Never get an answer. :thumbsup_anim:

So, please. If you have any suggestions, tips, Other Installers than iAtkos that would overcome this issue, Please reply to this post. I believe it would be a big help for many Dell Latitude users. :)