Jump to content

Editing custom personalities for ATI Radeon HD[45]xx


  • Please log in to reply
765 replies to this topic

#241
uukk

uukk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts

Please post the log here. Thank you.


this is my log:

log

#242
kizwan

kizwan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,422 posts

this is my log:

log

It doesn't contain the required information. You'll need to install RadeonHD driver but I don't think your GPU is supported though because RadeonHD is an old driver.

Try install radeon driver & obtain the log.

#243
uukk

uukk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts

It doesn't contain the required information. You'll need to install RadeonHD driver but I don't think your GPU is supported though because RadeonHD is an old driver.

Try install radeon driver & obtain the log.


[   10.139051] [drm] ring test succeeded in 1 usecs
[   10.139122] [drm] radeon: ib pool ready.
[   10.139229] [drm] ib test succeeded in 0 usecs
[   10.139238] failed to evaluate ATIF got AE_BAD_PARAMETER
[   10.139241] radeon 0000:01:00.0: Error during ACPI methods call
[   10.140737] [drm] Radeon Display Connectors
[   10.140738] [drm] Connector 0:
[   10.140740] [drm]   DisplayPort
[   10.140741] [drm]   HPD5
[   10.140743] [drm]   DDC: 0x6450 0x6450 0x6454 0x6454 0x6458 0x6458 0x645c 0x645c
[   10.140745] [drm]   Encoders:
[   10.140746] [drm]	 DFP1: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
[   10.140748] [drm] Connector 1:
[   10.140749] [drm]   HDMI-A
[   10.140750] [drm]   HPD4
[   10.140752] [drm]   DDC: 0x6460 0x6460 0x6464 0x6464 0x6468 0x6468 0x646c 0x646c
[   10.140753] [drm]   Encoders:
[   10.140754] [drm]	 DFP2: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
[   10.140755] [drm] Connector 2:
[   10.140756] [drm]   DVI-I
[   10.140757] [drm]   HPD6
[   10.140758] [drm]   DDC: 0x6470 0x6470 0x6474 0x6474 0x6478 0x6478 0x647c 0x647c
[   10.140759] [drm]   Encoders:
[   10.140760] [drm]	 DFP3: INTERNAL_UNIPHY
[   10.140761] [drm]	 CRT1: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1
[   10.285979] type=1400 audit(1301163220.775:2): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_load" name="/sbin/dhclient3" pid=664 comm="apparmor_parser"
[   10.286026] type=1400 audit(1301163220.775:3): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" name="/sbin/dhclient3" pid=613 comm="apparmor_parser"
[   10.286309] type=1400 audit(1301163220.775:4): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_load" name="/usr/lib/NetworkManager/nm-dhcp-client.action" pid=664 comm="apparmor_parser"
[   10.286346] type=1400 audit(1301163220.775:5): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" name="/usr/lib/NetworkManager/nm-dhcp-client.action" pid=613 comm="apparmor_parser"
[   10.286492] type=1400 audit(1301163220.775:6): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_load" name="/usr/lib/connman/scripts/dhclient-script" pid=664 comm="apparmor_parser"
[   10.286520] type=1400 audit(1301163220.775:7): apparmor="STATUS" operation="profile_replace" name="/usr/lib/connman/scripts/dhclient-script" pid=613 comm="apparmor_parser"
[   10.286719] 2:1:1: cannot get freq at ep 0x1
[   10.305456] usbcore: registered new interface driver snd-usb-audio
[   10.386849] [drm] Internal thermal controller with fan control
[   10.386860] [drm] radeon: power management initialized
[   10.510876] [drm] fb mappable at 0xE0140000
[   10.510878] [drm] vram apper at 0xE0000000
[   10.510879] [drm] size 14745600
[   10.510880] [drm] fb depth is 24
[   10.510880] [drm]	pitch is 10240
[   10.943162] Console: switching to colour frame buffer device 320x90
[   10.949130] fb0: radeondrmfb frame buffer device
[   10.949131] drm: registered panic notifier
[   10.949135] Slow work thread pool: Starting up


#244
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male

Probably transmitter is wrong. Try get RadeonHD's log in linux.

That's what I suggested 3 days ago :o

As to uukk's encoder value, his log shows:

[ 10.140745] [drm] Encoders:
[ 10.140746] [drm] DFP1: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2

for the displayport connector. Per mucha's thread, post #1:
"DIG5 drives UNIPHY2 link A, A+B"
and
" #define DIG5 0x04 // = DIGE Only for Radeon HD 5XXX Series and above"
so you want 0x04 for the encoder byte for your displayport, if I'm understanding mucha correctly.

Looks like you already have 0x4 for this byte so the encoder value checks out...

For transmitter,
" #define UNIPHYE 0x12 // = UNIPHY2:LINKA"
and you have it set to 0x12 (single link), which I guess is right. Does your HDMI port work right (maybe LINKA&LINKB are swapped)?

#245
uukk

uukk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts

That's what I suggested 3 days ago :o

As to uukk's encoder value, his log shows:

[ 10.140745] [drm] Encoders:
[ 10.140746] [drm] DFP1: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2

for the displayport connector. Per mucha's thread, post #1:
"DIG5 drives UNIPHY2 link A, A+B"
and
" #define DIG5 0x04 // = DIGE Only for Radeon HD 5XXX Series and above"
so you want 0x04 for the encoder byte for your displayport, if I'm understanding mucha correctly.

Looks like you already have 0x4 for this byte so the encoder value checks out...


Yes I have already this:

Mac-Pro-di-fabry:tmp fabry$ od -Ax -tx1 /tmp/uakari3
0000000	00  04  00  00  00  04  00  00  00  01  00  00  12  04  04  03
0000010	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  01  12  01  01
0000020	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  00  00  06  05
0000030	00  08  00  00  00  02  00  00  00  01  00  00  22  05  05  04
0000040

but I try to change the transmitter to 0x02:

0000000	00  04  00  00  00  04  00  00  00  01  00  00  02  04  04  03
0000010	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  01  12  01  01
0000020	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  00  00  06  05
0000030	00  08  00  00  00  02  00  00  00  01  00  00  22  05  05  04
0000040


#246
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yes, I'd recommend trying the other values for the transmitter byte, 0x2, 0x22, unless you know that the HDMI port is working right with the 0x22 transmitter byte.

#247
uukk

uukk

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts

Yes, I'd recommend trying the other values for the transmitter byte, 0x2, 0x22, unless you know that the HDMI port is working right with the 0x22 transmitter byte.


The Display Port....
:D

#248
wmarsh

wmarsh

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 900 posts
I would get the Linux information using F6 to get boot options, then enter without quotes "radeon.modeset=0"
The full log is in /var/logs/Xorg.0.log
You get much more information.

And I would definitely try other encoders. In my case, both RadeonHD and Linux say DIG1(Radeon)=DIG0(Linux) but my system gives a black screen with encoder 00 but connects with encoder 01.

#249
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male

The Display Port....
:D

My point was that if you know that the HDMI port is working with transmitter byte 0x22 then the HDMI port is for sure linkb and that would make the displayport for sure linka, as both your hdmi&displayport are apparently sharing phy2.

#250
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male
I've made a new version of radeondump, now called radeon_bios_decode to avoid confusion with dong's tool. Attached to post #1 in a sec...
This version computes the OSX senseid value for you, and also prints out the encoder ID information.
The encoder information is obtained from the ATOM BIOS just like the other values. No need to run a kext or boot linux to obtain these values.
What else do I need to add?

Example:
./radeon_bios_decode < rom
ATOM BIOS Rom: 
		SubsystemVendorID: 0x174b SubsystemID: 0xe151
		IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
		Filename: 3E151DAF.HY1
		BIOS Bootup Message: 
REDWOOD XT C02002 GDDR5 64Mx16 1G UCODEv:126							   

Connector at index 0
		Type: DisplayPort (10)
		Encoder: id: 21 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
		i2cid: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 1
		Type: HDMI-A (11)
		Encoder: id: 21 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
		i2cid: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5
Connector at index 2
		Type: DVI-I (2)
		Encoder: id: 20 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1
		i2cid: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3
Connector at index 3
		Type: DVI-I (2)
		Encoder: id: 15 name: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1
		i2cid: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3


#251
atlee

atlee

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South NSW, Australia

I've made a new version of radeondump, now called radeon_bios_decode to avoid confusion with dong's tool. Attached to post #1 in a sec...
This version computes the OSX senseid value for you, and also prints out the encoder ID information.
The encoder information is obtained from the ATOM BIOS just like the other values. No need to run a kext or boot linux to obtain these values.
What else do I need to add?

Example:

./radeon_bios_decode < rom
ATOM BIOS Rom: 
		SubsystemVendorID: 0x174b SubsystemID: 0xe151
		IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
		Filename: 3E151DAF.HY1
		BIOS Bootup Message: 
REDWOOD XT C02002 GDDR5 64Mx16 1G UCODEv:126							   

Connector at index 0
		Type: DisplayPort (10)
		Encoder: id: 21 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
		i2cid: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 1
		Type: HDMI-A (11)
		Encoder: id: 21 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
		i2cid: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5
Connector at index 2
		Type: DVI-I (2)
		Encoder: id: 20 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1
		i2cid: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3
Connector at index 3
		Type: DVI-I (2)
		Encoder: id: 15 name: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1
		i2cid: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3


This is awsome, thank you bcc9 now my next question is, the new ati kexts from mbp 2011 update work just like Lion but they are different. How can we edit RadeonFramebuffer? If I load ATIConfig=RadeonFramebuffer my card gets deteced and loads VGA, however all the other personalities are now fuzzy except for Kinpunji, If i load Kipunji it then changes to RadeonFramebuffer, would be good if you could look at the behaviour to see how the new kexts are working? I will go test out your new dump tool :D

#252
atlee

atlee

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South NSW, Australia
ATOM BIOS Rom: 
	SubsystemVendorID: 0x103c SubsystemID: 0x1448
	IOBaseAddress: 0x4000
	Filename: BR38421.001 
	BIOS Bootup Message: 
MADISON Lenovo-Yx60-Madison Pro DDR3 64Mx16 500E/600M					   

Connector at index 0
	Type: LVDS (7)
	Encoder: id: 1e name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY
	i2cid: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
	Type: HDMI-A (11)
	Encoder: id: 20 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1
	i2cid: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
Connector at index 2
	Type: VGA (1)
	Encoder: id: 15 name: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1
	i2cid: 0x97, OSX senseid: 0x8

@Bcc9, Encoder ID's 30, 20 and 15. How would this relate to mucha's guide if encoder is 00,01,02,03,04,05 only?
If Encoders are hardcoded then 30 would relate to what in terms of 00 -> 05.

/* u can get this from Dmesg as above  for R8XX architecture and above there is 06 Digital Encoder: DIG_1 > DIG_6*/ 
	/* Encoder Bits 0-3 (DIG_ID : Digital) */
	#define DIG1   0x00 // = DIGA
	#define DIG2   0x01 // = DIGB
	#define DIG3   0x02 // = DIGC  Only for Radeon HD 5XXX Series  and above
	#define DIG4   0x03 // = DIGD  Only for Radeon HD 5XXX Series  and above
	#define DIG5   0x04 // = DIGE  Only for Radeon HD 5XXX Series  and above
	#define DIG6   0x05 // = DIGF  Only for Radeon HD 5XXX Series  and above

	/* Encoder Bits 4-7 (DAC_ID : Analog) */
	#define DAC	 0x10

Now remains someone to do *dmg package with all the settings for HD4570 :D


not that easy, things always change, do some reading and you will achieve more.

#253
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male

@Bcc9, Encoder ID's 30, 20 and 15. How would this relate to mucha's guide if encoder is 00,01,02,03,04,05 only?
If Encoders are hardcoded then 30 would relate to what in terms of 00 -> 05.

And those 3 IDs 0x1e, 0x20, 0x15, just map to the names INTERNAL_UNIPHY, INTERNAL_UNIPHY1, INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1, respectively. Which is exactly what the other methods print under the "Encoders:" field at boot time.

My read of mucha's post is that the OSX encoder field, bits 0-3 are derived from the radeon chipset, per the table you quoted, not from the encoder values printed under "Encoders:", or the value I'm printing. You work backwards from the name to the DIGx setting, to the corresponding number to figure out what to use for bits 0-3 of the encoder field.

#254
atlee

atlee

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South NSW, Australia

And those 3 IDs 0x1e, 0x20, 0x15, just map to the names INTERNAL_UNIPHY, INTERNAL_UNIPHY1, INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1, respectively. Which is exactly what the other methods print under the "Encoders:" field at boot time.

My read of mucha's post is that the OSX encoder field, bits 0-3 are derived from the radeon chipset, per the table you quoted, not from the encoder values printed under "Encoders:", or the value I'm printing. You work backwards from the name to the DIGx setting, to the corresponding number to figure out what to use for bits 0-3 of the encoder field.


So UNIPHY could be A or B
same with UNIPHY1
DAC1 could be DACA or B?

so i just play around with DIG00 to DIG05 till i get the right combination?

#255
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male
I've made a new version of ati-personality.pl, version 0.5 in post #1.

This new version computes the disk offsets for the connectorinfo, not just the virtual address (ie it does all the otool/lipo commands and math for you).
It also dd's the connectorinfo to a tmp file and prints the results for your viewing pleasure (assuming 16 bytes per entry).

Lastly, with the new -a switch, the script will search the ATI*Controller kexts for connectorinfo instead of ATIFramebuffer. This accommodates the newer 10.7 and 10.6.7 2011 macbook pro kexts.

#256
foxzz

foxzz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

I've made a new version of ati-personality.pl, version 0.5 in post #1.

This new version computes the disk offsets for the connectorinfo, not just the virtual address (ie it does all the otool/lipo commands and math for you).
It also dd's the connectorinfo to a tmp file and prints the results for your viewing pleasure (assuming 16 bytes per entry).

Lastly, with the new -a switch, the script will search the ATI*Controller kexts for connectorinfo instead of ATIFramebuffer. This accommodates the newer 10.7 and 10.6.7 2011 macbook pro kexts.


bcc9

do you have any informations of LVTMA ?
like this

DigAllocFree
Mapping DIG2 encoder to KLDSKP_LVTMA
Crtc[0]: found native mode from Monitor[LVDS Panel]:
Modeline "1440x900" 96 1440 1488 1520 1734 900 903 909 926
Connector "PANEL" uses Monitor "LVDS Panel":
RHDValidateScaledToMode
rhdModeValidateCrtc
DxModeValid: CRTC 1
DigModeValid
LVTMATransmitterModeValid
EncoderModeValid
Listing modesetting layout:
CRTC 1: tied to PLL 1 and LUT A:
Outputs: UNIPHY_KLDSKP_LVTMA (PANEL)
CRTC 2: unused
Unused Outputs: DAC A
I have a dell 1535 with ATI 3450M card

#257
kizwan

kizwan

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,422 posts

Probably transmitter is wrong. Try get RadeonHD's log in linux.

That's what I suggested 3 days ago :)

I know but uukk didn't do it, so I remind uukk again. :)

my radeondump:

Mac-Pro-di-fabry:Desktop fabry$ ./radeondump < 1002_6898.rom
ATOM BIOS Rom: 
	SubsystemVendorID: 0x1043 SubsystemID: 0x0346
	IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
	Filename: SV36460.107 
	BIOS Bootup Message: 
6898.12.20.0.5.AS02 U126							  
					  
Connector at index 0 type: DisplayPort (10)
Connector's i2cid: 92
Connector at index 1 type: HDMI-A (11)
Connector's i2cid: 93
Connector at index 2 type: DVI-I (2)
Connector's i2cid: 94
Connector at index 3 type: DVI-I (2)
Connector's i2cid: 94

senseid = (i2cid And 0xF) + 1
DP: (92 And 0xF) + 1 = 3
HDMI: (93 And 0xF) + 1 = 4
DVI: (94 And 0xF) + 1 = 5

[   10.139051] [drm] ring test succeeded in 1 usecs
[   10.139122] [drm] radeon: ib pool ready.
[   10.139229] [drm] ib test succeeded in 0 usecs
[   10.139238] failed to evaluate ATIF got AE_BAD_PARAMETER
[   10.139241] radeon 0000:01:00.0: Error during ACPI methods call
[   10.140737] [drm] Radeon Display Connectors
[   10.140738] [drm] Connector 0:
[   10.140740] [drm]   DisplayPort
[   10.140741] [drm]   HPD5
[   10.140743] [drm]   DDC: 0x6450 0x6450 0x6454 0x6454 0x6458 0x6458 0x645c 0x645c
[   10.140745] [drm]   Encoders:
[   10.140746] [drm]	 DFP1: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
[   10.140748] [drm] Connector 1:
[   10.140749] [drm]   HDMI-A
[   10.140750] [drm]   HPD4
[   10.140752] [drm]   DDC: 0x6460 0x6460 0x6464 0x6464 0x6468 0x6468 0x646c 0x646c
[   10.140753] [drm]   Encoders:
[   10.140754] [drm]	 DFP2: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2
[   10.140755] [drm] Connector 2:
[   10.140756] [drm]   DVI-I
[   10.140757] [drm]   HPD6
[   10.140758] [drm]   DDC: 0x6470 0x6470 0x6474 0x6474 0x6478 0x6478 0x647c 0x647c
[   10.140759] [drm]   Encoders:
[   10.140760] [drm]	 DFP3: INTERNAL_UNIPHY
[   10.140761] [drm]	 CRT1: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1

(Sorry to everyone. I'm going to analyzed uukk's log & in the process I might repeated somebody else suggestion/recommendation. :P )
Based on the log:-
DP: TransmitterID=UNIPHY2
HDMI: TransmitterID=UNIPHY2
DVI (1st port): TransmitterID=UNIPHY
DVI (2nd port): TransmitterID=UNIPHY

Uakari's original connections:-
000000 00 04 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 01 00 00 12 04 04 01
000010 04 00 00 00 14 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 01 12 01 03
000020 00 02 00 00 14 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 06 05
000030 00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 22 05 05 04

You tried this but have problem with DP:-
0000000	00  04  00  00  00  04  00  00  00  01  00  00  12  04  04  03	 DP
0000010	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  01  12  01  01	 DVI   (1st port)
0000020	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  00  00  06  05	 DVI   (2nd port)
0000030	00  08  00  00  00  02  00  00  00  01  00  00  22  05  05  04	 HDMI
DP: DIG5 > UNIPHYE (0x12 // = UNIPHY2:LINKA)
DVI (1st port): ? > UNIPHYCD (0x01 // = UNIPHY1:DUALLINK)
DVI (2nd port): DIG1 > UNIPHYAB (0x00 // = UNIPHY:DUALLINK)
HDMI: DIG6 > UNIPHYF (0x22 // = UNIPHY2:LINKB)

Looks good, no links conflicted with each other but the first DVI look incorrect. Based on the log, TransmitterID should be UNIPHY, not UNIPHY1. SenseID also wrong on the first DVI port. At the first post, bcc9 did mentioned "Dual link DVI ports still count as a single ConnectorInfo". If I understand this correctly, there should be one connection for DVI in the connection table. So the best Transmitter for DVI is UNIPHYAB (0x00 // = UNIPHY:DUALLINK). Let us fixed it:-
0000000	00  04  00  00  00  04  00  00  00  01  00  00  12  04  04  03	 DP
0000010	04  00  00  00  14  00  00  00  00  01  00  00  00  12  01  05	 DVI
0000020	00  08  00  00  00  02  00  00  00  01  00  00  22  05  05  04	 HDMI
DP: DIG5 > UNIPHYE (0x12 // = UNIPHY2:LINKA)
DVI: ? > UNIPHYAB (0x00 // = UNIPHY:DUALLINK)
HDMI: DIG6 > UNIPHYF (0x22 // = UNIPHY2:LINKB)

The last thing we need to worry here is the ports arrangement. On my notebook, I have LVDS, VGA & HDMI. If I put LVDS at the third line, VGA & HDMI won't work. Monitors connected to both ports will not detected at all. However, I don't know what is correct arrangement for DP, DVI & HDMI. Anyway, please test the above connection table with either Baboon or Eulemur or Hoolock or Langur framebuffer.

#258
bcc9

bcc9

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Coders
  • 1,281 posts
  • Gender:Male

So UNIPHY could be A or B
same with UNIPHY1
DAC1 could be DACA or B?

so i just play around with DIG00 to DIG05 till i get the right combination?

The recipe that mucha provides in section C has some chipset specific rules, so assuming you're looking at a radeon hd5xxx, and that the table in section C is right, some of the choices are ruled out.
I'm confused about the mapping between connectors and link A/B. If you understand that, then you might not need to experiment at all.

do you have any informations of LVTMA ?

Yes, that's one of the encoder names I can print if found in your ATOM BIOS, and it's listed in mucha's section C...
That's about all I know :)

#259
mojtabazarei

mojtabazarei

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:IRAN
thanks bcc9

the result is same as linux mine is same as atlees the difference is in senseid for HDMI & VGA

ATOM BIOS Rom: 
	SubsystemVendorID: 0x1043 SubsystemID: 0x1c22
	IOBaseAddress: 0xd000
	Filename: n61j0421.n61
	BIOS Bootup Message: 
Asus N61Ja MadisonXT noSG 650e/800m ASID:A31N61.001$						

Connector at index 0
	Type: LVDS (7)
	Encoder: id: 1e name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY
	i2cid: 0x96, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 1
	Type: HDMI-A (11)
	Encoder: id: 20 name: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1
	i2cid: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2
Connector at index 2
	Type: VGA (1)
	Encoder: id: 15 name: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1
	i2cid: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1


#260
atlee

atlee

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South NSW, Australia

The recipe that mucha provides in section C has some chipset specific rules, so assuming you're looking at a radeon hd5xxx, and that the table in section C is right, some of the choices are ruled out.
I'm confused about the mapping between connectors and link A/B. If you understand that, then you might not need to experiment at all.

Hi Bcc9,


Can ATY,ATY,RadeonFramebuffer be edited? if i inject RadeonFramebuffer i can get perfect VGA out on CRT, if this framebuffer can be edited this would be great.

I have noticed Framebuffers have disappeared from the latest kexts, example Nomascus i cannot find it, Are they removing the personalities out and replacing with this auto framebuffer?

Regarding the Encoders and transmitters i've tried so many combinations it's no longer funny or fun :)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy