Mac OS X 10.6.1-10.6.2 Hazard not booting after installation

MChat

17 posts in this topic

Hi...

Im new to this hackintosh thing and i currently use Windows 7...But i would like to install Mac OS X also in my PC and dual boot it...I hav a 320GB SATAII HDD with windows 7 installed in it...i also do have a 80GB Seagate Barracuda IDE HDD and i want to install Mac OS X on that Hardisk..I hav followed a few guides and made my HDD a GUID and installed everythin...but i would like someone to help me with the kext files i hav to choose to install from Mac OS X hazard... :D

My PC config:

Intel DG31PR Motherboard

Intel Core2Quad Q6600 2.4 GHz processor

BIOS version 0066(latest so far)

2GB DDR2 667MHz Ram

MSi N210(MD512) 512 MB Graphic Card( but in DXDIAG it shows the Graphic Card as GeForce 210 be cause the GPU is from GeForce)

DirectX11

Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller(LAN)

After I install Everything I get an error saying some kernel panic...i hav tried reinstallin mac alot of time but i get the same error and can't find a solution...i will post a pic up in a few mins... :(

PLZZ HELP me...i hav been tryin this for over a week now...im kinda new to this mac stuff so plzz explain thoroughly..

thank you...tc... :P

Post a pic, and also post what options you chose in the installer. You might have installed some kexts you shouldn't have installed.

Also, [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] + retail Snow Leopard + [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] is the method you should be trying to do.

Google that, also you will need a Dual Layer DVD for SL retail if you don't own a copy. But be sure to buy one copy of Snow Leopard if you intend to use OS X on your computer other than just trying it out.