Snow Leopard install on LANPARTY DK X58-T3eH6 HELP Please

3BABY

37 posts in this topic

Hi Guys,

so ive finally decided to make the chance to OSX and am wanting to turn my current setup into a genuine fake MacPro..

my current setup is: i7 920, Lanparty DK X58-T3eH6 mainboard, HD4550 & 8400GS Graphics cards, 6gb ram.

i have a mac book pro im using aswell (my sisters.. and im NOT allowed to break it..).. ive restored the SL DVD.dmg onto a external HDD, ive installed Chameleon and run it.. now this is where im confised.. i dont know how to create the correct kexts and DSDT for my hardware.. ive been following this P6T thread : http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=189052 but as you can see i dont have a P6T so ive got stuck at the DSDT kext files.. please see below for more information .. any help would be much appricated.. im very new to OSX and have been searching for the past two days on how to do this.. ive downloaded kext maker, kext utility, DSDT patcher.. but dont know how to use them.. do you need to use them in OSX on the hardware you intend on using? what do i need to do/add to the external HDD to make it boot on my harware?.. how is this all BIOS specific?

1) What BIOS version are you using?

– I am using the latest D908 from the website.

2) Do you have a (patched) dsdt.dsl? - not i dont know how..

3) What boot loader are you using?

– Chameleon ?

4) Have you AHCI enabled in the BIOS?

– I have SATA Configuration set to AHCI

5) What brand/type of hard drive/DVD (interfact SATA/IDE) do you have?

– using 1 (one) IBM xSeries 80GB SATA HDD

6) RAID or non RAID installation?

– non-RAID installation.

7) Mouse/keyboard type (USB/PS2).

– Im using apple keyboard, microsoft mouse through a KVM

once again any help or direction on how to create install the kexts and DSDT to my external hdd would be great..

Why a fake Mac Pro? Why not a PC that runs OS X?

Will answer: