Jump to content

DSDT Auto-Patcher

DSDT patcher

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5755 replies to this topic

#2081
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

hi, unfortunately i do not hear any sound from speakers and headphones... but it seems mic works, at least mic-meter moves when i try to say something or tapping near the mic. Nothing on speakers or headphones tho .
Mal


see if you find a legacy that works for you

what is the model of your laptop?

#2082
oldnapalm

oldnapalm

    InsanelyMac V.I.P.

  • Moderators
  • 6,813 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brazil
Try this one
Attached File  ALC268.kext.zip   9.35KB   13 downloads

#2083
manmal

manmal

    InsanelyMac Sage

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts

Try this one
Attached File  ALC268.kext.zip   9.35KB   13 downloads


Hi , unfortunately with this ALC268.kext i have no sound from speakers too, and this time it seems mic is not working (tapping near the mic i don't see the meter moving up).
Laptop is Acer Aspire 7720G (white, similar to 5920G but different in audio codec and in other things it seems...since it has not ALC888 codec, like 5920).
I still have problems with sleep. If, for example, i put computer in sleep with ac.power and i resume with battery , it doesn't resume(black screen).
About audio, i have attached my codec pin configuration. I have heard that perhaps this codec needs an unmute command to produce sound ... dunno if it's real. I had it working in 10.5.6 with Taruga patcher (oh how nice it was... shame there is nothing similar in snow!)
Mal

#2084
geticus

geticus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
send me :P
http://www.insanelym...p...st&id=81816
[/quote]

Hi MaLd0n,
here is the zip

Thank you man.

Attached Files



#2085
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

send me :)
http://www.insanelym...p...st&id=81816


Hi MaLd0n,
here is the zip

Thank you man.


Attached File  dsdt.geticus.zip   10.17KB   2 downloads
:)

what is the correct model of motherboard?

#2086
geticus

geticus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
Thank you man.

The MB is a MSI P67A-GD65 and the CPU is i5-2400. Ram is GSkill DDR3 1600 Mhz.

The majors issues are :
For the moment the Ram is show DDR2 800 Mhz.
Can't get the CPU temperature even if I install IntelCPUMonitor or Thermal. They are no loading !

I'll try your modified dsdt and come back to report

Well, I can't see any changes. Everything seems to be the same.

#2087
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

The majors issues are :
For the moment the Ram is show DDR2 800 Mhz.


smbios

SMmemtype=24 --> ddr3
SMmemspeed=1600


The majors issues are :
Can't get the CPU temperature even if I install IntelCPUMonitor or Thermal. They are no loading !


use in system/library/extensions
after run kext utility

do not drag the kexts for the program
just double-click it

#2088
geticus

geticus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
What about FakeSMC ? In S/L/E to ?

#2089
Powaking

Powaking

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

use in system/library/extensions
after run kext utility

do not drag the kexts for the program
just double-click it


When ever I try to do this with say a previous version of AppleHDA.kext I get a pop up afterwards that this kext has not been installed correctly and can not be used and get a series of boxes I need to Ok out of. Is this normal? Should I be getting these messages?

#2090
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

What about FakeSMC ? In S/L/E to ?


Attached File  FAKESMC.zip   159.58KB   6 downloads

What's your GPU?

Posted Image

http://www.projectos...?showtopic=1643

When ever I try to do this with say a previous version of AppleHDA.kext I get a pop up afterwards that this kext has not been installed correctly and can not be used and get a series of boxes I need to Ok out of. Is this normal? Should I be getting these messages?

run kext utility again

#2091
geticus

geticus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
ATI Radeon HD 5750 :

Jeu de composants : ATI Radeon HD 5750
Type : Processeur graphique (GPU)
Bus : PCIe
Logement : Slot-1
Longueur de la voie PCIe : x16
VRAM (totale) : 1024 Mo
Fournisseur : ATI (0x1002)
Identifiant du périphérique : 0x68be
Identifiant de révision : 0x0000
Révision de la ROM : 113-B7710C-176
Version du gestionnaire EFI : 01.00.318
Moniteurs :
DELL 2209WA :
Résolution : 1680 x 1050 @ 60 Hz
Profondeur de pixels : Couleurs 32 bits (ARGB8888)
Moniteur principal : Oui
Miroir : Désactivé
Connecté : Oui
Rotation : Géré
Connecteur pour le moniteur :
État : Aucun moniteur branché
Connecteur pour le moniteur :
État : Aucun moniteur branché

#2092
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

ATI Radeon HD 5750 :

Jeu de composants : ATI Radeon HD 5750
Type : Processeur graphique (GPU)
Bus : PCIe
Logement : Slot-1
Longueur de la voie PCIe : x16
VRAM (totale) : 1024 Mo
Fournisseur : ATI (0x1002)
Identifiant du périphérique : 0x68be
Identifiant de révision : 0x0000
Révision de la ROM : 113-B7710C-176
Version du gestionnaire EFI : 01.00.318
Moniteurs :
DELL 2209WA :
Résolution : 1680 x 1050 @ 60 Hz
Profondeur de pixels : Couleurs 32 bits (ARGB8888)
Moniteur principal : Oui
Miroir : Désactivé
Connecté : Oui
Rotation : Géré
Connecteur pour le moniteur :
État : Aucun moniteur branché
Connecteur pour le moniteur :
État : Aucun moniteur branché


Attached File  RadeonMonitor.kext.zip   23.43KB   4 downloads
:P

#2093
geticus

geticus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
Yep, Cpu temperature seems to get working (with the widget Istatpro)

CPU A 49
CPU B 42

strange no ? what that's mean ?

#2094
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Yep, Cpu temperature seems to get working (with the widget Istatpro)

CPU A 49
CPU B 42

strange no ? what that's mean ?


try it
Attached File  smcK_Stat_i.app.zip   94.47KB   11 downloads

#2095
geticus

geticus

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris
Bloody hell, hard to read it !!
It's working, one value 35 ° at the start and four others values 45° 40° 40° 40°. Quad core ?

#2096
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

Bloody hell, hard to read it !!
It's working, one value 35 ° at the start and four others values 45° 40° 40° 40°. Quad core ?


http://www.projectos...p?showforum=165

#2097
RunningJumper

RunningJumper

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
How can I tell which Mobo I have? I can't find it anywhere in my system specs.

#2098
xpertvision

xpertvision

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
when can whe see a version with ASUS P5Q included? P5Q users make requestes all over the web all the time

thanks ;)

#2099
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro

How can I tell which Mobo I have? I can't find it anywhere in my system specs.

use everest(Windows)
or
look directly into the motherboard

when can whe see a version with ASUS P5Q included? P5Q users make requestes all over the web all the time

thanks ;)


next update

#2100
MaLd0n

MaLd0n

    ...filling veins with juice of chaos...

  • Moderators
  • 11,132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rio de Janeiro
Update post 1

New mobos supported.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DSDT, patcher


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy