Anyone with Intel GMA 950 with Dev. ID: 0x2772 & Rev. ID: 0x0002 on Snow Leopard [SL]?

glinan

14 posts in this topic

hi, is there anyone with Intel GMA 950 with Dev. ID: 0x2772 & Rev. ID: 0x0002 on Snow Leopard working? I don't have Quartz Extreme [QE] and Hardware Acceleration. I can select many display resolutions but my Preview.App, Chess.App, FrontRow.app and SnapShot doesn't work. I'm running iAtkos S3 / V2 [10.6.3], updated to 10.6.4. Any ideas?

yes works , but you need install netbookinstaller 0.83 at the first boot -x

What does that mean? Can you be more specific? I'm still a newbie when it comes to this, hope you can help me or direct me to a solution to this problem. Thanks.

do you have the same thing as mine? I can't find the framebuffer kext form that link. where is it?

Think you need glasses, it is right in the middle of the posted link.

Its called  AppleIntelIntegratedFramebuffer.kext.zip

Yes I have same integrated video, same ID same revision.

If you have 10.6.0-10.6.2 you will need to search back through the thread for other GMA950 kexts

Think you need glasses, it right in the middle of the posted link.

Its called  AppleIntelIntegratedFramebuffer.kext.zip

Yes I have same integrated video, same ID same revision.

If you have 10.6.0-10.6.2 you will need to search back through the thread for other GMA950 kexts

Found it. I've installed it but nothing changed. Aside from installing that kext, what GMA 950 did you used?

Found it. I've installed it but nothing changed. Aside from installing that kext, what GMA 950 did you used?

The frame buffer kext is all you need for OS X 10.6.3-4 All the other kexts are the vanilla kexts that are installed with the OS

What version of OS X are you using

The frame buffer kext is all you need for OS X 10.6.3-4 All the other kexts are the vanilla kexts that are installed with the OS

What version of OS X are you using