• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

david.hoyt

david.hoyt

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I'm pretty new to OSX on notebooks, but vaguely familiar with the process. Looking to purchase an ASUS netbook, primarily the 1015PED-PU17 in black, I would like to see if anyone things OSX could be installed later on. Win7 Starter is fine for what I need, but I would really like OSX later on, is this even (in)conceivable(!)?

zjr8

zjr8

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

I'm pretty new to OSX on notebooks, but vaguely familiar with the process. Looking to purchase an ASUS netbook, primarily the 1015PED-PU17 in black, I would like to see if anyone things OSX could be installed later on. Win7 Starter is fine for what I need, but I would really like OSX later on, is this even (in)conceivable(!)?

I actually have the same netbook lol, trying to install OSX on it yielded mixed results. There is no kernel extension for the GMA 3150 that i know of that will provide accelerated video. Also I dont believe there is a wireless ktext for for the BCM 4347 or what ever the card is it in. Sleep also was not working for me

Adam.Perrault

Adam.Perrault

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

I actually have the same netbook lol, trying to install OSX on it yielded mixed results. There is no kernel extension for the GMA 3150 that i know of that will provide accelerated video. Also I dont believe there is a wireless ktext for for the BCM 4347 or what ever the card is it in. Sleep also was not working for me

Have you gotten any farther. I just got one of these and would like to get rid of the micro-plauge on it.

sulan

sulan

InsanelyMac Protégé

• Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Wich guide did you use to get osx to work on 1015ped?

I tried the guide for 1005ha with no luck at all
(couldn´t see/partirion my harddrive through the installer) ;) and then windows couldn´t recover.

wackygamer

wackygamer

InsanelyMac Protégé