Jump to content

Chameleon 2.2svn Official PKG Installer & Binaries

Bootloader Chameleon

  • Please log in to reply
2435 replies to this topic

#1261
Majonéz

Majonéz

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest
Hi,

I checked the ver.1925 pkg and the titles not showing correctly with the hungarian language...

This caused by the double quotes at PowerManagement_description.
My files didn't have those...

Attached Files



#1262
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Hi,

I checked the ver.1925 pkg and the titles not showing correctly with the hungarian language...

This caused by the double quotes at PowerManagement_description.
My files didn't have those...


THX
I correct it and commit.

Fabio

#1263
nibbio67

nibbio67

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Roma

Hi all, I wish to update my Chameleon from 2.0 RC4 to the newest release. I have Ideneb 1.5.1 Leopard 10.5.7.
Can I update or could I have some problem?

tks


Anyone can help me?

#1264
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Anyone can help me?


You can use one of the pkg present in the first page, or you can use Chameleon wizard to update your bootloader.
Make sure (after upgrade) to rename your com.apple.Boot.plist into org.chameleon.Boot.plist

Fabio

#1265
ugokind

ugokind

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 1,712 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:10100
  • Interests:Apicoltura
    Mac
    Linux
    Homebrew
    Australia
    Spremermilcervello
thanks!!
finally I discovered the problem: I thinked was the chameleon.. that cause the istant reboot before the loading of the boot sector

but I see that the problem (strange) is the HDD. it's GPT 5 partitions wirh test boot and setup ML..never had problem with it in other PC/laptops..
but in that motherboard YES. If it's attached.. the chamaleon reboot immediately. no matter which chameleon branch / release is!

and.. disk/partiotions are good.. tested no bad sectors.. bah bah very bah..

so.. I clean It then reinstall all the contents.. cross fingers

thanks

#1266
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,879 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Happens that repoot (mainboard / HDD problem reboots) happen also using an USB Stick as OS X boot / OS X install Stick?
Perhaps some extended BIOS Options (Securyty, BIOS backup on HDD sector x,...) may make that problem with HDD ?

#1267
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands
For NVIDIA user (GraphicsEnabler) I open a TEST TOPIC for a new feature

nVidia Sub-Vendor & Sub-Device Injection for Chameleon

Fabio

#1268
Mohamed Khairy

Mohamed Khairy

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,139 posts
  • Gender:Male
hi ErmaC
i cant load kernel cache under Mountain Lion
every time i open Mountain Lion it load all kexts :(

on boot.plist there is



<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>

what is the cause of this problem

Attached File  bdmesg.rtf   100.34KB   13 downloads

#1269
Larx

Larx

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 223 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Music, hackintosh, mac
Fabio, help me please. I got this error massage: dcb table at offset 0xba57
What is the problem here? I using Chameleon-2.1svn-r1931.

Thanks !


UPDATE:
After installing Chameleon-2.1svn-r1943 error message is gone.

#1270
Riley Freeman

Riley Freeman

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 832 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Streets
I don't think it's an error message. I've noticed it appears in Fabio's trunk.

#1271
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Fabio, help me please. I got this error massage: dcb table at offset 0xba57
What is the problem here?


There is no problem at all!
Is a message (not a error) introduced with new patch into nvidia.c

UPDATE: first page updated with rev 1955

Fabio

#1272
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi Fabio , this revision 1955 included your job for nvidia card ?

#1273
Larx

Larx

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Donators
  • 223 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Music, hackintosh, mac

There is no problem at all!
Is a message (not a error) introduced with new patch into nvidia.c

UPDATE: first page updated with rev 1955

Fabio


Thanks mate ! :)

#1274
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

Hi Fabio , this revision 1955 included your job for nvidia card ?


NO --> Chameleon-2.1svn-r1955.pkg.zip <-- NO

YES --> Enoch-i386-r1955.zip <-- YES

Fabio

#1275
mitch_de

mitch_de

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,879 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stuttgart / Germany
Q: A few weeks ago there were always infos about Montain Lion support beside the DL Links first page.
Now no more ML info.
Do all (i prefer the .pgk DLs) now support ML?

#1276
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,420 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hi, Fabio

Enoch always support boot Mountain Lion ?

thanks

#1277
ErmaC

ErmaC

    127.0.0.1

  • Supervisors
  • 4,631 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canary Islands

hi, Fabio

Enoch always support boot Mountain Lion ?

thanks


YES My Sub-Branch support Mountain Lion from February 16...

Now also the official Trunk support Mountain Lion boot,
not the gui (the Icon theme) but it work anyway.

PS: UP! PLEASE I need feedback with Enoch-r1955.pkg.zip
I'm "ready" to release a patch for nVidia subVendorID and subDeviceID...
but I need "tester".
link here: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=278702

Fabio

#1278
magnifico

magnifico

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Donators
  • 2,317 posts
  • Gender:Male

NO --> Chameleon-2.1svn-r1955.pkg.zip <-- NO

YES --> Enoch-i386-r1955.zip <-- YES

Fabio


Ok, many thanks

YES My Sub-Branch support Mountain Lion from February 16...

Now also the official Trunk support Mountain Lion boot,
not the gui (the Icon theme) but it work anyway.

PS: UP! PLEASE I need feedback with Enoch-r1955.pkg.zip
I'm "ready" to release a patch for nVidia subVendorID and subDeviceID...
but I need "tester".
link here: http://www.insanelym...howtopic=278702

Fabio


Fabio..i have tested your package..great work :thumbsup_anim:

#1279
Fabio1971

Fabio1971

    InsanelyMac Legend

  • Moderators
  • 6,915 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Hello ErmaC

Tested : Enoch-r1955.pkg on Asus P6T SE and OS X Lion 10.7.3

Great work :thumbsup_anim:

#1280
artur-pt

artur-pt

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Local Moderators
  • 4,420 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TechManiaco
hello, Fabio

i'm using rev 1955 from branch, working good , the official version from trunk , don't have my gpu must use AtiConfig=Framebuffer

but boot good also ML, Lion, W7, and Ubuntu.

nice work

thanks






9 user(s) are reading this topic

4 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users


© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy