new to this place, staying a while

moleman2009

6 posts in this topic

Hi, im rather new to the hackintosh stage but am diving in head first, im a previous owner of a 2006 macbook that recently died and instead of shelling out another $1000 for a new one i figured why not use the spare laptop i have handy.

i hope to get a lot of help around here and thanks in advanced!

as well here seems to be my issue.

i purchased a copy of os x 10.6.3 to use for this as well i am using [url="http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/279450-why-insanelymac-does-not-support-tonymacx86/"]#####[/url] to get it started, so far the only way i can even get close to the installation continueing is by using the commandline

-x32 -v -x -f

after using that it gets all the way to a grey screen and just sits there with the occasional spin up of the dvd-drive.

my system specs seem to be fine considering they are almost exact to my 2006 mac book, intel core 2 duo, 2 gb ram, intel 945m graphics set.

does anyone have any ideas why it would hang at this?

the model of laptop i am using is the toshiba satellite p105-s6114

if anyone has any clue please let me know it would be greatly appreciated

-moleman2009

When you are new to installing OS X on a PC, a distribution would give you a much better chance of succeeding than a vanilla install.

You could try Hazard or iAtkos S3.

after reading the reply i also gave iAtkos S3 v2 a try which installed fine but ended up once the install completed with a sign that told me i had to restart and thats all it ever does.

using iAtkos v7 it installs fine but then gives me a kernal panic , ran it after that with -v -x to get an image of the panic code (image is attached to the post)

using iDeneb 1.4 it installs fine however sound doesnt work and video is very glitchy shifting back anf forth from side to side very rapidly any ideas?

post-661116-1283278852_thumb.jpg