HP dv6 - Kernal Panic

LFMP

3 posts in this topic

Okay, sorry if this topic has been posted before but I can't seem to find a solution to my problem and I'm new at this, I have tried iPC, iAtkos S3, and iDeneb. The only one that didn't even want to start the installation was iPC. The rest give me the same error. I attached a picture of what I usually get.

I have a

-HP Pavillion Entertainment PC model dv6-1360us Notebook

-2.13 GHz Intel Core2 Duo Processor P7450

-ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650 (M96)

-500GB 7200rpm SATA Hard Drive

-4GB of RAM

I don't know if thats all the information needed, but please help me out. :(

And Thanks!

post-655898-1282199989_thumb.jpg

**Okay I now get an error for iPC when I use the -v option to install. A put a picture below, thanks again for any help!

post-655898-1284098763_thumb.jpg

Try these 2 things and come back. The first thing I'm gonna have you do is burn this boot disk to a dvd/cd

There's 2 screen's you'll see, one will prompt you for an option to go into a particular mode like -v

hit escape

then another screen will popup asking for some default numbers. Swap the boot disk for the distribution.

download and burn the boot disk Kabyl-Bumby

and then try the release iATKOS v7

try that and come back. This release worked on 2 of my laptops HP NX 9600 (old P4) and this gateway T 1620

Try these 2 things and come back. The first thing I'm gonna have you do is burn this boot disk to a dvd/cd

There's 2 screen's you'll see, one will prompt you for an option to go into a particular mode like -v

hit escape

then another screen will popup asking for some default numbers. Swap the boot disk for the distribution.

try that and come back. This release worked on 2 of my laptops HP NX 9600 (old P4) and this gateway T 1620

Ok, I'm burning both disks right now and will come back when I get everything going. Thanks for the reply! :)

hit escape