Are you famous?

Swad

42 posts in this topic

I know that we have several members of our forum that are big in tech circles.

If you're someone we've heard of, tech-related or not, or you're a part of a big website, let us know who you are!

I.E. I don't know if running this site makes me famous or not, but I'd say, "Hi, I'm Mashugly and I run a pretty popular forum at Insanely Mac." :P

I made an installer for the X1600/X1800/X1900 series and a easy Callisto installer...

I'm a admin and a leader in a Counter-Strike Clan...

Mash, you ARE famouse! :D

Am I famouse? I can't say it! :(

I got my 15 min. of fame when I was one of the very first that overclocked a 700mhz Duron to 1.2GHz air cooled using the pencil trick back in the day. I think this was at Amdmb Forums in 2001. :( I was famous for about 15 minutes till some jackass' overclocked theirs using liquid nitrogen for cooling. bummer..

Can we say stalker?? ;)

LOL.

Well, at the time I had really long hair so I kept having people come up to me and tell me I looked like Donna from "That 70's Show", so perhaps that was why. I don't think I did or do now, though. :)

LOL.

Well, at the time I had really long hair so I kept having people come up to me and tell me I looked like Donna from "That 70's Show", so perhaps that was why. I don't think I did or do now, though. :P

Dude, why didn't you play it out? Then you can say you were famous when you had long hair!

I've been on live TV over the phone 8 times in less than four hours... By the 3rd call, the presenter knew my name and where I lived :)

I've also been on the news, and some other things... I wouldn't say I'm famous though, lol!

"Hi, I'm Tim and I'm a moderator at InsanelyMac.com! :D"

I am not famous.

But I met a lot of famous people to talk to them. My first one was Silvester Stallone in

the end nineties. Followed by several actors and musicians like Jim Carey, Robin