Help installing OSX on HP pavillion dv6

dlupien

12 posts in this topic

Hey folks, I have tried to install OSX on my Laptop for quite sometime, and have always failed. Originally i stopped trying because OSX wouldnt recognize SATA drives (which my laptop has) Now i hear there are installs that do this like HAZARD . I have tried Hazard as well as retail and many many others. I am a noob i guess at this and couls use some guidance. No matter what install I use i keep getting an ACPI panic or a kernel panic and never get passed a grey apple screen to even try to install it. Here is my system info :

Model: HP Pavillion DV6-1359wm

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHZ 2.2 GHZ

4 GB RAM

SATA 300GB drive

Hey folks, I have tried to install OSX on my Laptop for quite sometime, and have always failed. Originally i stopped trying because OSX wouldnt recognize SATA drives (which my laptop has) Now i hear there are installs that do this like HAZARD . I have tried Hazard as well as retail and many many others. I am a noob i guess at this and couls use some guidance. No matter what install I use i keep getting an ACPI panic or a kernel panic and never get passed a grey apple screen to even try to install it. Here is my system info :

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHZ 2.2 GHZ

4 GB RAM

SATA 300GB drive

give me information about south bridge

and upload picture if panic :)

give me information about south bridge and upload picture if panic :)

Well I used the boot command cpus=1 and was able to install but now after install I reboot and when trying to boot into osx I get another error saying kernel and cpu mismatch.. Any ideas on what should come next??

Not sure what south bridge means..

Well I used the boot command cpus=1 and was able to install but now after install I reboot and when trying to boot into osx I get another error saying kernel and cpu mismatch.. Any ideas on what should come next??

Not sure what south bridge means..

try anther version

iatkos s3