Keys out of order Rebuilding catalog b-tree (RESOLVED)

3 posts in this topic

Hey all I am very new to the hackintoh scene. I recently built a core i7 hackintosh that you can see in my config. About a week ago I bought a 1tb SATA drive as an internal time machine drive. I installed it. Worked well did back ups and all. I notived that my chamelon took a little longer to load but it was fine. About 3 days ago my time machone drive gave me a -999 error and stated it was ony read only and could not back up data. So my files were backed up on time machine but it would not add more files.

Suddenly when I would open a folder. The borders woudl appear distorted with lines. But everything functioned well. I then installed iLife dmg. I then restarted the computer and chamelon loaded fine, but when the the gray apple screen came up with a loading bar. It loaded about half way and stood like that.. for hours.

I rebooted in verbose mode and got "keys out of order rebuilding catalog b-tree snow leopard" and said my HD could not be repaired. I then used my empire efi cd to boot into my retail Snow Leopard DVD. I tried to use the repair utility and it said it could not repair or verify. It told to me b ack up data I used disk utlilty to. To explore the drives and all of the info is there. The os just won't boot. I know my infop is there as I changed the chamelon skin while booting and it is stiill there.. I am not sure what I need to do. What can I do in order to get the hard drive workimg I don't think it is possible that both my SATA hard drives are failing.

I burned a disk warrior 4.2 909 and tried to load it via empire efi disk but it didn't load. Is there a way to load up the osx partition via the snowleopard dvd.. please see sig for my hard ware details...

• 2 weeks later...