Jump to content

Welcome to the SigmaTel 9200 Driver Initiative!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
358 replies to this topic

#341
BlackyG

BlackyG

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male

Holy molly!! Thanks BlackyG!!
EDIT: How to I go about getting a linux code dump to patch it with? I didn't quite understand the instruction with the patcher...


the full 1.10 version will be PR 2mrw.
you can find the correct 9200 dump in the 1.08 pack.
Cheers

#342
Taruga

Taruga

    Retired

  • Retired Developers
  • 527 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
Im sorry that my work conflicts with this one, but all we want is a solution, so I hope no hard feelings.

#343
walterav

walterav

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 209 posts

Sigmatel 9200 works great with AppleHDA Patcher 1.10 (full version) by Taruga

>>> BlackyG

Do you mean the unsupported 9200 is now working? Instead of the 9225 9220 etc...?

#344
kevinosx

kevinosx

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
I get sound out of the speakers (huge advancement), out of the headphone port (but doesn't disengage the speakers) but no sound in the mic.
This is what the patcher says.

AppleHDA Patcher - 2006 Taruga v1.11

* Patching AppleHDA.kext to 0x83847690 Done
* Checking AppleHDA for patch Done
0001f2cb cmpl $0x83847690,%eax
000203d7 cmpl $0x83847690,%eax
* Checking for SPDIF Out Not Detected
* Checking for SPDIF In Not Detected
* Creating AppleHDA Custom Configs
* Using the following nodes in pathmap

Back Mic: 3 10 12 15
Speaker : 14 11 7 2

* Copying new config to destination Done
* Repairing Permissions
Started verify/repair permissions on disk disk0s1 Mac OSX
Determining correct file permissions.
The privileges have been verified or repaired on the selected volume
Verify/repair finished permissions on disk disk0s1 Mac OSX
* Deleting Extensions Cache Done

** Done patching - You can reboot now **



I tried the included codec dump in the taruga package and i downloaded a bunch from a link and found the one that closes resembles my card info.

EDIT off a Dell 9400/E1705 Sigmatel 9200 Vendor 8384
Device 7690
subsystem 102801cd
revision 1022
4&350FOB83&0&0001

Edited by kevinosx, 04 February 2007 - 05:06 PM.


#345
~LLama

~LLama

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

I get sound out of the speakers (huge advancement), out of the headphone port (but doesn't disengage the speakers) but no sound in the mic.
This is what the patcher says.

AppleHDA Patcher - 2006 Taruga v1.11

* Patching AppleHDA.kext to 0x83847690 Done
* Checking AppleHDA for patch Done
0001f2cb cmpl $0x83847690,%eax
000203d7 cmpl $0x83847690,%eax
* Checking for SPDIF Out Not Detected
* Checking for SPDIF In Not Detected
* Creating AppleHDA Custom Configs
* Using the following nodes in pathmap

Back Mic: 3 10 12 15
Speaker : 14 11 7 2

* Copying new config to destination Done
* Repairing Permissions
Started verify/repair permissions on disk disk0s1 Mac OSX
Determining correct file permissions.
The privileges have been verified or repaired on the selected volume
Verify/repair finished permissions on disk disk0s1 Mac OSX
* Deleting Extensions Cache Done

** Done patching - You can reboot now **
I tried the included codec dump in the taruga package and i downloaded a bunch from a link and found the one that closes resembles my card info.

EDIT off a Dell 9400/E1705 Sigmatel 9200 Vendor 8384
Device 7690
subsystem 102801cd
revision 1022
4&350FOB83&0&0001


I'm in that same boat currently. I think #1 grabbing a LiveCD and making your own codec dump might be a good thing (obviously customized to your setup) and #2 get on IRC (irc.macspeak.net #AppleHDA) or go to this thread for further developments.

#346
Neonkoala

Neonkoala

    Neon Prowess

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
This is great, finally sound on my Sigmatel 9200! Same problem with the speakers on my Inspiron 1300. Good work by Taruga.

#347
nev6

nev6

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Location:florida
  • Interests:breaking beats.
http://neonkoala.co....tent/view/35/2/


working on my e1505 with the codec dump from this post.



thanks so much guys!
great work.

#348
nev6

nev6

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Location:florida
  • Interests:breaking beats.

Im sorry that my work conflicts with this one, but all we want is a solution, so I hope no hard feelings.


<3<3<3

#349
walterav

walterav

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 209 posts
Okay so the sound out is working for the Dell 1300 since I read in a lot of posts, but is the mic also working?

#350
bliss

bliss

    we have done with P.O.W.E.R.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
what about sigmatel 9220?
is all working with sound from the correct jack and front palen in/out?
can someone please post how to install it for 9220?

im still using the 10.4.3 kext with sound from line in but i now want also use linux and dont want to switch all the time...

#351
iCrash

iCrash

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Location:Monmouth County, NJ
  • Interests:Off-roading, computers, police/ems/fire
I use JaS 10.4.8 with no SATA problems. Everything else you need should be in my signature. If you have any other questions I might be able to help :tomato:

#352
kristoff

kristoff

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
I have an Inspiron 9400 with Sigmatel 9200, using a codec dump (stac9200.txt) I grabbed from one of these posts. The sound is working, but there is no mic/line-in, which is actually crucial to me using OS X, as I want to do some recording with it. There is also no subwoofer, and the speakers do not cut off when you plug in a headphone (although headphones do still work)

Does anyone know how to get the mic or line in working with the Sigmatel 9200, specifically for a Dell Inspiron 9400? Thanks in advance.

#353
cyonix

cyonix

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dsseldorf, Germany
hi, im also a 9400 user with the sigmatel 9200 soundcard. where have u found the driver for this soundcard? do the internal speakers works?


I have an Inspiron 9400 with Sigmatel 9200, using a codec dump (stac9200.txt) I grabbed from one of these posts. The sound is working, but there is no mic/line-in, which is actually crucial to me using OS X, as I want to do some recording with it. There is also no subwoofer, and the speakers do not cut off when you plug in a headphone (although headphones do still work)

Does anyone know how to get the mic or line in working with the Sigmatel 9200, specifically for a Dell Inspiron 9400? Thanks in advance.



#354
joe75

joe75

    Renegade

  • Retired
  • 2,069 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rochester, NY

hi, im also a 9400 user with the sigmatel 9200 soundcard. where have u found the driver for this soundcard? do the internal speakers works?

http://forum.insanel...showtopic=32859 :(

#355
Fysme

Fysme

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Thank you BlackyG finally got it working :thumbsup_anim:

#356
__etc

__etc

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
I've also used STAC9200.txt to patch my AppleHDA.kext (Patcher v 13, Inspiron e1505), sound work, but some sound scratching :(. Plz, anyone, which dump u've used? And how can i restore my AppleHDA.kext? I can't replace it width sudo.

#357
rainman2006

rainman2006

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

This is great, finally sound on my Sigmatel 9200! Same problem with the speakers on my Inspiron 1300. Good work by Taruga.

i have the same laptop as you - but i get a kernel panic when i apply the patch...

do i have to get the 8.8.1 kernel in order for it to work?

#358
walterav

walterav

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 209 posts
I think it only works with 1048!

Why don't load 1048, its alot better than previous releases and works great on the dell...

just check the 120L thread there's a howto to install 1048 on the 120L latitude / 1300 inspiron

#359
rainman2006

rainman2006

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

I think it only works with 1048!

Why don't load 1048, its alot better than previous releases and works great on the dell...

just check the 120L thread there's a howto to install 1048 on the 120L latitude / 1300 inspiron

i always install and try with 10.4.8 - but it's probably with the older kernel...

please include the link of the 120L thread. thanks.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy