Jump to content

System ID? (Korg)


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1
Logicpro9_user

Logicpro9_user

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Gender:Male
Hi Guys,

I have tried to install the Korg Legacy Analog and Digital VST Plug,
but can´t get it registered, because during the challange and response process,
the system is generating a wrong locking id of 0-00000.

maybe someone can help.....



something to do with the installation.....?

#2
Logicpro9_user

Logicpro9_user

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Gender:Male
This has now been fixed! please ask for details if you ever need info on how to get it working!

#3
indraganzo

indraganzo

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts

This has now been fixed! please ask for details if you ever need info on how to get it working!



mine worked with out problems...SL 10.6.2 Logic 9.02

As you have started this topic and found a solution,
why don't you document what have you done for future reference?

best regards

#4
xpertvision

xpertvision

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
i have the same problem , can you post the solution please?

#5
xpertvision

xpertvision

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 220 posts
finally i solved this with a great help of knobsi

first edit your NetworkInterfaces.plist and Set your primary network card as (en0)

then go to your network settings in the pref panes and activate the "new" (en0)

now you get the right id machine in korg legacy and other plugins like RMX

#6
Detrich

Detrich

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 135 posts
Just add your LAN in DSDT or boot.plist(EFI strings)...

#7
brs65

brs65

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

finally i solved this with a great help of knobsi

first edit your NetworkInterfaces.plist and Set your primary network card as (en0)

then go to your network settings in the pref panes and activate the "new" (en0)

now you get the right id machine in korg legacy and other plugins like RMX




Hello,

I have Iatkos v7 and I'm not able to change permissions..when I click on the window close. I tried with Idneb and it seems work. But my LAN card Broadcom is already en0. I have my Konnekt 8 in firewire, is that card in en0 I have to set ?

Regards,

Brs

#8
brs65

brs65

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
..well, I tried with Idneb 10.5.7, ok for permissions now. But still don't work. My Broadcom is already en0 but its MAC is 00:00:00:00:00:00. Maybe the problem is that ?

Thanks,

Brs

#9
Logicpro9_user

Logicpro9_user

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Gender:Male
Ok the fix is....

1. make sure you ethernet card is enabaled in the BIOS.

2. get EFI Studio 1.1 and run it.
http://www.mediafire...php?xz14ytrmddo

3. "Select Device:" select the Ethernet

4. Press the button "Add Device"

5. In the Editor window, click "write to com.apple.Boot.plist", enter the password for the admin, now close the program

6. to reboot the system!

7. Now try again to get a real Korg Locking code ID for your system.

8. If this didn't work and you still get 0-00000 read on.....

9. go to YOURHARDDRIVE/Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration and look for NetworkInterfaces.plist

10. open the NetworkInterfaces.plist file it should look something like this....

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com...yList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Interfaces</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Active</key>
<true/>
<key>BSD Name</key>
<string>en0</string>
<key>IOBuiltin</key>
<true/>
<key>IOInterfaceType</key>
<integer>6</integer>
<key>IOInterfaceUnit</key>
<integer>0</integer>
<key>IOMACAddress</key>
<data>
ABtjnm4n
</data>
<key>IOPathMatch</key>
<string>IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0/AppleACPIPCI/RP06@1C,5/IOPCI2PCIBridge/GIGE@0/yukon2osx/yukon/IOEthernetInterface</string>
<key>SCNetworkInterfaceType</key>
<string>Ethernet</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Active</key>
<true/>
<key>BSD Name</key>
<string>en1</string>
<key>IOBuiltin</key>
<true/>
<key>IOInterfaceType</key>
<integer>6</integer>
<key>IOInterfaceUnit</key>
<integer>1</integer>
<key>IOMACAddress</key>
<data>
AByzuJo8
</data>
<key>IOPathMatch</key>
<string>IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0/AppleACPIPCI/RP05@1C,4/IOPCI2PCIBridge/ARPT@0/AirPort_AthrFusion/AtherosFusionInterface</string>
<key>SCNetworkInterfaceType</key>
<string>IEEE80211</string>


11. Somewhere near the top find the part saying <string>Ethernet</string> and above this it should have either

<string>en0</string> OR <string>en1</string>

Now pay attention to this part..

12. Korg gets its system Locking code ID from your ethernet card, it always has, so in order for this to work properly we have to make SURE that your ethernet card is set to <string>en0</string> or it wont work.

13. Now to edit the file NetworkInterfaces.plis you need to drag it to your desktop, the delete the one in YOURHARDDRIVE/Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration, edit the file as stated above the replace the file again and repaid permissions then reboot!

14. your should now have a working locking ID!

sorry for the quick guide im at work!

thanks guys! any questions let me know!





..well, I tried with Idneb 10.5.7, ok for permissions now. But still don't work. My Broadcom is already en0 but its MAC is 00:00:00:00:00:00. Maybe the problem is that ?

Thanks,

Brs


You need to write your EFI ethernet string 1st! then do the following? have you done this properly? have you in 32bit mode?

1. You need to go to system preferences / Network and delete the ethernet on the left hand bar.
2. Go to YOURHARDDRIVE/Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration and delete for NetworkInterfaces.plist
3. repair your permissions
4. reboot and try again.

#10
XLR

XLR

    2cores1cpu.mov

  • Donators
  • 896 posts
  • Location:חולון
My Ethernet looks like en0 in the Networkinterfaces.plist and recognized as built-in, but i still get the 0-00000. :(

My Ethernet interface is Marvell 88E8056 that works via modified IONetworkingFamily.kext

Should i use EFI Studio to write Ethernet strings into boot.plist?

Here's my current Networkinterfaces.plist:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Interfaces</key>
	<array>
		<dict>
			<key>Active</key>
			<true/>
			<key>BSD Name</key>
			<string>en0</string>
			<key>IOBuiltin</key>
			<false/>
			<key>IOInterfaceType</key>
			<integer>6</integer>
			<key>IOInterfaceUnit</key>
			<integer>0</integer>
			<key>IOMACAddress</key>
			<data>
			AB/GTtAu
			</data>
			<key>IOPathMatch</key>
			<string>IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/P0P9@1C,5/IOPCI2PCIBridge/ethernet@0/yukon2osx/yukon/IOEthernetInterface</string>
			<key>SCNetworkInterfaceType</key>
			<string>Ethernet</string>
		</dict>
	</array>
</dict>
</plist>

I'm using 10.6.2 (32bit) with Chameleon 2 RC4, this is my current boot.plist from Extra:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Boot Banner</key>
	<string>No</string>
	<key>DSDT</key>
	<string>/Extra/dsdt.aml</string>
	<key>Default Partition</key>
	<string>hd(0,2)</string>
	<key>Kernel</key>
	<string>mach_kernel</string>
	<key>Kernel Flags</key>
	<string></string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>PciRoot</key>
	<string>0</string>
	<key>Quiet Boot</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Theme</key>
	<string>Default</string>
	<key>arch</key>
	<string>i386</string>
	<key>device-properties</key>
	<string>A-HUGE-BUNCH-OF-CODE-FOR-GRAPHICS-CARD-NOT-COPYPASTE-WORTHY</string>
</dict>
</plist>
The EFI string above is for my nVidia 7300GT 256MB. The question is: if i add an EFI string for Ethernet - how can i combine both strings together?

Thanks in advance.

#11
Beerkex'd

Beerkex'd

    Content Provider

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Brazil
Just amend your Ethernet Device Properties string at the end of what's already there, no space.

If you're using the Chameleon 2.0 bootloader you don't need to do any of this, just set EthernetBuiltin=yes in com.apple.Boot.plist, it does the same thing.

Read the Chameleon documentation and FAQ for more info.

#12
brs65

brs65

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hello,

Just want to tell you my experience.

I have HP dc7100 with Broadcom on board. I tried Iatkos 7 and had 0-00000 ID. MAC is listed 00-00-00-00-00-00. So I plugged an other ethernet in PCI mode (3Com) and desactivated Broadcom in the Bios, changed en2 in en0 but it doesn't work. I don't know why.

My solution was to reinstall with the same hardware config but with Idneb 10.5.7. My 3com ethernet card is now listed en0 with MAC adress detailed. Now ID Korg is ok.

#13
Beerkex'd

Beerkex'd

    Content Provider

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Brazil
Talk about brute force.

Instead of reinstalling you could simply have deleted some preference files at /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration - this would have reshuffled your ethernet devices and set the 'built-in' one as EN0.

#14
Mackenstein

Mackenstein

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
I'm also trying to install the Korg Legacy Analog and Digital,
but can´t get it registered, because the system is generating a wrong locking id of 0-00000.

here is part of my /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist
<dict>
	 <key>Interfaces</key>
	 <array>
		 <dict>
			 <key>Active</key>
			 <true/>
			 <key>BSD Name</key>
			 <string>en0</string>
			 <key>IOBuiltin</key>
			 <false/>
			 <key>IOInterfaceType</key>
			 <integer>6</integer>
			 <key>IOInterfaceUnit</key>
			 <integer>0</integer>
			 <key>IOMACAddress</key>
			 <data>
			 ACQdzFE1
			 </data>
			 <key>IOPathMatch</key>
			 <string>IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/PEX4@1C,4/IOPCI2PCIBridge/ethernet@0/AppleRTL8169Ethernet/IOEthernetInterface</string>
			 <key>SCNetworkInterfaceType</key>
			 <string>Ethernet</string>
		 </dict>

So I have en0, but it reports as IOBuiltin = false
Even if I change IOBuiltin to True, it gets modified to false after reboot.
I suspect this is why I can't get a correct system ID.

I installed my system from [GUIDE] Retail Snow Leopard (10.6.2) Install on Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 (Core i7), Scripted - Chameleon 2 & PC-EFI, Extra & EFI partition boot

any help would be very appreciated.
thanks.

#15
Beerkex'd

Beerkex'd

    Content Provider

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Brazil
Please read post #11 again.

Also, use Rekursor's patched version of Chameleon 2 RC4 that can do System ID injection:
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=201902

#16
Mackenstein

Mackenstein

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
PROBLEM SOLVED: ultra thanks to d00d and his knowledge!

guys, my bootloader is PC-EFI_v10.3, I picked this one because:

NOTE: If you are unable to create a DSDT patch for your target system, because you are using a different Mac, you should use the PC-EFI v10.3 bootloader, as it will not allow the boot process to stall as a result of a missing DSDT file.

I installed this system from my MacBook Pro into an USB box with the hackintosh system HD.

d00d mention the following:

Another way to get en0 to show IOBuiltin is to add a LAN0 section to PEX4 and 5 in DSDT

I did this opening DSDT.aml with DSDTSE, you can find this APP at kexts.com
in DSDTSE open your dsdt.aml and edit as so wisely explained by d00d here (look for post 378)
(*beware that the lan0 code needs to be at the end of each pex4 and 5 sections, but before last } , otherwise you'll get a lot of errors trying to compile it.)
Save DSDT.dsl in DSDTSE default files folder.
Compile DSDT
a new DSDT wil be created in DSDTSE default files folder.
backup original DSDT.aml in /Extra (you'll never know, better to have one then to pray)
Place the newly compiled DSDT.aml in /Extra
Delete NetworkInterfaces.plist in /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/ folder
Repar disk permissions
Reboot

After boot, open terminal, do:
ioreg -lS -w0 | grep -A11 en0 |egrep "BSD Name|IOBuiltin"

you should get:
| |   |		 |   "BSD Name" = "en0"
		 | |   |		 |   "IOBuiltin" = Yes

YES, "IOBuiltin = Yes

#17
carpanta

carpanta

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Ok the fix is....

1. make sure you ethernet card is enabaled in the BIOS.

2. get EFI Studio 1.1 and run it.
http://www.mediafire...php?xz14ytrmddo

3. "Select Device:" select the Ethernet

4. Press the button "Add Device"

5. In the Editor window, click "write to com.apple.Boot.plist", enter the password for the admin, now close the program

6. to reboot the system!

7. Now try again to get a real Korg Locking code ID for your system.


Work for me!!!!!!
Many,many Thanks!!!!!!!

iatkos 1.5.7

#18
st22

st22

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I'm confused because many of these instructions look like they're for pc's running a mac os...
can someone explain how to do this on a regular mac? I have a macbook pro running snow leopard. I'm getting the 0-000000 locking code.

infinitely grateful for advice.

#19
dbwest

dbwest

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Please read post #11 again.

Also, use Rekursor's patched version of Chameleon 2 RC4 that can do System ID injection:
http://www.insanelym...howtopic=201902



Hi, Beerkex'd.

I tried all your instructions, and using Rekursor's patched v. Of Chameleon and EthernetBuiltIn=yes I was able to get my Built-in ethernet to set at en0. Still, my computer's UUID is not changing and Korg (or my Native Instruments plugins ) will not install. Maybe I should also install a kext (UUID.kext?) Or put an EFI string into com.apple.boot.plist?

In the past, when I have tried putting in an EFI string with EFIStudio or OS86tools, my computer wouldn't boot, and I had to remove the strings in single user mode.

Any suggestions?

#20
Beerkex'd

Beerkex'd

    Content Provider

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Brazil
Not sure what's going on here really, the same thing seems to be happening on a real Mac (refer to post above).

Rekursor's booter does not create the hardware UUID by itself, you have to set a random system UUID in /extra/com.apple.Boot.plist - the bootloader then generates a hardware UUID from that. You can use UUIDgen.app to generate UUIDs. More info in the thread where Rekursor first posted the binaries.

AsereBLN's version of Chameleon RC4 does this (and more) for you (see New Features 2.)
http://www.efixusers...hread.php?t=644
Make sure to read about the features and how to use them, and modify your /extra/com.apple.Boot.plist and /extra/smbios.plist accordingly.

avoid applying several fixes that do the same thing (carpet-bombing), for example:

Don't use EthernetBuiltIn=y and ethernet device properties string at the same time
Don't use a bootloader that generates a system ID (AsereBLN 1.1.9 or Rekursor's patched RC4) and any kind of UUID.kext at the same time
Video card DSDT Patch + GraphicsEnabler = y + Injector.kext + another_injector.kext all at once is generally a bad idea as well.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy